Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

andrekua
post Oct 22 2010, 12:53 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Don't know. Even the normal one haven't release yet. Nokia still finding it hard to lure developer? Many of the previous apps for S60v5 are usable but the screen difference made it impossible to get the desired result.
andrekua
post Oct 22 2010, 02:47 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Why so many people having problem? Mine is working fine as we speak. Just waiting for new firmware.
andrekua
post Oct 22 2010, 02:54 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

BTW, I tested Andy image on Legend. What was his problem? Brightness? I think no problem on Legend.
andrekua
post Oct 22 2010, 10:04 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

They both support vcf... so if you backup to SD and save them in Other>Contacts, and load them with Copy from SD, you will have your contacts in no time...

BTW, it does seem like the enthusiasm die down a bit liao... welcome user to post their review and give Nokia hints on where to improve.
andrekua
post Oct 23 2010, 07:27 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 23 2010, 12:51 AM)
till now also no people can tell me why when i send MMS after that my phone will cant alert me new sms coming in and also the convo is no longer updated with new sms no matter it is send out or send in ... n8 still got many error
I just tried it with my N8 and did not encounter this problem at all. In fact it was working so well...

Anyway, I do think there might be some problem with Conversation app but its not that critical. Before I wrote my review, I did test the bluetooth sending a 10MB mp3 and when I open it via Conversation, it hang. Im not too sure whether its the File Manager fault or Conversation fault, because I still can use the phone but the File Manager and Conversation totally cant use. I think it was after a few minutes (cant remember, 5mins perhaps?) then it auto force close the affected app. However, it only happened once. I tried to reproduce but never happened again.
andrekua
post Oct 23 2010, 07:39 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 23 2010, 07:15 AM)
since the N8 come out,,,this thread become slower n slower...usually really kuai2 go new V...kekeke brows.gif
btw,u guys make me takut le to buy this phone early because of the problem...i also feel weird coz some of u no where near to those problem mentioned n the rest yang kena,,,kena betul2 kao kao..hurm unsure.gif  sad.gif
Well, its new and the apps are scarce.

Actually I think there is no problem at all. It was sure snappy for a new device with a new ROM. But some of the apps were very outdated and severely lacking some brilliant touches that could just make all the difference.

If Nokia would just at least rewrite WEB, CALCULATOR and NOTES, Im sold right away.

WEB - address bar on top, text would automatically re-adjust to fit the width in both landscape and portrait mode, good KS, and good click response.

CALCULATOR - REMOVE the history, make the display bigger, add some keys like M+, M-, MC, MR, %

NOTES - Add support for handwriting note. You cant find even one useful notepad that would perform well with capacitive. Take a look at Kaki Memo and how they implement it.
andrekua
post Oct 23 2010, 06:29 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 23 2010, 06:16 PM)
Nokia N8 versus: Apple iPhone 4, iPad; BlackBerry Bold, Curve, Torch, Pearl; Dell Streak; HTC Legend, Desire, HD Mini; LG Viewty Smile, Optimus; Nokia X6, C3, E72, 5230; Palm Pre, Pixi; Samsung Galaxy S, Genio, Wave, Monte; Sony Ericsson X10, X10 mini, Zylo and Vivaz

http://mynokiablog.com/2010/10/23/gallery-...pre-pixi-samsu/
What is he comparing? Are those real phone? Looks like fake ones...

N8 AMOLED is pale but it has CBD. The Nokia guy with spec is David issit? I cant remember... I think he's really a phone geek and an honest one. He can truly tells you the difference between N8 and some Android device like SGS/Desire etc.
andrekua
post Oct 24 2010, 03:16 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 24 2010, 02:45 AM)
OTG should allow you to read almost all pendrives whether it's FAT/FAT32/NTFS
It's the writing part that OTG won't work with NTFS
It was super clear that usb otg is a bit useless unless you split the avi file so that it does not exceed 4gb. NTFS is Microsoft proprietary file system and that's why I hope Nokia will develop their own 64bit file system. I asked it before Ranger program here and Nokia already confirmed with us during the program that NTFS is totally impossible. So forget about it.
andrekua
post Oct 24 2010, 03:59 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Oct 24 2010, 03:17 PM)
whats the advantage of signing a apps ?
This is nokia's way of jailbreak.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0195sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled