123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

pjaya
post Nov 10 2014, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 10 2014, 10:27 AM)
Further questions:
1. only applicable for Tokie Marine Insurance or any Insurance Provider as long as the renewal is done with TC?
2. What is the charges for the warranty extension and for how long?
Yes only Tokio marine undertake this insurance and basically 3 yrs warranty after the original warranty expired
The charges is around 1 plus k cannot remember liao
lowyatguy
post Nov 10 2014, 10:58 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(pjaya @ Nov 10 2014, 10:47 AM)
Yes only Tokio marine undertake this insurance and basically 3 yrs warranty after the original warranty expired
The charges is around 1 plus k cannot remember liao
meaning that will be total 6 years warranty included with the 3 years warranty. this is quite good as long as it covers the major parts like CVT gearbox and engine part. So this 1K plus is just 1 time pay off and it will effective once the 3 years warranty ends and this 3 years warranty extension will kicks in?

As for the warranty definition, I'm sure there is one attached for you once subscription made on the warranty extension?
DaBestOne
post Nov 10 2014, 11:19 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(darkflash @ Nov 8 2014, 12:47 PM)
After the expiry of warranty period, it is better to service at outside workshop. Cheaper parts price and labour. You can stand right next to the mechanic and observe how he attends to your car. They too will be more careful and attentive. Compare to sc who will just ask you to leave your car for a few days and they may only start to attend to your car when you're about to come and collect.
Agree bro..There are some of workshop are specialised in Nissan car also smile.gif
lowyatguy
post Nov 10 2014, 11:43 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 10 2014, 11:19 AM)
Agree bro..There are some of workshop are specialised in Nissan car also  smile.gif
Minor services is ok to be serviced at outside. For major services which require special computer devices to diagnose your engine, gearbox or microchip, it is still advisable to bring your car in TC SC.

That is what I thought smile.gif
pjaya
post Nov 10 2014, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 10 2014, 10:58 AM)
meaning that will be total 6 years warranty included with the 3 years warranty. this is quite good as long as it covers the major parts like CVT gearbox and engine part. So this 1K plus is just 1 time pay off and it will effective once the 3 years warranty ends and this 3 years warranty extension will kicks in?

As for the warranty definition, I'm sure there is one attached for you once subscription made on the warranty extension?
The payment is one time off and will kick in once the current manufacturing warranty is completed, yes the manual stated the usual warranty parts and what not, but certain items is not stated.

Main thing is the coverage of the gearbox and engine imo
pjaya
post Nov 10 2014, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 10 2014, 11:19 AM)
Agree bro..There are some of workshop are specialised in Nissan car also  smile.gif
Hi bro any recommendation of outside workshop which specialized in Nissan? Need to start knowing some once my extended warranty wear off lol wink.gif
lowyatguy
post Nov 10 2014, 01:25 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(pjaya @ Nov 10 2014, 12:35 PM)
Hi bro any recommendation of outside workshop which specialized in Nissan? Need to start knowing some once my extended warranty wear off lol wink.gif
If you are buying extended warranty, mayb you should also read or get confirmation from the insurance panel to understand if it still requires TC SC service records for the extended warranty claims entitlement.

This post has been edited by lowyatguy: Nov 10 2014, 01:25 PM
pjaya
post Nov 10 2014, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 10 2014, 01:25 PM)
If you are buying extended warranty, mayb you should also read or get confirmation from the insurance panel to understand if it still requires TC SC service records for the extended warranty claims entitlement.
Sorry I think u have misunderstood me, was looking at future outside mechanic once my extended warranty completed smile.gif
lowyatguy
post Nov 10 2014, 03:41 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(pjaya @ Nov 10 2014, 02:16 PM)
Sorry I think u have misunderstood me, was looking at future outside mechanic once my extended warranty completed smile.gif
Ya, I was asking you to check if the insurance panel still requires you to service your car in TC SC during your warranty extension period.
nokh88
post Nov 10 2014, 05:08 PM

Me too. My warranty expired. Anyone knows good workshop? My location is JB. Thanks.
pjaya
post Nov 11 2014, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Nov 10 2014, 03:41 PM)
Ya, I was asking you to check if the insurance panel still requires you to service your car in TC SC during your warranty extension period.
Unfortunately yes during the extended warranty period we have to service the car at TC
jooo
post Nov 13 2014, 09:50 PM

Hi all..is there any one using ATIVUS DRL or YAKUSA DRL here ?any lobang to get in malaysia / thailand ?
jflee169
post Nov 16 2014, 04:31 PM

84 posts

Sent my car to rectify the 'chik chik' sound at the area of the pulley. Finally they changed the pulley after i told them that i will come back again with the exchange spare part from outside workshop and put in front of their manager table. However, the other `chik chik` sound appeared again which appeared to be at the bottom of the car. Went back again and talked the service advisor again whom was very helpful and patient to listen to my complaint. He said the sound is from the connection between the extractor and the manifold. It only can be tighten only when the car is completely cold down. I just have to bear with it now until my next service.
If anyone goes to TC PJ SC can look for ah leong for your complaint. He is more helpful than the others.
pjaya
post Dec 5 2014, 01:54 PM

Finally done up the front light . damage around 1.9k seems the housing have some crack inside causing some water to short the ballast. (not sure how it happened) chg the housing and the ballast and now it's good to go and all was repaired outside
lowyatguy
post Dec 8 2014, 11:11 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(pjaya @ Dec 5 2014, 01:54 PM)
Finally done up the front light . damage around 1.9k seems the housing have some crack inside causing some water to short the ballast. (not sure how it happened) chg the housing and the ballast and now it's good to go and all was repaired outside
RM1.9k is not cheap man blush.gif You did it at TCSC?
pjaya
post Dec 9 2014, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Dec 8 2014, 11:11 PM)
RM1.9k is not cheap man  blush.gif  You did it at TCSC?
Nope outside, TCSC is crap.
No choice as the housing has minor hairline crack causing water to sip in and due to this the ballast is gone.
The housing is expensive unfortunately.

This post has been edited by pjaya: Dec 9 2014, 10:36 PM
lowyatguy
post Dec 10 2014, 07:52 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(pjaya @ Dec 9 2014, 10:35 PM)
Nope outside, TCSC is crap.
No choice as the housing has minor hairline crack causing water to sip in and due to this the ballast is gone.
The housing is expensive unfortunately.
Mind to list down the price for each part?

Also what causing the hairline crack on your headlight?
pjaya
post Dec 10 2014, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Dec 10 2014, 07:52 AM)
Mind to list down the price for each part?

Also what causing the hairline crack on your headlight?
The housing cost me 1.6k 😱 the ballast around 300 via
Alibaba (way much cheaper than Nissan quoted)

The hairline crack frankly very difficult to notice I have to go through many time only to find out. Probably due to under the sunlight or stone but I suspect due to the workman by TCSC when I went there for normal service. But don't have evidence. The problem came up after a week I send for service
beyond86
post Dec 10 2014, 12:04 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(pjaya @ Dec 10 2014, 10:14 AM)
The housing cost me 1.6k 😱 the ballast around 300 via
Alibaba (way much cheaper than Nissan quoted)

The hairline crack frankly very difficult to notice I have to go through many time only to find out. Probably due to under the sunlight or stone but I suspect due to the workman by TCSC when I went there for normal service. But don't have evidence. The problem came up after a week I send for service
TC expert in TaiChi.....
be careful
pjaya
post Dec 10 2014, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 10 2014, 12:04 PM)
TC expert in TaiChi.....
be careful
Yes true that, if not because of the extended warranty I would not even bothered to go there sad.gif

123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:44 AM