29 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Photography Canon G Series Fan Club, G1X to Report In? Share your amaze photo

Kono
post Mar 21 2011, 01:53 PM

18 posts

need some advice here on the low light function.

i m still new to this camera therefore i switch to low light function during the annual dinner in ballroom.

the image quality look nice when view on Cam, but after export to PC, the image pixel was blurr.

Futher explanation is, i use low light function the whole night without using any flash on.

result, out of ballroom with sufficient light, the picture quality is great, but inside ballroom and low light area, the picture was blurr(not hand shaking), quality is like taking with cellphone.

its this normal? please help. cry.gif
GodFath3R
post Mar 21 2011, 05:15 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Kono @ Mar 21 2011, 01:53 PM)

i m still new to this camera therefore i switch to low light function during the annual dinner in ballroom.

the image quality look nice when view on Cam, but after export to PC, the image pixel was blurr.

Futher explanation is, i use low light function the whole night without using any flash on.

result, out of ballroom with sufficient light, the picture quality is great, but inside ballroom and low light area, the picture was blurr(not hand shaking), quality is like taking with cellphone.

its this normal? please help.  cry.gif
Yep, because you using low light mode, the camera will choose very high ISO to compensate for low light. In this case, your image will look grainy. Is better to control ISO manually if you wan better image quality. Lower ISO is always better. Try Google ard for different ISO settings to see the differences. And look out for Aperture and Shuttle Speed as well : ) then u will have a basic understanding how they all works together
TSdavinyan
post Mar 21 2011, 06:52 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Kono @ Mar 21 2011, 01:53 PM)

its this normal? please help.  cry.gif
you should use flash with lower ISO. If you use low light mode, even in a sufficient light place, the picture still look more noise compare to low ISO setting.

Now, Low Light Mode is for printing a small size picture. if u view in computer with bigger screen, the picture will look bad.

FireSnake
post Mar 22 2011, 10:20 AM

198 posts

Sharing:

Full Moon @ Redang:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Kono
post Mar 22 2011, 01:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(GodFath3R @ Mar 21 2011, 05:15 PM)
Yep, because you using low light mode, the camera will choose very high ISO to compensate for low light. In this case, your image will look grainy. Is better to control ISO manually if you wan better image quality. Lower ISO is always better. Try Google ard for different ISO settings to see the differences. And look out for Aperture and Shuttle Speed as well : ) then u will have a basic understanding how they all works together
QUOTE(davinyan @ Mar 21 2011, 06:52 PM)
you should use flash with lower ISO. If you use low light mode, even in a sufficient light place, the picture still look more noise compare to low ISO setting.

Now, Low Light Mode is for printing a small size picture. if u view in computer with bigger screen, the picture will look bad.
i get the meaning now.
which mean the low light mode is kinda 'useless' to say? sweat.gif

need to study bout the camera now.. blush.gif
thanks..
TSdavinyan
post Mar 25 2011, 05:46 PM

103 posts

I just buy a big flash gun, YN-465. Here is few test shot:

Power of -3:

Power of -2:

Power of -1:

Power of 0:

Power of 1:

Power of 2:

Power of 3:

Any problem with this flash?

1. After attached flash, if u turn on ur G12 1st then turn on flash. The flash LED wont on, but flash is function. Just LED bug.
2. I not sure the TTL is function or not? I just set the flash to Auto. So, ISO is Auto too.

Overall:

1. The flash power is very good.
2. Camera + Flash + adapter 55-72mm = heavy head. but is ok to hold in both hand when shooting.
3. Price is reasonable.

Added on March 26, 2011, 1:40 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by davinyan: Mar 26 2011, 01:40 PM
ron28
post Mar 31 2011, 10:21 AM

G12 user here. Anyone know where to get Canon FA-DC58B filter adapter in KL. Seems like every where no stock.
kangry
post Mar 31 2011, 07:17 PM

28 posts

Dear Sifus, was wondering where can i get adapter 55-72mm for g12 in kl or selangor area? isit tele+wide lens?
BryanJH
post Apr 1 2011, 09:22 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(davinyan @ Mar 25 2011, 05:46 PM)
I just buy a big flash gun, YN-465. Here is few test shot:

Power of -3:

Power of -2:

Power of -1:

Power of 0:

Power of 1:

Power of 2:

Power of 3:

Any problem with this flash?

1. After attached flash, if u turn on ur G12 1st then turn on flash. The flash LED wont on, but flash is function. Just LED bug.
2. I not sure the TTL is function or not? I just set the flash to Auto. So, ISO is Auto too.

Overall:

1. The flash power is very good.
2. Camera + Flash + adapter 55-72mm = heavy head. but is ok to hold in both hand when shooting.
3. Price is reasonable.

Added on March 26, 2011, 1:40 pmuser posted image
Hey nice shots. For the peanut shot, did you attach any lens? if yes, what lens are you using?
TSdavinyan
post Apr 3 2011, 07:18 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(ron28 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:21 AM)
G12 user here. Anyone know where to get Canon FA-DC58B filter adapter in KL. Seems like every where no stock.
erm...i think amanzo have...but i m not sure...
ebay seller link

QUOTE(kangry @ Mar 31 2011, 07:17 PM)
Dear Sifus, was wondering where can i get adapter 55-72mm for g12 in kl or selangor area? isit tele+wide lens?
i buy from this link, and i m dun know where to buy in kl.
it is a Part A 55mm + Part B 72mm.
tele adapter = Part A 55mm + Part B 55mm
wide adapter = Part A 55mm + Part B 72mm

anyone correct me if i m wrong anything....

ebay-http://cgi.ebay.com/Canon-G12-G11-58mm-Ada...=item5640b556bf

Added on April 3, 2011, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(BryanJH @ Apr 1 2011, 09:22 PM)
Hey nice shots. For the peanut shot, did you attach any lens? if yes, what lens are you using?
i attach a adapter....the adapter i buy

Added on April 7, 2011, 6:20 pmHere is New Zealand Queenstown....

This post has been edited by davinyan: Apr 7 2011, 06:20 PM
Kono
post Apr 8 2011, 03:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(davinyan @ Apr 3 2011, 07:18 PM)

Added on April 7, 2011, 6:20 pmHere is New Zealand Queenstown....

How u edit with the panaroma shoot? or how many snaps u takes to combine it nearly perfect?
everytime i wanna take panaroma shoots, im just tooooooo slow until my fren get angry, then i just giv up, didn take any extra shoots..

TSdavinyan
post Apr 8 2011, 04:17 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Kono @ Apr 8 2011, 03:22 PM)

How u edit with the panaroma shoot? or how many snaps u takes to combine it nearly perfect?
everytime i wanna take panaroma shoots, im just tooooooo slow until my fren get angry, then i just giv up, didn take any extra shoots..
i use the software that provided by canon. i think each picture overlap 20% to next picture. a tripod or a stable ground (table, chair, floor, any thing that make ur camera stable.
kingkong888
post Apr 21 2011, 11:27 AM

150 posts

hi guys... May i ask how much is the price for Canon G12 now in market... ??
Please give some feedback bout tis model.....

FireSnake
post Apr 22 2011, 12:38 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(kingkong888 @ Apr 21 2011, 11:27 AM)
hi guys... May i ask how much is the price for Canon G12 now in market... ??
Please give some feedback bout tis model.....

The price for G12 won't fluctuate so much one.

I bought it RM 1560, come with 4GB memory card, case, screen protector.

Added on April 25, 2011, 12:12 pmCan our G12 going to Mt.Kinabalu and take nice photo?

cos i know up there is extremely cold.

This post has been edited by FireSnake: Apr 25 2011, 12:12 PM
TSdavinyan
post May 6 2011, 09:32 AM

103 posts

@FireSnake

sure, now i in new zealand, and taking penguin photo in little rain, really cool too...
FireSnake
post May 6 2011, 09:56 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(davinyan @ May 6 2011, 09:32 AM)
@FireSnake

sure, now i in new zealand, and taking penguin photo in little rain, really cool too...
Thanks for the info.
DS3
post May 21 2011, 09:36 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ron28 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:21 AM)
Well, you have the same problem I HAD wink.gif

I know someone who has ordered me one and had a spare.

PM me for details smile.gif
kaystanford
post May 24 2011, 01:55 AM

67 posts

Proud owner of a brand 'new' G7 ha ha! tongue.gif
sharilazri
post May 26 2011, 01:43 PM

144 posts

Used to have G12 for traveling before.

Some shot:

KITT
post May 27 2011, 03:37 PM

Guys, i'm planning to get a Canon G12. Please advice where is the best place in KL to get this baby...

Added on May 27, 2011, 4:07 pmOh...what is the best memory card should i get for the G12?
Plan to trade in and upgrade the memory card that comes with.

Just a moderate user, maybe some video from time to time.

I have a 16gb class 4 but i'm afraid it might be too slow for video or high res photo.

Advice pls...Thanks

This post has been edited by KITT: May 27 2011, 04:07 PM

29 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:27 PM