126 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 11:16 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 12:13 PM)
V11... shall wait till V20+ to be stable huh..?  hmm.gif hmm.gif
IN my opinion, it is stable. Didn't stump with bugs or error "out of memory". But there is room for improvement = browsing, task manager need some tweak and virtual keyboard. hmm.gif
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 11:18 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 18 2010, 11:14 AM)
what a weird solution u've done..perhaps TS should put it at FP...who knows someone else is having the same problem  biggrin.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:15 am
my N97 still waiting for V30.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
U still keep the phone ah brother?? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Nokia better release Symbian^3 for it... laugh.gif

that phone is really unfair to it customer...
vickyrao

1,531 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 18 2010, 10:37 AM)
The only way to use portrait keyboard is when using the Opera Mobile own keyboard.  doh.gif

yeah...the opera browser is very good and stable but i hate the keyboard too... sad.gif
soonlee33

2,677 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 18 2010, 11:14 AM)
what a weird solution u've done..perhaps TS should put it at FP...who knows someone else is having the same problem  biggrin.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:15 am
my N97 still waiting for V30.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u think how long more it takes to v30? haha
vickyrao

1,531 posts

now only my n8 reboot automatically after freezing while transfering my music from nokia ovi music. sad.gif
BBXiong
post Oct 18 2010, 11:19 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 11:16 AM)
IN my opinion, it is stable. Didn't stump with bugs or error "out of memory". But there is room for improvement = browsing, task manager need some tweak and virtual keyboard.  hmm.gif
speaking of out of memory error...i did stumble across something similar once yesterday...
when i try playing my recording with HDMI-out, half way thru the recording suddenly pop this message "Memory full. Please try to delete something bla bla bla"
maybe is the caching that is causing it
BuFung

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 11:16 AM)
IN my opinion, it is stable. Didn't stump with bugs or error "out of memory". But there is room for improvement = browsing, task manager need some tweak and virtual keyboard.  hmm.gif
I still see a lot of user mentioning hang, cannot start up, etc etc in this thread... daily hanging is unacceptable to me....
DoogieDot

58 posts

Ooo u people so free? spaming this this thread day and night biggrin.gif

Ovi suite work just fine. But my concern is the locked key doesn't feel solid enough.
chinchen
post Oct 18 2010, 11:20 AM

17 posts

I registered online but no call at all. What the xxxx!!! No more interested to buy N8 at all now.
keenjeen
post Oct 18 2010, 11:22 AM

103 posts

good to know that N8 still maintain the shortcut key for silent mode and bluetooth by long press on # and * respectively smile.gif

This post has been edited by keenjeen: Oct 18 2010, 11:23 AM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 11:25 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 12:19 PM)
speaking of out of memory error...i did stumble across something similar once yesterday...
when i try playing my recording with HDMI-out, half way thru the recording suddenly pop this message "Memory full. Please try to delete something bla bla bla"
maybe is the caching that is causing it
I'm in my campus now, so will use more of N8 camera than other functions, so won't have time to try out HDMI output and etc. laugh.gif

Messaging really give me the nostalgic. I hope theres are option of virtual keyboard. laugh.gif

E52 give to my bro. And SGS will lend to my dad since exam is near. laugh.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Oct 18 2010, 11:27 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(DoogieDot @ Oct 18 2010, 11:19 AM)
Ooo u people so free? spaming this this thread day and night  biggrin.gif

Ovi suite work just fine. But my concern is the locked key doesn't feel solid enough.
You can try X6 lock key first, tell me which one is better....smile.gif
moniqee
post Oct 18 2010, 11:29 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(chinchen @ Oct 18 2010, 11:20 AM)
I registered online but no call at all. What the xxxx!!! No more interested to buy N8 at all now.
too many people and nokia already posted on FB that those who registered online juz go to ur noka centre and collect ur phone... juz tell them ur name, color of choice and that u pre-order online...

@PrinceCaspien - definitely n8 more better coz x6's is made of plastic...

but the mykeylock apps is not very stable on n8... >.< wats the other alternative app liao?

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 18 2010, 11:30 AM
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 11:30 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 18 2010, 11:29 AM)
too many people and nokia already posted on FB that those who registered online juz go to ur noka centre and collect ur phone... juz tell them ur name, color of choice and that u pre-order online...

@PrinceCaspien - definitely n8 more better coz x6's is made of plastic...

but the mykeylock apps is not very stable on n8... >.< wats the other alternative app liao?
n8 lock button is metal? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 11:31 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 12:30 PM)
n8 lock button is metal?  hmm.gif hmm.gif
N8 body anodize aluminum except the top and buttom. So lock button - anodize aluminum

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 11:32 AM
soonlee33
post Oct 18 2010, 11:32 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(DoogieDot @ Oct 18 2010, 11:19 AM)
Ooo u people so free? spaming this this thread day and night  biggrin.gif

nokia lock key from zaman 5800 untill now feel wobbly 1
can feel d pastic moving around
i wish they remove this option and replace wid button instead
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 11:35 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 11:31 AM)
N8 body anodize aluminum except the top and buttom. So lock button - anodize aluminum
metal scratch metal.. very soon all colour drop there? sweat.gif sweat.gif
sklchan
post Oct 18 2010, 11:35 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

TS, please add this to the FP...

If ever your N8 failed to boot up (mean pressing the power button but no response), do as follow:

1. Verify is it a SW hang by long press the power button >7.5 seconds to force shutdown the N8. This is for SW hang scenario
2. Plug in the charger and wait for AT LEAST 15 minutes, then try to boot up. This is for depleted battery scenario
3. Plug in the USB (connect the phone through USB to the PC), wait for a minute then un-plug the USB (repeat a few times would help), then try to boot up. This is for weird "DEAD N8" scenario

From experience, the N8 can't be Hard Reset once it's failed to boot up normally or so call "DEAD N8".
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 11:37 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 12:35 PM)
metal scratch metal..  very soon all colour drop there?  sweat.gif sweat.gif
Anodize Aluminum is not metal painted. The metal itself have the color to the deepest of it. If u wan color drop, do excessive test, put the phone at heat >150 celcius or use chemical, paint will drop.
sklchan
post Oct 18 2010, 11:38 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

TS, please add this to the FP...

If ever your N8 failed to boot up (mean pressing the power button but no response), do as follow:

1. Verify is it a SW hang by long press the power button >7.5 seconds to force shutdown the N8. This is for SW hang scenario
2. Plug in the charger and wait for AT LEAST 15 minutes, then try to boot up. This is for depleted battery scenario
3. Plug in the USB (connect the phone through USB to the PC), wait for a minute then un-plug the USB (repeat a few times would help), then try to boot up. This is for weird "DEAD N8" scenario

From experience, the N8 can't be Hard Reset once it's failed to boot up normally or so call "DEAD N8".

126 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:28 PM