Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!
Leo the Lion
Oct 18 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 18 2010, 12:38 PM) TS, please add this to the FP... If ever your N8 failed to boot up (mean pressing the power button but no response), do as follow: 1. Verify is it a SW hang by long press the power button >7.5 seconds to force shutdown the N8. This is for SW hang scenario 2. Plug in the charger and wait for AT LEAST 15 minutes, then try to boot up. This is for depleted battery scenario 3. Plug in the USB (connect the phone through USB to the PC), wait for a minute then un-plug the USB (repeat a few times would help), then try to boot up. This is for weird "DEAD N8" scenario From experience, the N8 can't be Hard Reset once it's failed to boot up normally or so call "DEAD N8". 2x post spotted
BuFung
Oct 18 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 11:39 AM) reload in N8 browser spotted..
Leo the Lion
Oct 18 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 12:40 PM) reload in N8 browser spotted..  They should not reload when done posting. but i think thats a habit
BuFung
Oct 18 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 11:42 AM) They should not reload when done posting. but i think thats a habit  when the page post stop halfway.. u don't have a choice...
doomx
Oct 18 2010, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 11:43 AM) when the page post stop halfway.. u don't have a choice...  lol i kinda agree with this. sometimes reload cuz the page just dont move.. FFFFFFFf
DoogieDot
Oct 18 2010, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 18 2010, 11:35 AM) TS, please add this to the FP... If ever your N8 failed to boot up (mean pressing the power button but no response), do as follow: 1. Verify is it a SW hang by long press the power button >7.5 seconds to force shutdown the N8. This is for SW hang scenario 2. Plug in the charger and wait for AT LEAST 15 minutes, then try to boot up. This is for depleted battery scenario 3. Plug in the USB (connect the phone through USB to the PC), wait for a minute then un-plug the USB (repeat a few times would help), then try to boot up. This is for weird "DEAD N8" scenario From experience, the N8 can't be Hard Reset once it's failed to boot up normally or so call "DEAD N8". i think this is a common issue with symbian tat why from beginning i was surprise the battery can't be remove. Hard reset generally will not work for dead symbian phone other than physically removing the battery n put it back again. i think main point is to disconnect from power supply
Leo the Lion
Oct 18 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(DoogieDot @ Oct 18 2010, 12:51 PM) i think this is a common issue with symbian tat why from beginning i was surprise the battery can't be remove. Hard reset generally will not work for dead symbian phone other than physically removing the battery n put it back again. i think main point is to disconnect from power supply  There are solution stated in the manual, so nokia did notice this problem b4. And guess some user will face it. Hard reset use for final solution, not always work like in sklchan situation This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 11:58 AM
tripple_a
Oct 18 2010, 11:57 AM
does anyone know how to copy & paste words in N8... example, copy the sentence before you sent...
BuFung
Oct 18 2010, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(tripple_a @ Oct 18 2010, 11:57 AM) does anyone know how to copy & paste words in N8... example, copy the sentence before you sent... IDonK "we do not have Copy and paste function.... "...
Leo the Lion
Oct 18 2010, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(tripple_a @ Oct 18 2010, 12:57 PM) does anyone know how to copy & paste words in N8... example, copy the sentence before you sent... touch the screen and hold awhile, then move ur finger follow by the text u want to copy. When u done, there will be [copy] and click it. to paste, go options, Editing options, and click paste
chinchen
Oct 18 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 18 2010, 11:29 AM) too many people and nokia already posted on FB that those who registered online juz go to ur noka centre and collect ur phone... juz tell them ur name, color of choice and that u pre-order online... @PrinceCaspien - definitely n8 more better coz x6's is made of plastic... but the mykeylock apps is not very stable on n8... >.< wats the other alternative app liao? I got no free time to go online all the time to check the status. They should sms me at least.
Leo the Lion
Oct 18 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(chinchen @ Oct 18 2010, 01:02 PM) I got no free time to go online all the time to check the status. They should sms me at least. moniqee/nokia means that u should go nokia center and check the phone. Tell that u have made preorder last week (u really made preorder last week right?), and tell what color u wanted. So, go nokia center and ask them This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 12:07 PM
BBXiong
Oct 18 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 12:00 PM) lol...now have already lar
Leo the Lion
Oct 18 2010, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 01:11 PM) lol...now have already lar Other phones have it years ago.
BuFung
Oct 18 2010, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 12:11 PM) lol...now have already lar ya hor.. 4.0 have already.. I think new WinPhone7 dont have.. updated ur to latest?? Leo say N8 is better gaming platform to 3GS.. u agree?
Leo the Lion
Oct 18 2010, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 01:13 PM) ya hor.. 4.0 have already.. I think new WinPhone7 dont have.. updated ur to latest?? Leo say N8 is better gaming platform to 3GS.. u agree? lor when did i say that?
BuFung
Oct 18 2010, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 12:14 PM) check ur post when there is a guy asking shall he jump from 3GS to N8...
Crys_Crys
Oct 18 2010, 12:16 PM
i love n8 can online at work!
Leo the Lion
Oct 18 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 01:15 PM) check ur post when there is a guy asking shall he jump from 3GS to N8... Ops, its hard to decide. But 3GS is better This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 12:18 PM
BuFung
Oct 18 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 12:17 PM) I say 3GS owns la. aiyo... oh? maybe I misread then..  dunK...