Accessories sold out, closed

TSIceCube
post Dec 10 2010, 05:19 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(exoyie @ Dec 10 2010, 02:31 PM)
bro,how long do i have to wait for a unit?...got money oredi...dun want to waste time coz usually my money cepat habis laa...BTW,using city '09 n i'm living in bangi
Anytime can , just sms me to confirm the time and date, 016-6960886.

QUOTE(guckks @ Dec 10 2010, 02:32 PM)
wah.....

still feel the adrenaline.... wakakka...
cod with ts yesterday just 5min bfore 7....
and the result, seriously make me shocked....

wakakakka...... thx alot ts, next week pbte..... or another tab..... lol....
LOL~ thanks bro.... are you the one at KJ giant ? biggrin.gif damn nice feeling huh? time to fly at the highway now..ehhee
QUOTE(personatm @ Dec 10 2010, 02:47 PM)
can i put tab here...

bcoz when i put at the something like ufo i not feel different in FC..fyi i using simota air filter.
Actually can install at few location but near to the intake manifold.. The hose you pointed is the header vacuum if not mistaken, u can install there also, just test for suction before installing. or after install try to listen to TAB if there is any hissing noise, if turning the dail does not gives any suction sound, then you should switch to another location. the ufo should be the best location as far as i know for campro engines.
TSIceCube
post Dec 10 2010, 07:01 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(zacdelz007 @ Dec 10 2010, 05:43 PM)
is this injector
u mean fuel injector ??? nope.
TSIceCube
post Dec 11 2010, 11:32 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(zacdelz007 @ Dec 10 2010, 07:33 PM)
pls pm me more about it i am driving nissan sunny 130y can install?
Yes, it can be installed in 130Y sunny. Just need tuning and find the sweet spot.

QUOTE(guckks @ Dec 10 2010, 07:39 PM)
yeap i'm the one.... fly already, hit 192 according to gps from nkve subang exit to klang. huh, so high....

Added on December 10, 2010, 7:44 pmforget to mention, b4 this 130 engine macam singa. But now i hit 180 also not that loud the singa roaring.... Paiseh.....
Yes, the engine more quiet and smooth even at high speed. last time both my car also like that, rev til 80kmph the engine so loud and harsh , after TAB very smooth and feels it can go higher even 100kmph also more quiet then previous 80kmph.

QUOTE(taaron @ Dec 10 2010, 10:28 PM)
hey bro czai84, where did u install ur TAB? i'm from KK too, planning to install on myvi..let me know..

IceCube: please pm me the details to proceed the purchase.
czai84 DIY the installation himself. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(crashman_3 @ Dec 11 2010, 03:01 AM)
whts the difference between this and the power booster?
Its mechanical at the air section, PBTE is electronic which boost the overall electronics function.

QUOTE(RonnyEM @ Dec 11 2010, 10:24 AM)
Hey bro ice u're right.. 1600cc are good point for my car.. Torque improve at earlier gear now.. Feel like driving with ron97 even though I'm running ron95 now
biggrin.gif Glad you like the setting. Some like the 1800 setting probably different mod being done. biggrin.gif Now with ron97 you gain extra mileage, with TAB its like running extra mileage without paying ron97 price~! cool! thumbup.gif
TSIceCube
post Dec 11 2010, 08:59 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(keago @ Dec 11 2010, 03:51 PM)
im interested.
im driving mazda 2.is it ok?
what is the price if purchase TAB and PBTE?PM me~~
im penang,then i have to all the way drive down to kl for installation =="
do u have any other procuct which is can increase power?
UGPM~ madza2 okie also. yes both will increase power.

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 11 2010, 07:02 PM)
haha kk which part??
now the TAB inside my dad's Myvi , wanna install 2 TAB in my myvi muahaha..
i can let u know how to install very very easy  tongue.gif
Twin TAB on myvi? can u handle the power or not bro... u know one TAB mean can fly, twin tab .... not dare to imagine bro~

QUOTE(RonnyEM @ Dec 11 2010, 07:07 PM)
Ya Mayb.. When tune at 1800cc feel torque are not as good as 1600cc.. Will observe the fuel consumption next
Yes, some engines need lower setting... got Lancer GT 2.0 use 1.0 setting also (due to remap ecu and so much mod) , also got camry 2.4 use 2.0 setting... or iswara 1.3 use 1.8 setting.... my own 1.3 use twin tab setting at 2.0 each... probably due to carb tuning very rich and distributor also advanced.

QUOTE(Rocco&Buttman @ Dec 11 2010, 07:37 PM)
Latest update, B4 install 2 TAB and power booster on my sylphy on pure city drive. Max can go 380km for full tank. with these gadgets installed, now can go around 430km full tank. most important the car is smoother and pick up and speed lesser RPM. Intro to a few frenz to use n they r amazed with this product.
nice~ extra 50km for a 2.0 sylphy !! didnt know 2.0 also can get so much mileage after install~~ see you tonight for your other car bro. thanks for the review and support~
TSIceCube
post Dec 12 2010, 11:07 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(bugbear1986 @ Dec 11 2010, 10:23 PM)
based on ur previous comment, u mean after installing the product..
for example my wira carbie, we still have to adjust the ignition and a/f ratio settings?
Nope, what i meant was that my car was modded and tuned but still lack air in the combustion thus i have to lower the fuel ratio down but still high, by adding one TAB i manage to gain abit toward lean but after few weeks of running with just one TAB, i thought, why not increase the fuel back to high and double the dose of TAB and tune it again........ indeed i was right, my machine became more responsive and easily red line ....(scary for a 29yrs old engine) and it torque is definitely had increase. weird is my engine became very smooth and my bloody big noisy exhaust became much more tame now. Its just so much fun now to drive the car.

QUOTE(taaron @ Dec 11 2010, 10:47 PM)
u got pm..eh, really u going to install 2 TAB on ur myvi? wait i pasang mine 1st, then we can test car to c the difference of 2 TAB

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:54 pm

bro IceCube, what is the purpose of installing 2 TAB? will not overlean the mixture meh? i can only think of installing 2nd TAB if the 1st TAB tuning point already at MAX position and a/f ratio is still rich. what's the theory of installing 2nd unit as for ur opinion?
The purpose of 2 TAB is to increase pressure to combust and in some part overlean the mixture. Fully open the valve for TAB compare to 2 TAB set at lower setting will yield different results.

If you tune to 2.5 (MAX) for any engine below 2.0 ,you will feels the car sluggish.
If you put two TAB, tune 1.5 and 1.5 [total up 3.0] , for engine below 2.0, you might feels even more power then 1 unit either at 2.0 or 1.8 or MAX setting.

I cant really tell how come its like that, but most probably due to the pressure thingy. Its like more pressure but not leaning too much on the A/F ratio. That is what we tested so far.

QUOTE(exoyie @ Dec 12 2010, 12:36 AM)
and a
bro,plz pm me ur acc details for payment for this TAB...thanx,bro!!!
Alright bro. PM already. PM me ur name,address and contact number. thanks~
TSIceCube
post Dec 12 2010, 02:45 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:08 PM)
not sure will it overlean or not :/
just wanna try it out  set both on 1.0 or lower

Added on December 12, 2010, 2:10 pm

Is it possible twin TAB on Myvi?
how do i see the A/F ratio if i dont have the meter reading?
If too lean, u will feels the car under power and sluggish to move. You can set it at higher then down tune after a round of test drive. Lets say from 1.8 for both TAB, slowly going down like 1.6 + 1.8 , or 1.6 + 1.6 then 1.5 + 1.5 , slowly lowering and test the different. hard to know until you tested it out and fine tune to suit your driving style.

About A/F ratio, unless you have a wideband 02 sensor, quite hard to have accurate reading, else have to do on dyno machine whereby they put a wideband sensor on the exhaust tip and read from there. Else, some older tyres shop might have the machine to read it and tune carbs cars but rarely nowadays as most cars running on ECU already.

I am thinking to make a AF meter so can tune properly but the sensor quite expensive, NRG set cost around RM1K for their set just to read the A/F ratio on the meter.
TSIceCube
post Dec 12 2010, 07:15 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 12 2010, 04:05 PM)
that is not the TAB which Kevin installed. ya exaggerate claim for another type of air booster. biggrin.gif
Is it? i also dunno who is that... also got another product call turbo air also ? where can i view more info on that other then facebook? biggrin.gif thanks for the clarification.

QUOTE(taaron @ Dec 12 2010, 05:40 PM)
i was thinking of getting a device from http://www.ot-2.com, it can work wirelessly with iphone/ipod touch inside the car..functions such as OBD2 scanner, on the road Dyno, and many other data which can read from the ecu. maybe u can get this device to study the data of utilising 2 TAB on the car.
But it does not work on all cars ,(like carb and some without obd2 connector), best is still use the wideband sensor at exhaust tip. Still searching for a reliable one. No worries, i will get a unit and then in the future can tune when install for you guys for the most optimum setting.

QUOTE(yikloong88 @ Dec 12 2010, 06:49 PM)
bro ice ok i have decided for twin tab on my myvi

when u hav time?? need to study where to put..

izzit that day u at plaza damas...i think i saw u haha

i`ll contact u soon
Hey bro,
Twin TAB on myvi i know where to put it. Just need you come over and test it ...ehehhee... plaza damansara? not sure i think not eh.... hehehe
TSIceCube
post Dec 12 2010, 11:44 PM

319 posts

czai84,

okie , so ngam u ask about yikloong, now he already answer you. biggrin.gif LOL! its like he know everyone waiting for him to try twin turbo... hehe~ then he can poison u guys..!!

yikloong88,

no problem, i also very busy myself and not feeling well these few days...
see u when i see you, sms me when u free we can try it out.
i probably will be free on this coming thursday.... i let u know first.

taaron,
wideband sensor is what i meant. What i need is to get a O2 Wideband sensor and a wideband AF gauge...... and mod the sensor to a clip and stuck it up the exhaust piping, like how they did it at powerzone dyno the other day.(if u were there) .... something like that..... hopefully power can be hook up to the battery or ciggy socket to power up the gauge and heat up the O2 sensor . well, thats just the plan... anyone have better idea?
TSIceCube
post Dec 13 2010, 02:57 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 13 2010, 08:40 AM)
hmm sounds interesting on the O2 sensor plan  tongue.gif
ya, and not to mention expensive. lol ...
TSIceCube
post Dec 14 2010, 02:27 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(crashman_3 @ Dec 13 2010, 06:32 PM)
just received the TAb just now...hi im the green viva driver....lol cant actually see the results yet though coz of jammed and stuff....will test tomorrow instead....
but yeah thank you for coming all the way frm cheras....good service...thumbs up...smile.gif
thanks bro~. u can fine tune it like i told you. try it. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Dec 14 2010, 09:17 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Abbycee @ Dec 14 2010, 04:40 PM)
another nice product u have here bro~ last time i bought PBTE from u, 2months ago, too bad i bought early if not now buy together can get discount sad.gif haiz.....
2ndly, where can u COD other than cheras, its so far, petaling?KL?damansara? shah alam? sg. buloh? any of it?
yes great product now.

can cod kelana jaya giant there, or sunway esso but only at night time.
or upon appointment. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Dec 15 2010, 08:30 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(crashman_3 @ Dec 15 2010, 05:00 PM)
btw dude if i tune to bigger cc more fuel will finishd?
If tune too big, depend on engine setup/modification, mostly will encounter power loss and bad fc. Unless your ECU can remap or retune with bigger or more fuel injected , then u will gain more. Too lean is not good too. And for those with modded chip (E-manage/SAFC/Unichip/reflash/remap) where your tuner tune your AF toward lean, then TAB is not recommended unless you willing to go and re-tune the ECU to go from LEAN setting to more STOICH reading which is by injecting more fuel to overwrite the leaness after installing TAB [of coz you will gain more power since we can cramp more air/fuel in the combustion chamber compare to before TAB] . For stock ECU, there is no need to re-tune or reset any part.

QUOTE(onyxzoom @ Dec 15 2010, 06:15 PM)
There is a sweet spot or optimum air-fuel ratio. If u go beyond that, the engine will run lean (too much air) and u will feel that the car is sluggish, fuel consumption will go up as u step harder. Correct me if I'm wrong IceCube bro.
Correct bro. Quick learner there~ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 15 2010, 07:37 PM)
here's my review of the item since I got it on 30th Nov.

When I purchased this thing, I was expecting increase in power in addition to fuel saving but what I get was a little different.

- increase in power, only at higher revs. Around 2 - 2.2k onwards its easier to go vroom.
- VERY smooth engine during acceleration and driving. Used to have car jerks in the morning after leaving the house and when using wrong gear going uphill but now no more. This part alone makes it worth the money. So sad I didn't start using this 4 years ago. tongue.gif
- During hot days, you can sometimes feel the car being slowed down...maybe because of the humidity in the air. Old cars will get this. Now it doesn't affect me anymore biggrin.gif
- FC not sure yet, coz I had outstation runs which affected the FC calculation but it does seem to have reduced quite significantly. I'm predicting RM0.15 per KM compared with my previous run of RM0.165 - RM0.17. Last refuel calculation was RM0.143 per km - 2/3 outstation driving.
- air cond and other electronics...I can't tell the difference...

great item dude smile.gif HIGHLY recommended.
Thanks bro for the review ~. You found the sweet spot already for your car.

This post has been edited by IceCube: Dec 15 2010, 08:31 PM
TSIceCube
post Dec 15 2010, 08:58 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(onyxzoom @ Dec 15 2010, 08:35 PM)
Thx Bro.
I'm still looking for the sweet spot for my car. Today I turned it down from 1.8 to 1.0. Tomoro will top up fuel and monitor. Hope it will feel more responsive and less sluggish.
Maybe cos my car was already running lean. I did do some minor mod.  hmm.gif  Hope I dun end up turning it to "off".  doh.gif
Try the spot between 1.8 and 1.0 ...its the middle between that two dot...
TSIceCube
post Dec 16 2010, 01:05 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ben0523 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:59 AM)
where is ur plc? interested to know more bout it. u hv ready stock? so if i wan i can just install on the spot. ^^
Cheras leisure mall. have stock. can install on the spot.

QUOTE(xander @ Dec 16 2010, 11:57 AM)
bro, i m kinda interested. can pm me on best price n installation?

thx
Installation at cheras leisure mall. Price please refer to first post at first page. thanks
TSIceCube
post Dec 17 2010, 02:10 PM

319 posts

Yes, FC high probably due to over tuning the TAB, try lower setting. between 1.8 to 1.0 region or lower.
TSIceCube
post Dec 17 2010, 06:28 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(onyxzoom @ Dec 17 2010, 04:45 PM)
Since turning it down from 1.8 to 1.0, i've only driven the car for 1 day. The difference is alot.
Firstly the engine is much quieter, maybe because I dun have to step and rev so much to accelerate. Tapping the accelerator is enough. Much more responsive than before.
My fuel consumption has improved greatly so far. Can't wait to finish this tank of fuel and find out how much I've travelled.

So yea, dun be too greedy and think open bigger means more air go in means more power. Find the sweet spot.
Hi bro,

What car you install the TAB again bro ? Forte 1.6 ?
Some cars very different setting, like kenari 1.0 engine use 1.8 very smooth, but forte 1.6 use 1.8 cannot have to use 1.0 to suit. probably originally wasnt so rich at the AF ratio there.

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Dec 17 2010, 04:49 PM)
bro...I've got PBTE and TAB from you...now planning to get one PBTE for my mom's city just to save the hassel from plugging and unplugging from my car...but the problem is that I dont know where to put the TAB in the engine bay...any pics? city 06' thanks!
TAB on city 06, its under the engine cover, just take off the engine cover which is two 10mm bolts, then you will see one hose in the middle of the engine bay, that is the one. biggrin.gif sorry no pics ,forgot take pics. LOL
TSIceCube
post Dec 18 2010, 12:01 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(banjar @ Dec 17 2010, 08:03 PM)
Hello...

i want 2 unit. can sent to JB. Best price  $$$$

Thq
Pm you already. Thanks~

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 17 2010, 08:49 PM)
bro, do u know how to install for Toyota Nadia?
Should be simple also. Have to look at the engine bay and locate the vacuum hose at the intake manifold area. if you have engine bay pic, i can point it out. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Dec 20 2010, 10:27 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 20 2010, 09:52 AM)
i've tested from 1.8 until 1.0, can i tune it to lower than 1.0 ?
yes, can lower then 1.0, got few running unichip and other remapped ecu ran at 0.8 like that.
TSIceCube
post Dec 20 2010, 11:00 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(fenixtx @ Dec 20 2010, 04:51 PM)
savvy can install? AMT
Yes, can be install on savy , manual or amt or auto also can..
TSIceCube
post Dec 21 2010, 11:33 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(avtechnology @ Dec 21 2010, 07:45 PM)
i try 2 tab install on my satria 1.5 auto tuning at 1.0 cc ...wow its superb pick up.. the rpm raise more faster than before ... about the fc i put full tank rm 60 i can go for 4xx km is really fuel saving product ....
thanks bro~ how is ur genting trip ?

QUOTE(RonnyEM @ Dec 21 2010, 08:32 PM)
Any myvians tested 2 tab here?
Tot u install tab already ? biggrin.gif itching for 2nd tab? biggrin.gif hehehe.... definitely power crazy if use twin tab. guarentee bro.
QUOTE(avtechnology @ Dec 21 2010, 09:44 PM)
hi bro i have a myvi also but not myvians members .... i also tried install 2 tab and 1 power booster turbo eco for testing on my myvi tuning at 1.0cc both ... the result is i go up genting fetching 4 person , i pickup with a myvi just only 1 person and i over take him with half pedal only ... i am amazed ... normally myvi sitting 4 person is under power myvi drivers will know it ....
oh, u put ur twin tab off your satria and try on your myvi to genting ? i tot u use satria go genting. lol. now u know the power of twin turbo ha!! biggrin.gif syok or not.
QUOTE(kcwo @ Dec 21 2010, 10:35 PM)
Hi bro, my accent 04 mannual is suitable for this ? How long this effect will last? Interest to have one.
yes, see you tomorrow. the effect will last as long as your engine goes. biggrin.gif

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:53 AM