> how to start a life all over again Sociology

TSH3lpM3
post Oct 13 2010, 08:48 PM, updated 16y ago

254 posts

have anyone of you wish to throw away all your current responsibility and start your life all over again? escape away from your current friends and family...and start life like a new born baby with out any family ties... possible?
ray6369
post Oct 13 2010, 08:53 PM

453 posts

is it possible? i would like to start all over again too..

TSH3lpM3
post Oct 13 2010, 08:56 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(ray6369 @ Oct 13 2010, 08:53 PM)
is it possible? i would like to start all over again too..
have you messed up your life too?
we can have a chat ... smile.gif
Jaclynpuiyee
post Oct 13 2010, 09:00 PM

27 posts

ur question make me emo now...i jz broke with my bf.....
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 13 2010, 09:03 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(Jaclynpuiyee @ Oct 13 2010, 09:00 PM)
ur question make me emo now...i jz broke with my bf.....
atleast you only start your relationship all over again..

I am talking about starting LIFE all over again...

sorry I dont mean to belittle your issues, feel sorry for you though

SUSseijiseimura84
post Oct 13 2010, 09:13 PM

U mess with me? Pancung kepala
4,817 posts

press the LOAD button
zergg
post Oct 13 2010, 09:15 PM

383 posts

if u are talking about working profession, then count me in..
i really wanna quit this job!
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 13 2010, 09:20 PM

254 posts

[quote=seijiseimura84,Oct 13 2010, 09:13 PM]press the LOAD button

[/quote]
yes...I would like to press the load button from my previous "saved game"..... data when I was 20 years old...just fresh graduate and starting to get a job... with little money on hand...slowly killing monsters and earn some coins...level up slowly...but in real life....

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:21 pm[quote=zergg,Oct 13 2010, 09:15 PM]if u are talking about working profession, then count me in..
i really wanna quit this job!

[/quote]
yes...I would like to abort my business and to become an air steward...

me not just working profession...but all ties in life, relationship...

[/quote]

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:23 pmany one in their late 20's wanna start their life all over again? let have a talk... smile.gif

This post has been edited by H3lpM3: Oct 13 2010, 09:23 PM
statikinetic
post Oct 13 2010, 09:33 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Run away and do what? What is it that you can do alone that you cannot do with the support of your friends and family? And if you do not succeed, you run away again?

Some of us have too much pride to run. Whatever problems before us, we solve. Whatever problems we can't, we work around it. Whatever shit life throws at us, we take it on the chin and stand tall. Win, not turn tail and flee.
zergg
post Oct 13 2010, 09:56 PM

383 posts

[quote=H3lpM3,Oct 13 2010, 09:20 PM]
yes...I would like to press the load button from my previous "saved game"..... data when I was 20 years old...just fresh graduate and starting to get a job... with little money on hand...slowly killing monsters and earn some coins...level up slowly...but in real life....

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:21 pm
yes...I would like to abort my business and to become an air steward...
me not just working profession...but all ties in life, relationship...

[/quote]

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:23 pmany one in their late 20's wanna start their life all over again? let have a talk... smile.gif

[/quote]

im in my mid 20's
dunno what should i do now
sad.gif
ray6369
post Oct 13 2010, 10:10 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(H3lpM3 @ Oct 13 2010, 08:56 PM)
have you messed up your life too?
we can have a chat ...  smile.gif
i'm still 16 tho. LOL.
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 13 2010, 10:12 PM

254 posts

im in my mid 20's
dunno what should i do now
sad.gif

I am 26...going 27...
if you want to start all over again...what would you do..?what do you think is the best route...plan ahead 1st before you take the plunge...

I always wanted to be an air steward...the only thing that stop me is the bond with the company...makes me have to cut down on my relationship with friends and family...
now since I wanted to cut all ties...I seriously want to take this opportunity...

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 13 2010, 09:33 PM)
Run away and do what? What is it that you can do alone that you cannot do with the support of your friends and family? And if you do not succeed, you run away again?

Some of us have too much pride to run. Whatever problems before us, we solve. Whatever problems we can't, we work around it. Whatever shit life throws at us, we take it on the chin and stand tall. Win, not turn tail and flee.

yes...may be you can use the term "run away"...
I always think that I can do better than with others... currently I am doing business with family as I am the major shareholder...and problems arised...because of family members....you can things like you do it with your employees....beacuse they are your family....so family is the one that stopping me...

so to cut ties with family is just like starting all over again..
if do not succeed...then try something else again...till success....

I believe people shouldnt be blinded by one choice only...you may say that we lack perserverence....but sometimes you need to know when to say enough is enough...

This post has been edited by H3lpM3: Oct 13 2010, 10:18 PM
zergg
post Oct 13 2010, 10:17 PM

383 posts

if u really want it, why dun just make a move and apply for one?
as for me, i have no time at all for my ownself, let alone for my family...
FEEL lonely everyday (:
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 13 2010, 10:22 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(zergg @ Oct 13 2010, 10:17 PM)
if u really want it, why dun just make a move and apply for one?
as for me, i have no time at all for my ownself, let alone for my family...
FEEL lonely everyday (:
because its not easy to throw away all your responsibility and start all over again, just like that...
I had talked to my father very just now... I have told him that I wanted to start everything again....and dont bother about me.. he said its ok, he can live by himself..now I want to think how i want to say it to my mom...
statikinetic
post Oct 13 2010, 10:24 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

If it is a split from a business venture with your brother, then do it if it's necessary. But do keep in touch with your parents.
zergg
post Oct 13 2010, 10:25 PM

383 posts

for me, i think no matter what u do, u will always turn back EVENTUALLy to your family.
its kinda vague to me the purpose of you "leaving" your family just to pursue ur dream job?
why cant u do both?
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 13 2010, 10:29 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(zergg @ Oct 13 2010, 10:25 PM)
for me, i think no matter what u do, u will always turn back EVENTUALLy to your family.
its kinda vague to me the purpose of you "leaving" your family just to pursue ur dream job?
why cant u do both?
because its family memers that stop us in dream job in the first place? actually doing business is my dream..but then venturing into business with family created all this family problems...
1st its money..then money leads to everything..., money can bring true self out...the evil side of a person...
SUSKal-el
post Oct 13 2010, 10:40 PM

1,204 posts

I dont see a reason why this question belongs here in this section
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 13 2010, 10:43 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ Oct 13 2010, 10:40 PM)
I dont see a reason why this question belongs here in this section
this is permanent head damage forum right? if my problems continue I might develop one...so I think it fits perfectly...
SUSKal-el
post Oct 13 2010, 10:54 PM

1,204 posts

QUOTE(H3lpM3 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:43 PM)
this is permanent head damage forum right? if my problems continue I might develop one...so I think it fits perfectly...
nope its not, Kopitiam is the best place to rant.
macho_siot
post Oct 13 2010, 11:00 PM

Ba da la la la
572 posts

just start it la...
find ur life rhythm...
and try to find something can make ur zeal up...
cari agama la bro...
meditation and tenang2 first...
then u decide ur path of life...

SkywalkerxX
post Oct 13 2010, 11:25 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

always use the concept of "NEVER TOO LATE".

since the back to the future thingy is just remain as theory, where we can only travel faster such as horse running theory. so you just can start all over again with LIFE MILESTONE, prepare it well and live towards it dude.

i do think it is suppose to be in kopitiam hehe.

This post has been edited by SkywalkerxX: Oct 13 2010, 11:26 PM
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 14 2010, 08:32 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(SkywalkerxX @ Oct 13 2010, 11:25 PM)
always use the concept of "NEVER TOO LATE".

since the back to the future thingy is just remain as theory, where we can only travel faster such as horse running theory. so you just can start all over again with LIFE MILESTONE, prepare it well and live towards it dude.

i do think it is suppose to be in kopitiam hehe.
oh yes....
I I stay where I remain.. I might not move anywhere...
If I start all over again from where I started even though its like 5 years ago...I might be able to move way far ahead from my current position...
Potatojii
post Oct 14 2010, 08:53 AM

140 posts

Everyday its a new day. If you have the will power, you can start all over again, even if tomorrow would be ur death day.

Have the will power and it will take u for a long journer
faceless
post Oct 14 2010, 09:08 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

It is not something like you can go to a place where nobody knows you and replant yourself. You can not get away from all of it. Do it a step at a time and you will eventually pick up and move ahead.

By the way this is kopitiam stuff.
crx_100
post Oct 14 2010, 10:26 AM

80 posts

it depends on how far back u want to undo ur life, and weighing all ur resources in hand that can support u when u start all over again. e.g., u wanna restart ur life as ur early teens, but physically ur too old ody. u wanna restart ur life in early 20s, but can u drop everything u have now (i.e. loans, relationships, etc) & just piggyback it to ur restarting position?
2 TS, good luck and update/blog us ur status (if u intend to apply any of our suggestions)
cool2.gif
barista
post Oct 14 2010, 10:28 AM

I want to retire
883 posts

I want to be born years earlier when things are cheap, car, house affordable. During the time when the FD rates were close to 10%
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 14 2010, 10:32 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(crx_100 @ Oct 14 2010, 10:26 AM)
it depends on how far back u want to undo ur life, and weighing all ur resources in hand that can support u when u start all over again. e.g., u wanna restart ur life as ur early teens, but physically ur too old ody. u wanna restart ur life in early 20s, but can u drop everything u have now (i.e. loans, relationships, etc) & just piggyback it to ur restarting position?
2 TS, good luck and update/blog us ur status (if u intend to apply any of our suggestions)
cool2.gif
I wish to undo my life way back from when I just gradutated from college... around 5 years ago...I only have a higher diploma...I want to take up a part time bachelor degree...then get a totally new job (wish to become air steward), sell my business and property, pack my stuff, say good bye to my family...dont contact me unless emergency... and start all over again with 100k on hand...

luckily I dont have loans or in a relationship at the moment...this makes me even eager to start all over again...the only thing that "would" stop me moving on is my family....

Added on October 14, 2010, 10:34 am
QUOTE(barista @ Oct 14 2010, 10:28 AM)
I want to be born years earlier when things are cheap, car, house affordable. During the time when the FD rates were close to 10%
that is impossible...you cannot turn back time...
you can only turn back yourself...

This post has been edited by H3lpM3: Oct 14 2010, 10:34 AM
metsatsu
post Oct 14 2010, 04:25 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

after a discussion with the staff and mod team. we deemed this thread to be more fitted in the kopitiam section with serious talk tag on.

thread moved
[F]atalit[Y]
post Oct 15 2010, 07:07 AM

312 posts

It'll be interesting. U only need the guts to really do so. Many of the society dare not do so as it will be another long road. I just had mine screwed up...I wish I could hit the reset button too. ='(
guest18
post Oct 15 2010, 07:11 AM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

try before and I fail miserably
cause I found out my life no matter how worse
it can get more worse
so be appreciative of what we have now
and try to make it better
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 15 2010, 07:37 AM

641 posts

It's easy to restart life and start a fresh, everyone makes mistake smile.gif

This post has been edited by fghvbn: Oct 15 2010, 07:38 AM
Potatojii
post Oct 15 2010, 09:19 AM

140 posts

We already have this existing thread in rwi We already have this existing thread in rwi. smile.gif
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 15 2010, 09:51 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(Potatojii @ Oct 15 2010, 09:19 AM)
We already have this existing thread in rwi We  already have this existing thread in rwi.  smile.gif
do we?
adik_1997
post Oct 15 2010, 10:39 AM

can tell reason what make u wan to reset ur life? y do u regret about ur mistake? I think mistake in term of our own personality is good, we know ourself better. please la, this topic make me sad sad.gif
TSH3lpM3
post Oct 15 2010, 10:46 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(adik_1997 @ Oct 15 2010, 10:39 AM)
can tell reason what make u wan to reset ur life? y do u regret about ur mistake? I think mistake in term of our own personality is good, we know ourself better. please la, this topic make me sad sad.gif
not really counted as mistakes...just that the life that I am living is not the live that I wanted...I dont feel happy living my current life...

SUSblackorange
post Oct 15 2010, 10:48 AM

186 posts

hey TS, how u create thread with 'sociology' tag?
wister
post Oct 15 2010, 10:53 AM

322 posts

confucious says: when you are in /k, u will get /k style response.

my response: do you want to keep this bad feeling for the rest of your life, or make your decision now, suffer for few month then getting this back to organised state?

in before turn left/right and pergi mati..
hirano
post Oct 15 2010, 10:59 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,331 posts

If i could restart again, it'll be when I was 16. Too much to change.
genjo
post Oct 15 2010, 11:00 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Running from troubles will not solve the troubles. Wake up and be strong in facing ur problems.

There is no reset in ur life, but u can fix it and make it better.
xarmx
post Oct 15 2010, 11:11 AM

Look at all my sta........
559 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Oct 15 2010, 11:00 AM)
Running from troubles will not solve the troubles. Wake up and be strong in facing ur problems.

There is no reset in ur life, but u can fix it and make it better.
if life got reset button, mine sure got pressed few times already.
but that's the fact, there's no turning back. there's no repeating what u've done before.
time is just an illusion. u can't alter things that u can't touch, let alone control it.
starting over your life, doesn't mean u have to get rid of those connections with family, frens, etc.
human can't live alone. that's why u can see, people can go crazy if live alone in this world, without any connection to anyone. especially ur family.

just remember, when ur going to cut ur connection with ur family, think of those who are unfortunate enough to have their family members died in an accident, etc. they always searching for a small connection with anyone else that they can consider family. because family is the one place, where problem comes, and can go just smoothly. that ability won't be able if you have problem with ur frens, so consider about it really carefully.
marasista
post Nov 20 2010, 02:07 AM

255 posts

hey bro . there is no turning back . we are not like a dvd player or vcd player and others .
did you ask yourself why we are born ?
cause we are chosen .
we are chosen to hold on to a responsibility to overcome problems that we are facing .
ya i know at times problems are annoying and even make us unhappy
did you ask yourself what if from now on you will only feel happy and not sad. if this happens . you can't even differentiate that you are happy or not .
Actually ... all the nature is the same as our life .
eg: tidal waves keep on hitting on a beach
the beach play a role as us and the tidal waves play a role as our
problems
you get what i mean now ? we can only take a rest when we are tired and not hide
unknown warrior
post Nov 20 2010, 02:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Make life count, because Today only come once in your lifetime.
allinuff
post Nov 20 2010, 02:12 AM

84 posts

OK why necro something that's dead for five days?
Galen Marek
post Nov 20 2010, 02:17 AM

20 posts

i wish i had reset button in my life
but no there's none
you cant go back
you can only move forward
days are not going to get better
it'll never will if you do nothing
SUSLuckyDucky
post Nov 20 2010, 02:23 AM

94 posts

yes can, nothing is impossible to restart your life, but you might face some different consequences to deal with it

0.0211sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:52 PM