6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 31/10 Man Utd v Tottenham | 00:30 CH817

boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 06:14 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Oct 25 2010, 06:01 PM)
For god sake, if every fricking post that you don't agree is deemed to be troll then don't post at all. No one is forcing you to post any reply to them.

Troll is obvious? What makes you different by keep calling people troll or dupe?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules
Well, they didn't contribute much, did they? I don't even know where they got the information and simply pasted on this thread. So, that is why I am concluding them to trolls. You said it yourself, you can't control on what they post, hence why the rules on predictions? Not that I am saying the rule is not good but please have some fair adjustments on these people with their ridiculous posts.

If it is related or relevant, it is fine. And to be frank, I've tone down on criticizing the newbies. If this keeps on happening, you would see none of the regular posters would stay. Anyway, it's your thread. You can do whatever you want to. I am just a guy passing by this thread and state down my opinions. You don't have to necessarily agree with me. Heck, even others as well.
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 06:16 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Oct 25 2010, 06:14 PM)
So if I mention Scholes is poor last nite, will I get an "obvious troll is troll" reply? whistling.gif
Nah, it is justified. He was crap last nite.
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 06:24 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 25 2010, 06:21 PM)
everyone just still in awe of chachi's goal  rclxms.gif
that is so true. that backheader, what the hell. and even saf himself surprised that hernandez has the ability to jump that high.

i laugh.gif everytime i watched the replay. he is something special, no doubt. hope that he will continue that for as long as he could!
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 06:33 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Oct 25 2010, 06:14 PM)
So if I mention Scholes is poor last nite, will I get an "obvious troll is troll" reply? whistling.gif
When ppl mentioned player did a mistake, all you see is he's criticizing the player. "Meh, kalah kutuk menang kutuk" is your is your obvious statement. Ppl are just saying he did a mistake and need to improve, that's all. Takkan cakap sikit pun kutuk.

And what alien said is true. If you keep repeating this "obvious troll is troll", what makes you different from them?
I am not trying to sabo you or wat, in fact I think you are the one of the most knowledgeable poster in our thread. Just that, your reply can be really annoying sometimes. If you can't stand them, let them be. We can make this thread a better ones. smile.gif
Hahaha. Ok. Like I've said, criticisms are welcomed but should be adequate and justified. If the criticisms are basically BS and FYI, I replied that because there were those claiming with STARS, and we are MAN UTD, we shouldn't play that bad. FFS, I've mentioned playing away in Stoke is no easy feat, thank god that we won. Just enjoy the moment. And players are human too, they aren't robot that can functions the same almost all the time. Even robots, systems and others have their weak moments.

And for Scholesy's case, he has been poor for a few matches already.

As for a better thread, if you and alien think I'm a troll and my posts are annoying, you could the same by ignore them. So, lets make this place a better one, shall we?
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 06:40 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 25 2010, 06:38 PM)
At least his English is not like Tevez's. How many young South American footballers nowadays have good command of English? I can think of none, and to add to that this is Hernandez first foreign club.

Not sure when did those "fans" appear to hug him during his goal celebration, can only recall a dumb one in white. Get your facts right next time. wink.gif
Don't compare with the noisy neighbors lah, even Anderson can't speak that well.

Footballers have the knack to repeat themselves in interviews. Managers as well. Check them out. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 06:41 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Oct 25 2010, 06:39 PM)
Really? I couldn't remember that. Yeah i'd suggest him to use every part of his body to score. He will be another legend. The ass of god, the back head of god, the massive schlong of god. LOL! (Learned the schlong word from air_mood, i'm not a gay, lol)
Ahh, remember Ronaldo's goal? laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 06:48 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Oct 25 2010, 06:41 PM)
Haha. Starting from now, I will ignore your troll post to make this a better thread tongue.gif
As for Scholesy, I wouldn't say he's poor, but maybe average. But O'shea, like his defending is quite ok, but everytime he got the ball I was like saying, "no...no...and than  doh.gif ." Ball is in opponent's possession.
Canot like this la bcos he's a defender. If give ball like that, sure heart attack la.
True, his passes yesterday are poor. Was worrying but luckily Stoke's midfielders weren't sharp enough. On Scholes, yeah maybe average. Players like him and Carrick are easily targeted when the team is losing. Their contributions aren't well highlighted unlike wingers, strikers and defenders.

Maybe we could rest him for a few games. I also think that opponents know that his passes would be vital for the team's offensive unit. Hence, double work rate on him and Nani. As we had with Ronaldo back then. But, in any case, it was a good win at Stoke and a morale boost for team. Especially, after what has happened in the recent weeks. Rooney saga, criticism and such.
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 06:56 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Oct 25 2010, 06:50 PM)
Also that loooooonnnng throw Edwin made to Berbatov was awesome! We will miss his distribution from the back when he retire  sad.gif
Yes. It was a good one. Pity that Hernandez couldn't convert it into a goal. I was surprised myself. That throw reminds me of our Big Pete.

As Wan has mentioned earlier, come Jan or next summer, we would buy two GKs if VDS decided to step down. PIG, certainly won't want to be the number 2 again. I reckon that he would look for opportunities elsewhere. He is a good shot stopper, no doubt but he doesn't want that commanding aura as VDS has.

Anyway, this is a good article about our transfer policy. Even though it is from goal(dot)com.

http://www.goal.com/en/news/9/england/2010...rguson-has-not-

Added on October 25, 2010, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 25 2010, 06:53 PM)
plz buy neuer  nod.gif

De Gea has awesome stats! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Oct 25 2010, 06:56 PM
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 07:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Oct 25 2010, 06:58 PM)
just like our big dane back then... his long throws helped d likes like cole, yorke & co. scored quite a no. of goals in counter attacks... come to think of it, it worries me every time we are about to change our reliable no. 1...  sweat.gif
Barthez, Howard and Carroll anyone? laugh.gif

Remember this?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

or, even this?

laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Oct 25 2010, 07:04 PM
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 07:15 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Oct 25 2010, 07:11 PM)
Hmm, i thought Howard was great in his first season no? Then a mysterious drop in form the next season
We we first signed both Howard and Barthez, they were good. Not sure why they became shit afterwards. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 07:29 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(coochiecoochie @ Oct 25 2010, 07:17 PM)
Like what alien said, why issit that when somebody has a different opinion from your they are a troll?
It looks like you are one of the main fellas who is making the thread unpleasant. Most of the other posters seem civil enough despite having different opinions.

You know better because you are a more hardcore fan is it?
I think it is a fair assumption to make that he isn't good enough that's why he hasn't got enough starts. Wether its injury, mental illness, whatever, that one we don't know lah.
Cool, that is your opinion. In my opinion, as poor as scholes was, I will still pick him over carrick if I had to choose between the two. That is my opinion. I don't think you are a troll, why must you think I am a troll?
So we can never criticise any player as long as he is still wearing the club's colours? Must we be so extreme diehard blindly loyal fans?
Sorry, maybe my english is poor. But I don't understand what you mean by adequate. How is your opinions 'adequate' compared to other people's opinions? Most opinions expressed here got some rationalisation, not simply tembak tembak. How else you want people to back-up their opinions. WE ARE ALL JUST FANS AND DON'T HAVE INSIDE INFO.
I agree. Not only carrick, most of our current midfield form is off, for one reason or another, and to varying degrees. Its very fustrating, because despite our good run last season, in my opinion our midfield back then wasn't the most consistent or commanding either. Aside from some bright spots like Valencia and Nani showing improvement, overal our midfield was kind of patchy and inconsistent last year as well. In my opinion.
You sir, are the troll. It's so sad and tragic you actually think otherwise. I'll let you have your little spot on the internet to feel that rare sense of superiority to cling on to, as you must have little else of value to cherish, seeing how desperately you cling on and respond with such enthuisasm to those who dare rock the boat in your little world.
Alien, thank you for speaking up. I apologise for this post, but from as one of the newbies here, I can tell you the view from here is that there are a few posters here who are seriously making this thread very unwelcome for anybody new to participate. Must we all be zombies and tow the line with similar thoughts and opinions?
Adquate as in they have played in and out and still pisses poor, then it's fine. Plus, I responded to those whom have been whinging of our current players and whining for new STAR signings to replace them. FFS, show some loyalty towards the club, and I would like to mention again, even with stars, Chelsea took some time to knock us off the top, didn't they?

Plus, with last nite's match of Arsenal and Citeh, it shows that it doesn't take stars to win matches. Teamwork and the man at the helm are the most important thing. Chelsea won shit with Ranieri at helm and it took them a number of managers to finally get back on track.

What I'm implying here, trust the manager. Trust Fergie. After all, he is the one whom has brought this much success to the club. Of course with the help of the players and staffs. Moreover, if we do not know the INSIDE INFO, don't just spew BS around. As Fergie had said to Rooney, respect the club and its traditions.

I am in no way a diehard fans. My knowledge about the club isn't as good as Wan or air_mood. But I share their sentiments on respecting those playing for us and working with us. Unless, they did a Rooney. And why must you feel intimidated by my posts? Unless my posts are maybe somewhat related to yours.

I was referring to jhchong's posts. Plus those whom have been cringing for STARS. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 25 2010, 07:18 PM)
Carrick had 11 passes, and only two went astray.

jchong talking shit shocker.

Added on October 25, 2010, 7:20 pmAgainst WBA, 38 passes, 3 unsuccessful.
This!
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 07:57 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(coochiecoochie @ Oct 25 2010, 07:40 PM)
I don't agree with what jhchong posted. But I don't have a big problem with it, its just an opinion.

Also, If someone also misquoted carrick's transfer price, I think a simple pointing out the fact would do. Why are the select few here so intent on taking such things in such a personal way? Like someone just insulted your grandmother? It makes it very unpleasant to contribute to the thread. A case of you tak suka you keluar?

Why am I affected by your posts and, tambun's (more his posts than yours to be honest). I dunno, maybe its because I find the tone and manner of the posts very hostile and unwelcoming toward any differing opinions from your own?
I wouldn't mind if someone/anyone posted their opinions backed up with maybe relevant facts. Not just spew some shit.

The very reason to this that people like that come and go seasons after seasons. This season MU, next season Chelsea. WTF? And regular posters have become tired of this hence the sarcasm and etc. The thread was fine before these 'fairweather' fans come along and joining in posting.

In the early stages, it wouldn't be any prob. Then, all the BS came out. Anyway, if you think my posts are trolls and problematic, feel free to ignore it. Like alien has mentioned, there's no need to reply to every post that you don't see fit. Cheers.
boxsystem
post Oct 25 2010, 08:00 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Oct 25 2010, 07:58 PM)
All this talk about Carrick's poor form, people tend to forget that even Giggs was on terrible form for the bulk of 2001 and 2002 and i don't mean the season, i mean the two whole years.

Echoing what Ferguson said after Giggs spectacularly show what he was capable of against Juventus in early 2003, 'Form is temporary, class is permanent'.
Well, if these so-called fans are incharge of the team, we would see Giggsy shipped out long time ago. laugh.gif

And he would be replaced with [insert-star-name].

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Oct 25 2010, 08:01 PM
boxsystem
post Oct 26 2010, 02:09 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Oct 26 2010, 01:23 PM)
Any of u guys start noticing what Gill says is always like something a promotional brochure says? laugh.gif not a criticism, coz it is how it supposed to be: quashing any worry or doubt others have of the club. But i noticed that unlike SAF who is always more realistic like sth in the line of "i am confident we can win it, but it is not going to be easy" while for David Gill, his tone is like "We will win no matter what!" I just find it a bit interesting he is so much confident in everything, keen on proving doubters wrong  rclxms.gif
Business man. Mesti lah YES MAN! tongue.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 26 2010, 08:30 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 26 2010, 06:10 PM)
donotwant.

later Beach Ball incident lagi.
Reina is quite decent to be honest. His ball distribution is somewhat underrated by many. Remember 4-1 scoreline against us? It was his distributions that made them possible.

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Oct 26 2010, 06:16 PM)
Yup. Evra should be next. Knowing him, he will sign it with his eyes closed.

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 26 2010, 06:33 PM)
those mistake is cos of the crappy defense.

how come no one ever thot of shay given wan? he's good weh.
True on the mistakes. Given wanted out of Citeh, didn't he?

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Oct 26 2010, 06:43 PM)
How come Rooney is not in the World Player of the Year list? He had an awesome year minus the world cup doh.gif
Thanks to his crappy WC.

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Oct 26 2010, 06:44 PM)
David De Gea la. This guy is damn young. To be a key player for a club at such a young age, it tells you something. And he's 1.92m tall, an advantage got a GK. Reminds me of Cech and Schmeichel.
Yes. He's good for the future. Would be good if he could play for us for a longgggggggggggg time.

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Oct 26 2010, 07:08 PM)
Another reason why i dont think Mourinho is suitable for MU too. He's a all for himself guy, all his contribution to the clubs he managed is to make a good name for himself. it's the managerial equivalent to players like Ibrahimovich.
True. He is self centered. I'm not sure who's on SAF, Sir Bobby and the board's radar. But the guy would definitely will be someone whom possesses down to earth attitude. Mou isn't that.
boxsystem
post Oct 26 2010, 09:35 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Oct 26 2010, 09:21 PM)
It's not that I urge that he should be in the squad or anything, I'm just talking in the sense of Sneijder's loyalty.

He so-called claim he's not interested in moving away from Inter previously when there were reports of United being interested in him, and this was during the Mourinho era.

Now that Mourinho's shifted to Madrid, he even admitted (or probably just said) that a move back to Madrid would be nice. And now he's openly admitting that a move to United is hard to turn down.

You can see how Mourinho's influence is amazingly great there.
I've always thought Mou's man managament is quite good. Despite being the ego he is, all of other alter egos are managed to be kept quiet. That can be seen on Chelsea's squad back then. He protected his players very well.

Anyway, I agree with kucikuci. This talk about new manager/SAF's replacement is too early. Simply because, I can't imagine the day that SAF waves goodbye to the team. I'm sure he's going to take up an ambassador role later on but it isn't the same. Despite all of the shits that other clubs' fans said about him, they are just jealous that we have the most loyal and the most decorated manager of all(in modern day football of course).

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Oct 26 2010, 09:36 PM
boxsystem
post Oct 27 2010, 01:59 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

lineups anyone?
boxsystem
post Oct 27 2010, 02:10 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 27 2010, 02:06 AM)
With talks for CMs.. I just wish we can prise away Fabregas. Such a fine player he is. CM/AM.. he can do the lot.
And we lost Ramsey to Arsenal right? They have Wilshere as well. Arsene really do have a good eye for these kind of talent.
Wenger and gooners will mass suicide ... laugh.gif laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Oct 27 2010, 03:49 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

fairly fluid.. bebe is very raw. he's nervous as well. staffs will work on him. obertan is also nervous. good play from him. defending wise, smalling is immense! jonny boy should learn to be calm like him. especially in not giving silly fouls away. good to see carrick and park regaining their form back.

fabio is good going forward. macheda is a bit frustrating though.
boxsystem
post Oct 27 2010, 04:12 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

bebe!!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:48 PM