Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

moniqee
post Oct 19 2010, 06:13 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 19 2010, 06:07 PM)
I thought Digi and maxis only overcharging. I'm victim for both Digi and Maxis =.=" dono why seem all telco in malaysia also like this. sad case.
clareen u got sell micro sd card ar? if so.. pm me ur price for 16/32GB. thanks...
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 06:14 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 19 2010, 07:09 PM)
TS, u might need to add this in FP:

Old compatible Nokia PC Suite that confirmed worked with the N8 (V7.1.30.9) rclxms.gif

http://www.hotshare.net/en/file/173547-9390202969.html
Updated
NicholasZx
post Oct 19 2010, 06:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 06:07 PM)
Local telco sucks,

but I prefer Celcom, been a long time celcom prepaid user and I like it. My dad and mum never had celcom bill issues
have you added me in proud silver owner?XD tongue.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 6:15 pmlol funny la the iFag~XD

This post has been edited by NicholasZx: Oct 19 2010, 06:15 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 19 2010, 06:15 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 19 2010, 06:12 PM)
We don't and won't have phones compatible with Wimax right? As all our telcos will be using LTE.
Yup. But still in my homwtown here, Digi Sux balls and Maxis coverage is very good, in my campus - the opposite. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 19 2010, 06:18 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 05:55 PM)
Use the "Touch Site".
It's optimized for the touch based phones.
Please don't.
DiGi's 3G coverage is really bad.
where to get that?

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Oct 19 2010, 05:59 PM)
maybe you can try to clear all the cache (option->clear privacy data->all) and restart the phone wink.gif
tried that now better!
lagenda
post Oct 19 2010, 06:18 PM

­
1,061 posts

so sad today.. my phone dropped when i want to take out from my pocket...

got scratched~ cry.gif cry.gif

but now want go out to concert paramore... wait for my vids concert paramore in HD rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
silrave
post Oct 19 2010, 06:19 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2010, 05:40 PM)
LOL Maybe i use maxis bill till that amount then i wont pay bill and switch to other telco to punish them.
haha
but u also need to settle ur bill first a

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 05:42 PM)
U mean credit limit? Nah, it will passs till reach the bill date. Mine is RM100 credit limit flex.gif
but last time u show me rm 3xx de

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 19 2010, 05:42 PM)
screw maxis!tomorrow will sign digi i4 plan.want the plan to put into my n8 online
lol
so rich
i wan the idigi don wan idontk but they say cannot

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:47 PM)
Maxis really don't care one, the package quite scary.

My brother took the N8 from me, and he really have to configure because N8 keeps trying to go online. I took a look, and it's the facebook widget eating up his data.

He really angry because Maxis will charge him normal rate for data after quota.
aiya that's why i scare maxis

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 05:55 PM)
Use the "Touch Site".
It's optimized for the touch based phones.
Please don't.
DiGi's 3G coverage is really bad.
lol kl still ok a
cause i seldom go to area that not in kl XD

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 19 2010, 05:58 PM)
for more picture taking...

check out my ps3 picture taking at

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry37150023
buy n8 for take pic sell thing?

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:58 PM)
i cannot jump to digi due to poor coverage. cry.gif

maxis pula expensive when subscribe 3G data 1 day pass ...

geram betul...
u which area ?

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 19 2010, 06:07 PM)
I thought Digi and maxis only overcharging. I'm victim for both Digi and Maxis =.=" dono why seem all telco in malaysia also like this. sad case.
haha
i jz heard maxis and celcom got victim
digi got meh ?

Added on October 19, 2010, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(lagenda @ Oct 19 2010, 06:18 PM)

got scratched~  cry.gif  cry.gif

but now want go out to concert paramore... wait for my  vids concert paramore in HD  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
huh n8 will gt scrach meh ?

This post has been edited by silrave: Oct 19 2010, 06:19 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 19 2010, 06:20 PM

1,715 posts

but now want go out to concert paramore... wait for my  vids concert paramore in HD  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Scratch @where? The aluminium casing or the screen? Ouch. I tot N8 as tough as brick one? whistling.gif
NicholasZx
post Oct 19 2010, 06:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 19 2010, 06:19 PM)
haha
but u also need to settle ur bill first a
but last time u show me rm 3xx de
lol
so rich
i wan the idigi don wan idontk but they say cannot
aiya that's why i scare maxis
lol kl still ok a
cause i seldom go to area that not in kl XD
buy n8 for take pic sell thing?
u which area ?
haha
i jz heard maxis and celcom got victim
digi got meh ?

Added on October 19, 2010, 6:19 pm

huh n8 will gt scrach meh ?
i dropped 2 times within a day= = doh.gif
nothing damaged to my phone also biggrin.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 19 2010, 06:21 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 19 2010, 06:18 PM)
where to get that?
tried that now better!
Scroll to the bottom of the screen & you should see the "Touch Site"
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 06:21 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2010, 07:20 PM)
Scratch @where? The aluminium casing or the screen? Ouch. I tot N8 as tough as brick one?  whistling.gif
Aluminum isn't Titanium. It will scratch, but color will remain. rclxms.gif
NicholasZx
post Oct 19 2010, 06:22 PM

58 posts

i dropped two times, nothing damaged to my n8 hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 19 2010, 06:24 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(NicholasZx @ Oct 19 2010, 06:20 PM)
Sounds like all rich ppl here, dun care phone drop. I used to drop my N73 like, a few times a day until now still tough like batu, except got scratch. That phone now has the auto restart problem (old phone la, dun care, unless i can hard reset, but dunno how) gallery and music player cannot read the contents of memory card and can open from file manager only (guess have to format the card). My N95 never drop before.
NicholasZx
post Oct 19 2010, 06:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 06:21 PM)
Aluminum isn't Titanium. It will scratch, but color will remain.  rclxms.gif
sad already la~ i had been saying from the beginning that im a proud silver user, but you also don want add me in the proud user thread, do i seem i will disgusted n8 user?
EXkurogane
post Oct 19 2010, 06:25 PM

1,715 posts

My tennis racket is titanium one (very light) and unpainted section still can scratch lar...
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 06:26 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(NicholasZx @ Oct 19 2010, 07:24 PM)
sad already la~ i had been saying from the beginning that im a proud silver user, but you also don want add me in the proud user thread, do i seem i will disgusted n8 user?
some say u orange user! haha, i will put u to silver user.

Updated

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 19 2010, 06:26 PM
NicholasZx

58 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2010, 06:24 PM)
Sounds like all rich ppl here, dun care phone drop. I used to drop my N73 like, a few times a day until now still tough like batu, except got scratch. That phone now has the auto restart problem (old phone la, dun care, unless i can hard reset, but dunno how) gallery and music player cannot read the contents of memory card and can open from file manager only (guess have to format the card). My N95 never drop before.
b4 my n8, i was a n95 8gb user... when my first drop of my n8, i was like heart pumping out doh.gif
mfitri77

1,167 posts

Huh? Celcom oso got overcharging victim ka?
silrave
post Oct 19 2010, 06:27 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2010, 06:20 PM)
Scratch @where? The aluminium casing or the screen? Ouch. I tot N8 as tough as brick one?  whistling.gif
ya i agree

QUOTE(NicholasZx @ Oct 19 2010, 06:20 PM)
haha
may be he the lucky oen

o O
but i see some youtube they do test
like nth scartch o

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2010, 06:24 PM)
lol
my n73me last time drop lol
then lcd break XD
EXkurogane
post Oct 19 2010, 06:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(NicholasZx @ Oct 19 2010, 06:26 PM)
b4 my n8, i was a n95 8gb user... when my first drop of my n8, i was like heart pumping out doh.gif
But compared to all those phones, i scared to drop a touchscreen phone. Summor the phone @134g is considered heavy. Prone to damage although Nokia did their work in toughening the phone.

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:35 PM