TSdariofoo
post Jan 24 2011, 06:37 PM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 24 2011, 05:11 PM)
By financier, do you mean the bank will keep one copy ?

So the purchaser lawyer will keep one copy ? How about the vendor lawyer ?
Yes, your bank will keep a copy. Duplicate. Gone are the days when they used to ask for the original.

Vendor's lawyer normally won't need it. They can just photostat it. laugh.gif
TSdariofoo
post Jan 24 2011, 06:47 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(samlhc @ Jan 24 2011, 05:48 PM)
[/spoiler]

Hi Dario,
Happy upcoming CNY!
2011年农历新年快乐 laugh.gif

QUOTE(samlhc @ Jan 24 2011, 05:48 PM)
[/spoiler]
By the way, regarding the court order. What are the estimate charge for it?  Any rough estimation? 4-5k? sweat.gif
Litigation fees are very subjective. I always like to tell people - Lawyers are like cars, each with different standards and quality. Very hard to set a benchmark or average fees. Some lawyers want to ketuk you and charge you very high. Some will be desperate for work and tempt you by charging you very very low. Due to intense competition, lawyers nowadays hardly say no to work. Even if it is not their specialty, or even if they have no idea on how to do it, they will still take it on.

Best to ask for recommendations from family and friends. Perhaps someone who have appointed a lawyer to obtain an eviction order before? hmm.gif

You can also open a thread at the forum itself to ask for opinion on rough estimation of fees. laugh.gif
Seremban_2
post Jan 24 2011, 11:48 PM

1,491 posts

QUOTE(lovelyjona @ Jan 24 2011, 04:41 PM)
Think discharge part will let the lawyer to handle it, they quote me 900 to 1k. Can do it ourself meh? Haih....really hope just can ask one party to handle it for me....but heard ppl said if I ask my own lawyer to do it will charge even more expensive. Any Idea? Or u can help ppl to do this all? smile.gif
I rather pay for it if I were you. Average people getting daily income RM100 per day and you have to spend time asking around, cracking your head how to do and running around get it done. I don't think it worth it.

" Or u can help ppl to do this all "

You expecting free of charge??? Beh Tahan.

lovelyjona
post Jan 25 2011, 09:17 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 24 2011, 06:36 PM)
1) Apply to Bank for redemption statement (RS);
2) Chase Bank for RS;
3) Pass RS to purchaser's sol;
4) Collect cheque for redemption from purchaser's financier;
5) Prepare discharge of charge (DOC) documents;
6) Pass cheque to Bank together with DOC;
6) Chase Bank for original title and other docs;
7) Pass original title and other docs with cheque for payment of filing discharge of charge to purchaser's sol.

Hard or soft for you? sweat.gif
ooo....think better let the lawyer to do it...smile.gif Anyways, thinks a lot ya. Really appreciate your help, bro. ^.^ Tqvm!

Added on January 25, 2011, 9:31 am
QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Jan 24 2011, 11:48 PM)
I rather pay for it if I were you. Average people getting daily income RM100 per day and you have to spend time asking around, cracking your head how to do and running around get it done. I don't think it worth it.

" Or u can help ppl to do this all "

You expecting free of charge??? Beh Tahan.
Ya, I do agree with you. ^.^

Haha.....I never think of getting anything free of charge from others. Just tot Dario got provide this kind of service (like nowadays I only know there is agent help to source the bank loan for ppl, no need ppl go search around) to newbie like me first time selling house, sure will pay for it la. smile.gif

I really gain a a lot of knowledge from all the sifu here. Thank you everyone. ^.^

This post has been edited by lovelyjona: Jan 25 2011, 09:31 AM
TSdariofoo
post Jan 25 2011, 10:25 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(lovelyjona @ Jan 25 2011, 09:17 AM)
Just tot Dario got provide this kind of service (like nowadays I only know there is agent help to source the bank loan for ppl, no need ppl go search around)
Sorry dariofoo no provide no extra-curricular service to anyone sweat.gif

Cannabis
post Jan 25 2011, 10:27 AM

61 posts

wow dario...very good legal advice....are you a lawyer in practice?
tsuyoshi
post Jan 25 2011, 10:30 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Cannabis @ Jan 25 2011, 10:27 AM)
Dario, that's the million dollar question, no? tongue.gif
lovelyjona
post Jan 25 2011, 10:34 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 25 2011, 10:25 AM)
Sorry dariofoo no provide no extra-curricular service to anyone  sweat.gif

hahaha.....now i know tongue.gif ....kekeke....but you really good ne... rclxms.gif
tsuyoshi
post Jan 25 2011, 10:35 AM

29 posts

BTW Dario, is there any other situations that you need to obtain a blanket approval from the land office other than the Land being a Malay Reserve Land?
Cannabis
post Jan 25 2011, 10:39 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(tsuyoshi @ Jan 25 2011, 10:30 AM)
Dario, that's the million dollar question, no?  tongue.gif
QUOTE(lovelyjona @ Jan 25 2011, 10:34 AM)
hahaha.....now i know  tongue.gif ....kekeke....but you really good ne... rclxms.gif
thats what i wonder...he has solid legal knowledge
TSdariofoo
post Jan 25 2011, 11:17 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Cannabis @ Jan 25 2011, 10:27 AM)
QUOTE(tsuyoshi @ Jan 25 2011, 10:30 AM)
Dario, that's the million dollar question, no?  tongue.gif
I've answered this question before in this thread:

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 3 2010, 09:21 AM)

Have you watched The Dark Knight? I'm just like him.

Only that I don't have a cool car/bike, and I can't stand that tight costume.  biggrin.gif

Not suited to our local weather  sweat.gif

tongue.gif

Ok? Now where's my million dollars? laugh.gif
TSdariofoo
post Jan 25 2011, 11:18 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(tsuyoshi @ Jan 25 2011, 10:35 AM)
BTW Dario, is there any other situations that you need to obtain a blanket approval from the land office other than the Land being a Malay Reserve Land?
What do you mean by blanket approval,bro?
Cannabis
post Jan 25 2011, 11:44 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 25 2011, 11:17 AM)
I've answered this question before in this thread:
Ok? Now where's my million dollars?  laugh.gif
mr. dark knight dont ask for money.... tongue.gif
tsuyoshi
post Jan 25 2011, 11:45 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 25 2011, 11:18 AM)
What do you mean by blanket approval,bro?
Ok, let's put it into a situational context.

I understand from the fact that if someone, who is a Non-Malay, is buying a house on a Malay Reserve Land(MLR), that person would need approval from the state authority to be able to register his interest in the land, right?

In a different situation...

I would assume that if an empty land, being a MLR, is bought over by a Malay person (Let's call him "A") there is no problems to register A as the Proprietor of that MLR.

Let's say A is a Developer and has built a condominium on the land. Suddenly, A decides to broaden his market and decides to open the sale of the units to Non-Malays as well.

Since Master title then would need to be submitted for sub-division into individual titles...so, rather than waiting to see how many Non-Malay purchasers are willing to purchase the Condominium, A applies to the State Authority for a blanket consent on all the individual titles.

So, thus, the need for a blanket authority to be able to register a charge (by a Non-Malay Financier) or to register the new Proprietor (a Non-Malay) on all the individual titles...

Am I on the right track on this?

TSdariofoo
post Jan 25 2011, 12:24 PM

2,795 posts

Dear friends,

I will be shooting off for an outstation trip to JB until thursday.

Going home now to pack up.

Tsuyoshi, shall be posting a detailed reply to your interesting query by friday or saturday.

All other new queries will be answered hopefully by the weekend.

Take care, all! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Jan 25 2011, 12:25 PM
Cannabis
post Jan 25 2011, 01:37 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 25 2011, 12:24 PM)
Dear friends,

I will be shooting off for an outstation trip to JB until thursday.

Going home now to pack up.

Tsuyoshi, shall be posting a detailed reply to your interesting query by friday or saturday.

All other new queries will be answered hopefully by the weekend.

Take care, all!  laugh.gif
take care to u too and happy cny.....gong xi facai
SUSvizze9
post Jan 25 2011, 06:58 PM

What are the procedures of making a testament for property like government condo/apartment/flat? means automated transfer of ownership to a specific individual when the present owner pass away. does the gov provide such facility or i need to find a lawyer ??
vict
post Jan 25 2011, 11:29 PM

27 posts

Hi, need some advice on my Loan Documentation fees charge from the lawyer. My loan amount is RM400k and i manage to deal at RM6k, is it still expensive?
tsuyoshi
post Jan 26 2011, 07:45 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(vict @ Jan 25 2011, 11:29 PM)
Hi, need some advice on my Loan Documentation fees charge from the lawyer. My loan amount is RM400k and i manage to deal at RM6k, is it still expensive?
Maybe you can provide a breakdown of your RM6k deal for the benefit of all?
truth_seeker_09
post Jan 26 2011, 11:15 PM

319 posts

I'm trying to purchase a shop lot.
can i know how is the s&p + stamp duty, loan legal fee +stamp duty, MOT will be calculated?
what else shall i aware of when signing s&p?

as from what i read here mostly are on resident property
Pls advise.

Added on January 26, 2011, 11:20 pmshop lot i meant is the shop lot in a shopping mall

Also, from my previous understand. the s&p for shop lot is non standard, can i know what shall i notice in s&p doc? as i'm lack of knowledge in law. Lots of agreement just sign with no so understand.

This post has been edited by truth_seeker_09: Jan 26 2011, 11:20 PM

128 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:56 AM