Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V7

samlee860407
post Jan 16 2011, 08:01 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Crazyday723 @ Jan 16 2011, 01:09 AM)
wow~! sunway i think is same de...coz the maxis center just behind there..huhu...hope to get it b4 cny!
ya shud be same.... btw when you put down your name you say you want buy outright or did not tell tehm?

buying outright is really hard these days i think

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 16 2011, 02:11 AM)
Wow, iPhone 5 half a year away and there's still this much demand? Stevie must be proud of himself now.

But what can I say, I just killed off my credit card limit with app purchases, I'm not sure I should be sad or proud about it.

With that said, our very own "blue Verizon" is taking it's own sweet time to release the iPhone, really.
yea....its really crazy, imagine that maxis klcc alone is selling an average of 50units a day for so damned long already

thousands and thousands of people are signing new contract with them, crazy
ilyanie
post Jan 17 2011, 03:59 AM

Hi..just to inform u guy which are from penang,if u are willing to travel to maxis center alor star maybe u can get iphone4 instantly..no need to wait just like me.i go MC alor star at 5pm,n ask malay girl wheter can buy outright or not,she say yes u can n they have stock.She ask me to buy prepaid number since she know i dun have hotlink number..n guess what i ask wheter can buy using installment or not,she smile n says yes..so i buy on da dot..hehe.maybe u guys should go there try ur luck..

This post has been edited by ilyanie: Jan 17 2011, 04:02 AM
kongkkm
post Jan 17 2011, 12:19 PM

~~Overcomer~~
647 posts

Below are my trip of "hunting" the iPhone 4 today.
1. First, i went to the Machine store at Mid Valley. The guy inform me they are out of stock and dunno when new stocks are coming. Ya, they are selling iPhone 4 for RRP and without contract.
2. Then, i went to the Maxis centre just opposite the Machine store. I ask the guy whether they sell iPhone without contract. He answer "Yes". I was feeling like "This is really my lucky day". Unfortunately, he added "But the price is not the same, you need to pay for...".He wrote on a piece of paper "2900". Holy CRAP!!!. I smiled and walk away.
3. Next, is the Machine store at the Garden. The guy say "No stock, Malaysia never sell iPhone 4 without contract".
4. TTDI Maxis store, as i walk in, there are two piece of paper "iPhone Temporary No Stock". I didn't ask anything and walk away.
5. Maxis centre at KLCC, the guy told me "If you come early, you can get the iPhone, but you need to sign up contract. The second phone must be purchase on the same spot on the same time if you want it without contract."Totally sound different from what i read over the forum.
6. Lastly, i went to the Machine store at KLCC. End up the same. No stock.

Hope the information above is useful for those who searching for iPhone 4.

This post has been edited by kongkkm: Jan 17 2011, 12:45 PM
juncmk
post Jan 17 2011, 05:23 PM

any1 try to hunt their Iphone 4 near maxis or machine in 1 u? ready stock there?
enriquelee
post Jan 17 2011, 05:52 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

1 question, if i go overseas, i online using 3G and i aleady sign up a iphone package with maxis and allow to use 3G 2GB for free under the package.
Will i be still being charged for 3G usage or it shall be included in the free 2GB?
cute_boboi
post Jan 17 2011, 05:57 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Overseas roaming is chargeable for everything. SMS, calls, data-plan.

vimissu
post Jan 17 2011, 07:28 PM

46 posts

try hiro digital at sunway pyramid...smile.gif

sometime got ready stocks... but not much...
samlee860407
post Jan 17 2011, 08:02 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 17 2011, 05:52 PM)
1 question, if i go overseas, i online using 3G and i aleady sign up a iphone package with maxis and allow to use 3G 2GB for free under the package.
Will i be still being charged for 3G usage or it shall be included in the free 2GB?
DON'T DO THAT!

or prepare to get huge bill shock

and NO, when you are oversea, your data usage there are NOT included in the free 2gb

you must sign up for their roaming package
enriquelee
post Jan 17 2011, 08:30 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 17 2011, 05:57 PM)
Overseas roaming is chargeable for everything. SMS, calls, data-plan.
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 17 2011, 08:02 PM)
DON'T DO THAT!

or prepare to get huge bill shock

and NO, when you are oversea, your data usage there are NOT included in the free 2gb

you must sign up for their roaming package
ok noted and thanks for the info
smokey
post Jan 17 2011, 08:44 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(vimissu @ Jan 17 2011, 07:28 PM)
try hiro digital at sunway pyramid...smile.gif

sometime got ready stocks... but not much...
what is the price there? same with maxis without contract price?

Added on January 17, 2011, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(kongkkm @ Jan 17 2011, 12:19 PM)
Below are my trip of "hunting" the iPhone 4 today.
1. First, i went to the Machine store at Mid Valley. The guy inform me they are out of stock and dunno when new stocks are coming. Ya, they are selling iPhone 4 for RRP and without contract.
2. Then, i went to the Maxis centre just opposite the Machine store. I ask the guy whether they sell iPhone without contract. He answer "Yes". I was feeling like "This is really my lucky day". Unfortunately, he added "But the price is not the same, you need to pay for...".He wrote on a piece of paper "2900". Holy CRAP!!!. I smiled and walk away.
3. Next, is the Machine store at the Garden. The guy say "No stock, Malaysia never sell iPhone 4 without contract".
4. TTDI Maxis store, as i walk in, there are two piece of paper "iPhone Temporary No Stock". I didn't ask anything and walk away.
5. Maxis centre at KLCC, the guy told me "If you come early, you can get the iPhone, but you need to sign up contract. The second phone must be purchase on the same spot on the same time if you want it without contract."Totally sound different from what i read over the forum.
6. Lastly, i went to the Machine store at KLCC. End up the same. No stock.

Hope the information above is useful for those who searching for iPhone 4.
my friend asked at the Maxis shop opposite Machines in midvalley too...selling price is rm2800 for 16gb and AP set some more...totally BS...

This post has been edited by smokey: Jan 17 2011, 08:45 PM
calvin_gsc
post Jan 17 2011, 09:09 PM

10,261 posts

Anyway knows which Maxis Center has the best warranty support for iPhone 4? Like the fastest response time?

My iphone 4 is a victim of the loose home button.
huiqing88
post Jan 18 2011, 09:56 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

All selling price higher than RRP in MAXIS/Machines is totally BS.
Please don't get conned.

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Jan 18 2011, 09:56 AM
treblecase
post Jan 18 2011, 05:58 PM

IHI
779 posts

Walked into Maxis Ipoh, a short wait then walked out with the 32GB version 30 minutes later. whistling.gif

That was last Friday 14/1/11, 4pm
fumi
post Jan 18 2011, 08:03 PM

156 posts

Guys,

what if I deleted the sms of the collection iphone 4 from maxis? then can I ask them to resend me the sms again? I suppose to collect it at kl sentral by 230pm, silly me deleted all my smses. so how ar? anyone experienced this before? arrr~~~~ I need help
crash_99
post Jan 18 2011, 10:01 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(fumi @ Jan 18 2011, 08:03 PM)
Guys,

what if I deleted the sms of the collection iphone 4 from maxis? then can I ask them to resend me the sms again? I suppose to collect it at kl sentral by 230pm, silly me deleted all my smses. so how ar? anyone experienced this before? arrr~~~~ I need help
im sure they book the iphone under ur name.. just mention ur name and tell them u accidently delete the sms lor.. smile.gif
maymaylee
post Jan 18 2011, 10:03 PM

Validating
49 posts

i try to book with maxis before.. but need to wait...

always put my on waiting list

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
fumi
post Jan 18 2011, 10:07 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(crash_99 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:01 PM)
im sure they book the iphone under ur name.. just mention ur name and tell them u accidently delete the sms lor.. smile.gif
ya thank God that they can resend the sms again lol but ~~~~sigh Suddenly I got an meeeting at 230pm tmr, I asked can change time or not, they said cannot arrrrr~~~~why like that
changfui
post Jan 18 2011, 11:14 PM

535 posts

Hi guys if wanna get iphone4 from klcc.. do i still need to Q up at 8 am now? or if i walk in in the morning already have? Thinking to go tomorrow but not sure where. Is it in the shopping mall or the maxis tower there? Thanks ya
bluehyppo
post Jan 19 2011, 07:51 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(fumi @ Jan 18 2011, 08:03 PM)
Guys,

They have a list with your collection time, NAME and IC NUMBER to cross check. Just show your IC to them.

fumi
post Jan 19 2011, 08:02 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(bluehyppo @ Jan 19 2011, 07:51 AM)
They have a list with your collection time, NAME and IC NUMBER to cross check. Just show your IC to them.
I called to maxis center and they just resend me the sms again. however I suddenly got meeting couldn't make it on time to collect it. So i asked them can I collect earlier but they said can not. so anyone got Maxis Academy KL Sentral contact number?

This post has been edited by fumi: Jan 19 2011, 08:03 AM

141 Pages « < 138 139 140 141 >Top

0.0318sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:05 AM