★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

cybermaster98
post Jan 4 2011, 09:16 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 3 2011, 10:28 PM)
Dear cybermaster98 ( Toyota vios owner)

No matter how cheapo or ah beng the teana look it is still going to look much better than Toyota vios..(just my opinion too..Freedom of speech in forum eh)  rclxms.gif Only old uncle like the pathetic 16 inch rim in such a big car. Even the latest Autocar magazine was complaining on the size of the wheel..
I think its silly to say that a Teana looks better than a Vios...duh! Its like telling me a Porsche is better than a Proton.

Anyway, my comment was not based on the size of the rims but the looks of it. There are much better & bigger rims like the ones on the BMW for instance which still maintain or gives the car more class. The rims u installed are the typical rims ull find on any ah beng modified car except being smaller. Just my opinion.
cybermaster98
post Jan 4 2011, 11:34 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jan 4 2011, 11:18 AM)
The only thing uglier than a vios is another vios.

You are obviously in the wrong thread. I dont see a shrine for you to worship your toyota here.
And ure obviously poor in your command of the English language. I meant that the Vios is NO COMPARISON to the Teana since obviously the Teana is much better in all aspects except maybe resale value. And do also ask if im refering to the 1st generation Vios or the dugong version before commenting. Dont blindly assume that i drive the ugly dugong.
cybermaster98
post Jan 25 2011, 07:40 AM

4,440 posts

Just wait about 6 months and ull see Nissan offering discounts for the Teana as they have done with most of their models. With Nissan you should never buy a new launch. Always wait some time for the discounts or else your loss in resale value will be considerable.
cybermaster98
post Jan 25 2011, 09:22 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jan 25 2011, 09:15 AM)
Fixed. wink.gif They also use the trick saying "Oh next year will going to increase few more K." And I remember the Sylphy price maintained for few years.

Anyhow they have increased Teana price. So expect more sales to Camry and Accord. Then they secretly decide to give buyer more discount behind the scene to compensate the lack of sales.
Exactly. They raise prices of new launches to try n show that sales are good but at the back they offer discounts secretly. Typical Tan Choong.
cybermaster98
post Jan 29 2011, 07:38 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(prempenang @ Jan 25 2011, 10:57 AM)
they are killing themself

sometime unfair for those whom are unaware of discounts and bout at premium prices
Well it doesnt really kill them. It kills the second hand value of the car which affects the owner more than anything. With Nissan you have to always buy later cuz the discounts will come.
cybermaster98
post Jan 31 2011, 08:33 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nipah @ Jan 29 2011, 11:51 PM)
You seem worried a lot about other people choice.
Do learn the difference between being 'worried' and an expression of opinion.
cybermaster98
post Feb 2 2011, 08:08 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nipah @ Jan 31 2011, 05:04 PM)
Cheonwai, you are right the car blog community would not welcome this so called opinions.
Only the mature can accept constructive critisisms. If the forum is meant to provide only supportive statements then it defeats the purpose of the forum itself.

cybermaster98
post Feb 14 2011, 11:07 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Feb 12 2011, 12:10 AM)
Seem Toyota is accepting very high trade-in value for used car now, higher than what TCM offer, seem like they want to keep the Camry sales because heard that lesser customer interest the Camry.
Lesser sales for the Camry? Are u sure? The Camry has been successfully hitting >1000 units sales per month for the past 6 months which is more than the Accord and Civic.
cybermaster98
post Feb 15 2011, 01:05 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Feb 15 2011, 11:33 AM)
Accord is never close to Camry sales since day one. Just Toyota need to keep the monthly sales target, so accepting very high used car value now, it is also same as the Altis, if you don't believe, just visit a Toyota showroom and pretend want to buy a new Toyota and see those SA will do. My mother-in-law's brother just bought the new Camry 2.0 because of his old car, went to Honda, Nissan and Toyota, only Toyota able to give high trade-in value, so he bought the Camry.
Aiya why buy Camry now when new generation Camry coming out early next year??
cybermaster98
post Feb 17 2011, 01:04 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Feb 15 2011, 01:15 PM)
UMW also not dare to promise him that the new Camry will arrive next year, and if the new Camry did come, the old car trade-in value will no longer that high as now due to the new model and also the old car is getting older!!
Nobody in right frame of mind will announce the new model arriving. That will screw the sales of the current model for sure. They will only announce when they are confident they can push off most of the existing stock. But the new Camry is coming next year and it will be assembled in Malaysia which should make the price a bit more affordable.
cybermaster98
post Feb 17 2011, 01:22 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(f3iy9ng @ Feb 17 2011, 12:38 PM)
Hi all , which color is suit for Teana ? Either white or black ? Gonna make booking on Saturday !Which one should I go for teana  or camry ? advise advise !!... Thx
Dont choose a color that will only look nice now when new. Silver is an everlasting color and will stand the test of time. Also the easiest to maintain and looks sleek with the Teana's shape. I would not recommend a white for sure. The worst to maintain.

BUt if ure a young guy why go for a Teana? Tan Choong will start offering discounts in the next few 3-4 months to boost sales (as they usually do).

My advise to anybody buying a Nissan in Malaysia is to NEVER buy a new launch. You will live to regret your purchase when u see the discounts offered by Tan Choong later on. Just like what they're doing to the Sylphy. If they offer a 10K discount, you can expect the resale value to drop by 15K for sure.
cybermaster98
post Feb 17 2011, 03:19 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Feb 17 2011, 01:30 PM)
Aiya, not again, Toyota also doing such thing lar, what do you expect?
Nope. Toyota is different. No matter what happens, Toyota and Honda will always take care of their resale values especially Toyota.
cybermaster98
post Mar 15 2011, 09:25 AM

4,440 posts

Facelifted Teana launched in China already. Just a matter of time before it reaches Malaysia. Thats why i always advise not to straightaway purchase a new launch model from Nissan. Cuz they will either launch a facelift soon or start offering big discounts to boost sales. Thats why Nissan resale value is lower than Toyota and Honda.

http://paultan.org/2011/03/15/2011-nissan-...er-design-cues/

cybermaster98
post Mar 15 2011, 01:22 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Mar 15 2011, 01:00 PM)
Paultan's comparison today on 3 car - teana, camry, accord

teana 2.5 gets their thumbs up overall thumbup.gif

simple dashboard, bright interior, v6, all is nice for me also.

but would be great to have the front lights like the china one...
Yes. But u must remember that the Teana is a new model while the Camry is already 5 years old and due for a replacement end of the year or early next year.
cybermaster98
post Apr 1 2011, 09:32 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 1 2011, 09:23 AM)
must do research before buying car ? lol ........
Are you really sure you bought a Teana or are you a salesperson from a competitor? Dont get offended with my question but some of the issues you brought up clearly indicates someone who not only did not do any research but also did not go for a test drive.

And the fact that you run down a salesperson from the Kota Damansara branch could indicate a disgruntled customer but surely not one who might have purchased a Teana.

Plus many of your statements are actually just statements with no backing. Reverse sensor stupid? Traction control doesnt work? Vkool stupid? Kinda childish statements for someone who can afford to purchase a RM 170K car rite?

Anyway just my 2 cents worth.
cybermaster98
post Apr 1 2011, 10:31 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 1 2011, 09:36 AM)
2 cents is worthless, keep it.
Nah u can have it. At least now ull know what not everybody here will believe whining stories especially from someone who is ignorant. Happy driving!
cybermaster98
post Apr 1 2011, 10:51 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 1 2011, 10:33 AM)
dont need you to believe anything also. better u keep the 2 cents so u can actually afford a car.
Haha. Do check out all my posts (on other topics too) and ull see that financial affordability is hardly an issue for me.
cybermaster98
post Sep 8 2011, 04:15 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 8 2011, 11:26 AM)
It was due to the rubber band effect. When the accelerator pedal was pressed, CVT immediately brings the engine rpm and noise up to a high level as the speed slowly rises. This gives a feeling of clutch slip effect. People always thought engine revs is synchronized with speed, which is the case for conventional auto but not CVT.

Modern day CVT, like those we are get in the Teana has far less rubber band effect since the CVT software could calculate the set up at "first gear" at a faster rate.
But the CVT for the Teana is the Same as the Syphy rite? I think this rubber band effect is still apparent in the Sylphy.
cybermaster98
post Sep 8 2011, 04:17 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 8 2011, 03:06 PM)
It is so bloody hard to choose a D segment car. For me, i didnt like the sonata as the back seat is not really comfortable for tall people. Need to bend my head a little bit even im only 176cm. But of course the interior is canggih. As for accord and teana, accord has quality problem and teana look way too conservative. So left mazda 6, kia k5, ford mondeo and new camry. Looking forward the new camry though.
New Camry has better interior but its the exterior looks which are a disappointment. vmad.gif
cybermaster98
post Jan 10 2012, 05:33 PM

4,440 posts

How does the Teana 2.0L compare with the newly launched Kia Optima 2.0L? Price wise the Teana 2.0L Luxury is priced at RM145K while the Optima is RM143,888. Spec wise the Optima seems far better than the Teana:

1) 156PS & 190Nm torque
2) Has Cornering Brake Control, Traction Control & Hill Assist Control in addition to ABS, EBD & BA
3) 8 way power seat for driver with memory
4) 6 airbags
5) HID Xenon headlights with Auto Leveling & Static Bending Lights
6) MacPherson type suspension with Gas shock absorbers with High Performance Dampers (HPD) with sliding valve

Is there any aspect of the Teana which is better than the Optima besides branding and resale value? Just considering. hmm.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0591sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:14 PM