Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V16, Gunpla - You Know You Want To

Leon.k
post Nov 22 2010, 06:44 PM

14 posts

Well, look what we have for January, biggrin.gif
Beginning 30 Gundam. Seriously, what a name.
January 2011 release with a 2200 Yen price tag.
This version comes with a new beam rifle, more verniers and 12 beam sabers(excluding the 3 in its shield).
As seen in the upcoming PV of Gunpla Begginers, this ver. of Beginning GUndam will go head to head with Forever Gundam (another blink.gif name)
Any takers?
TSParody
post Nov 22 2010, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 22 2010, 03:18 PM)
Good news I suppose?

MG DSHC in February 2011?

I was hoping it'd be in December 2010. C'mon Bandai! Where's our Christmas MG?! vmad.gif

---------

Anyone wanna guess if this is an MG or the very-lowly-detailed-overpriced-1/60-scale-with-no-open-hatch-gimmick PG? doh.gif

----------

MG Qan[T] rclxms.gif

Harddisk
post Nov 22 2010, 06:59 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Nov 21 2010, 04:14 AM)

As far as details go, PG 00 wins hands down.  notworthy.gif

You can't be serious, right?

Strip off the armour plates from PG SF and re-compare again.

I dare you to rephrase that line. biggrin.gif
TSParody
post Nov 22 2010, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 22 2010, 06:59 PM)

I dare you to rephrase that line.  biggrin.gif

I see through that little trick of yours. You want me to buy both the PGs and compare the inner frames!

Nuh-uh. Not gonna happen, you Bandai marketer you! tongue.gif

MyKy44
post Nov 22 2010, 07:23 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i think PG Strike > PG SF and PG 00 any time though
TSParody
post Nov 22 2010, 07:59 PM

How the HG (left) compares to the RD (right).

guarayakha
post Nov 22 2010, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(Leon.k @ Nov 22 2010, 06:44 PM)
Well, look what we have for January, biggrin.gif

Beginning 30 Gundam. Seriously, what a name.
January 2011 release with a 2200 Yen price tag.
This version comes with a new beam rifle, more verniers and 12 beam sabers(excluding the 3 in its shield).
As seen in the upcoming PV of Gunpla Begginers, this ver. of Beginning GUndam will go head to head with Forever Gundam (another blink.gif name)
Any takers?
Any bets on the number of clear beam saber parts coming with this? biggrin.gif I smell potential Bandai-level trollin' again, lol.
golbeza
post Nov 22 2010, 09:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Nov 22 2010, 07:59 PM)

and here i thought the Robot Damashii series has the same scale with the HGUC, which is the 1/144. Guess i was wrong sad.gif

Here's a comparison of the MGs OOQ with Exia.

According to HG00 kits, the OO Raiser is bigger and taller than the OOQ, i'm hoping they're doing it right with MG OO Raiser =/
zieraq
post Nov 22 2010, 10:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Nov 22 2010, 09:19 PM)

Here's a comparison of the MGs OOQ with Exia.

Exia looks better in my eyes brows.gif it has better athletic looks & proportion.
takara
post Nov 22 2010, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Nov 22 2010, 07:59 PM)

Me too, like Golbeza was thinking that the RD will gonna have the same size as HG. Ah, small pun small lah, as long as I can posing it without worrying any parts falling off (hopefully their joints are ok for the RD). Now need to wait for the 1/144 Sinanju waterslide decals to be released.
golbeza
post Nov 22 2010, 10:42 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(zieraq @ Nov 22 2010, 10:06 PM)
Exia looks better in my eyes brows.gif it has better athletic looks & proportion.
well, it's because the OOQ's design is much closer than OO's than to Exia's. I think the closest MG OO look-a-like would be the Die-cast Metal Build OO7S/G, got some of PG's proportions & Designer's Decals laugh.gif
vall
post Nov 22 2010, 10:45 PM

PG astray red frame pawn all. lol. 2 katanas!!
Vorador
post Nov 22 2010, 11:21 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Nov 22 2010, 06:46 PM)
[color=purple]MG DSHC in February 2011?

I was hoping it'd be in December 2010. C'mon Bandai! Where's our Christmas MG?!  vmad.gif
---------
Anyone wanna guess if this is an MG or the very-lowly-detailed-overpriced-1/60-scale-with-no-open-hatch-gimmick PG?  doh.gif
I think really something wrong with you, after so long absent here i check back the old thread, i noticed you non stop posting some PG-SF bashing posts. Ya it's not wrong to do this, but it's very pity to be sour plum like this.

btw, i never know once piece also can be MG... ...

This post has been edited by Vorador: Nov 22 2010, 11:29 PM
golbeza
post Nov 22 2010, 11:26 PM

58 posts

it won't be long until MG Figurise Ichigo & Naruto to join in tongue.gif
Vorador
post Nov 22 2010, 11:30 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(golbeza @ Nov 22 2010, 11:26 PM)
it won't be long until MG Figurise Ichigo & Naruto to join in tongue.gif
ya... then will end up a PG version of ultimate Ichigo (his final state of shinigami + hallow)
nazrul90
post Nov 22 2010, 11:44 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(takara @ Nov 22 2010, 10:11 PM)
Me too, like Golbeza was thinking that the RD will gonna have the same size as HG. Ah, small pun small lah, as long as I can posing it without worrying any parts falling off (hopefully their joints are ok for the RD). Now need to wait for the 1/144 Sinanju waterslide decals to be released.
i have RD before.... joint and details was awesome except cannot hold weapon properly and i really hate rubber v-fin... cannot straighten it back vmad.gif
MyKy44
post Nov 22 2010, 11:58 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 22 2010, 11:30 PM)
ya... then will end up a PG version of ultimate Ichigo (his final state of shinigami + hallow)
dey how to have PG la. they include the bone and skeleton is it? hahhahaha laugh.gif
Vorador
post Nov 23 2010, 12:04 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Nov 22 2010, 11:58 PM)
dey how to have PG la. they include the bone and skeleton is it? hahhahaha laugh.gif
included soft rubber d**k and *slap* *slap*

yalor yalor... not possible... ...
MyKy44
post Nov 23 2010, 12:11 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

dey i'd die die request for PG Nami liao lust.gif
Vorador
post Nov 23 2010, 12:18 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Nov 23 2010, 12:11 AM)