Competition Blitzone & Net Master StarCraft 2 Tournament, SC2 [1 vs 1] & [2 vs 2] Tournament

TSAuricom
post Oct 11 2010, 07:44 PM, updated 16y ago

51 posts

Blitzone Cyber Cafe & Net Master Cyber Cafe, Damansara Jaya, will be jointly holding a StarCraft 2 Tournament for 1 vs 1 and 2 vs 2 this end October. The kind people at both Blitzone and Net Master have waived the registration fees and both tournaments are free for all to participate on a first come first serve basis.

// Tournament Details
Date: 30th of October 2010 (Saturday)
Time: 9am till late
Tournament Title: StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty (SEA Region)
Tournament Format: 2 vs 2 - Single Elimination, Best of 3
Maximum Teams: 16 Teams
Registration Fees: FREE

Date: 31st of October 2010 (Sunday)
Time: 9am till late
Tournament Title: StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty (SEA Region)
Tournament Format: 1 vs 1 - Single Elimination, Best of 3
Maximum Players: 32
Registration Fees: FREE

// Prizes
Prizes for both tournaments are as follow:
Champions
RM500 Cash

2nd Placing
RM300 Cash

3rd Placing
RM200 Cash

// Registration Process

1. Email your registration details to the following email address: esp.crossfire [at] gmail [dot] com

2. Email subject should read: Blitzone & Net Master SC2 Tournament Registration (1 vs 1) -OR- Blitzone & Net Master SC2 Tournament Registration (2 vs 2)

Sample Registrations:
Tournament: 1 vs 1
Full Name: Slaying Boxes
IC / Passport.No: 890231-14-5267
Date Of Birth: 31-02-1989
Nationality: Cardbox Cutter
Email Address: dropshipcentral@gmail.com
Home Address: 49, Jalan SS22/11, Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Contact Number: +6010-8881337  

Tournament: 2 vs 2
Team ID: Toss Pro [TP]
Full Name: Flash Bug
IC / Passport.No: 880231-14-5267
Date Of Birth: 31-02-1988
Nationality: Bugger
Email Address: nomnomnom@gmail.com
Home Address: 79G, Jalan SS22/11 Damansara Jaya, Petaling Jaya. Selangor, Malaysia, 47400
Contact Number: +6010-7771337  

Tournament: 2 vs 2
Team ID: Toss Pro [TP]
Full Name: Jimmy Void Ray
IC / Passport.No: 900231-14-5267
Date Of Birth: 31-02-1990
Nationality: Martian
Email Address: mylifeforauir@gmail.com
Home Address: 79G, Jalan SS22/11 Damansara Jaya, Petaling Jaya. Selangor, Malaysia, 47400
Contact Number: +6017-6661337
Complete details of each team member must be submitted. Sending in just one fellar's details is not considered a complete registration. Incomplete registrations will be considered null and void.

3. Registration will close once all slots for either tournament is full. This tournament is open to ALL.

4. Completed and verified registrations emailed into esp.crossfire [at] gmail [dot] com, will receive further instructions via email, for confirmation.

5. All Players are encouraged to provide their own Battle.net account with an active StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty license for the SEA Region.

This post has been edited by Auricom: Oct 25 2010, 05:34 PM
TSAuricom
post Oct 11 2010, 07:45 PM

51 posts

// Rules & Regulations

1 vs 1
http://www.scribd.com/doc/39193686/BZ-NM-SCII-R-R-1v1

2 vs 2
http://www.scribd.com/doc/39196618/BZ-NM-SCII-R-R-2v2

This post has been edited by Auricom: Oct 13 2010, 02:05 AM
TSAuricom
post Oct 11 2010, 07:46 PM

51 posts

// Schedules & Fixtures

TO BE RELEASED.
k1LL/st3aL
post Oct 11 2010, 10:56 PM

103 posts

Just wanna ask.. Why exactly do we need to give our home address?
crashtec
post Oct 12 2010, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(k1LL/st3aL @ Oct 11 2010, 10:56 PM)
So we can bash your skull if you dont come. Lol.

Its just a form of verification, since its on your ic, it doesnt hurt to have extra info on where a vast majority of players live for future events and planning purposes.

k1LL/st3aL
post Oct 12 2010, 02:47 AM

103 posts

ah ok.. was just curious that's all.. don't bash my skullz sad.gif
TSAuricom
post Oct 12 2010, 03:57 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(k1LL/st3aL @ Oct 11 2010, 10:56 PM)
Mostly for demographics and profiling. So that we present the data to our sponsors. You didnt think that sponsors throw out cash and/or other prizes and get people like me to run tourneys just cause they want to ?

Sponsors happy = More tournaments in the future.
Sponsors not happy = We can all fly kites instead.
k1LL/st3aL
post Oct 12 2010, 04:21 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Oct 12 2010, 03:57 AM)
Mostly for demographics and profiling. So that we present the data to our sponsors. You didnt think that sponsors throw out cash and/or other prizes and get people like me to run tourneys just cause they want to ? 

Sponsors happy = More tournaments in the future.
Sponsors not happy = We can all fly kites instead.
Chill yo, I just wanted to know what's it for. First two sentences should suffice. tongue.gif
Nandeska
post Oct 12 2010, 12:51 PM

216 posts

that fullname is real name or full ID name?
crashtec
post Oct 12 2010, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Oct 12 2010, 12:51 PM)
that fullname is real name or full ID name?
Your full real name.

We didnt ask for IGN.

Nandeska
post Oct 12 2010, 01:11 PM

216 posts

ok thx
ALT_DELx2
post Oct 12 2010, 01:19 PM

can i register for both 1v1 and 2v2 tournament~if possible
crashtec
post Oct 12 2010, 01:20 PM

12 of 32 slots for 1v1 have been filled.

2 of 16 slots for 2v2 have been filled.

Do register quickly.
Since this event is free, players on the waiting list will definitely have a chance for placement, so do register even if its full.

Added on October 12, 2010, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(ALT_DELx2 @ Oct 12 2010, 01:19 PM)
can i register for both 1v1 and 2v2 tournament~if possible
Yes, all players may participate in both events smile.gif

This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 12 2010, 01:21 PM
tkcsirius
post Oct 12 2010, 06:39 PM

48 posts

looking for teammate for 2on2 tournament !
any1 without a teammate can look for me.
I'm average player we can meet up weekend and play and do some training together.

PM me.
Timber2k7
post Oct 12 2010, 07:00 PM

101 posts

hi, may i ask if i can reserve a 2v2 slot or not?
cuz i cannot confirm which player will i be joining with, my partner had to go overseas and might not make it back in time, i can guarantee the participation of the team, but just unsure of which player.
crashtec
post Oct 13 2010, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Oct 12 2010, 07:00 PM)
hi, may i ask if i can reserve a 2v2 slot or not?
cuz i cannot confirm which player will i be joining with, my partner had to go overseas and might not make it back in time, i can guarantee the participation of the team, but just unsure of which player.
Yes, you may reserve the slot by signing up your team details excluding 1 player. However, that submission must be complete before the tournament begins.

Added on October 13, 2010, 1:07 amAs of 1AM, 13th October 2010 :

Slots 1v1 :

20 of 32

Slots 2v2 :

2 of 16

This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 13 2010, 01:07 AM
TSAuricom
post Oct 13 2010, 02:06 AM

51 posts

The R&R for both the 1 vs 1 and 2 vs 2 tournaments are now online and links can be found on the 2nd post

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=36957832
Timber2k7
post Oct 13 2010, 02:48 AM

101 posts

4. Race Selection
A player may switch their race at any point during the tournament.
=O
TSAuricom
post Oct 13 2010, 03:03 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Oct 13 2010, 02:48 AM)
4. Race Selection
A player may switch their race at any point during the tournament.
=O
And that is a problem because ?
Timber2k7
post Oct 13 2010, 03:07 AM

101 posts

nope not a problem, cant say unfair as it takes skill to learn extra races as well!
crashtec
post Oct 13 2010, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Oct 13 2010, 03:07 AM)
nope not a problem, cant say unfair as it takes skill to learn extra races as well!
Is random a race? Cause i've never seen Random during registration.

Its either, chinese, Malay, Indian or Dan Lain-Lain.

kekekeke...

I don't think race change is a problem, though its pretty silly to do random in a 1v1. But perhaps i'll give you a bonus if you win the tourney with Random.

Nandeska
post Oct 14 2010, 02:53 AM

216 posts

the 1st match of the tourney is BO1 or BO3?
TSAuricom
post Oct 14 2010, 05:07 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Oct 14 2010, 02:53 AM)
the 1st match of the tourney is BO1 or BO3?
For both tournaments, its Single Elimination, BO3 all the way.

Map selection is via veto. The process for the map veto is in the R&R.
Holyboyz
post Oct 14 2010, 10:27 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Oct 13 2010, 12:12 PM)
Is random a race? Cause i've never seen Random during registration.

Its either, chinese, Malay, Indian or Dan Lain-Lain.

kekekeke...

I don't think race change is a problem, though its pretty silly to do random in a 1v1. But perhaps i'll give you a bonus if you win the tourney with Random.
yes random is a proper race, yes people has and can win with random. yes there are pros and cons in playing random.

A player should register his race and stick to it throughout the tourney.some races have grave advantages on diff maps

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Oct 14 2010, 10:28 AM
Instinct
post Oct 14 2010, 07:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Oct 14 2010, 10:27 AM)
yes random is a proper race, yes people has and can win with random. yes there are pros and cons in playing random.

A player should register his race and stick to it throughout the tourney.some races have grave advantages on diff maps
Yes, I support this !
crashtec
post Oct 14 2010, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Oct 14 2010, 10:27 AM)

If you think a map is advantages to a particular race, remove it via veto, the reason that format is there is to have as many map choices as possible without comprimising all players ability to win. You must understand that the maps arent fixed and the veto is there for a reason.

Games are also best of 3. If you happen to choose 3 maps that is advantageous to your opponent, that isnt a format flaw, it is your inexperience to choose the right maps.

Please think before posting these things and read the rules and reg before posting about something that is already in it.

Holyboyz
post Oct 15 2010, 10:20 AM

421 posts

@ ^

rules dont state whether changing races in between maps is allowed or not if allowed i dont see the point in the veto system since we can pick races that might have advantages on certain maps eg. i win first round he picks Lost Temple i go yay terren( plz dont bring balance in here im just giving an example) . If not then races are chosen and locked before map veto i dont see the point in allowing us to race switch cuz the only factor here that would enduce one to race switch is that he looks at ur current race and thinks he could do better with another? and in turn u might race switch also because he did?

I dont know i dont think that works, GSL uses the 1 race rules

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=141496

Or u could go for the MLG rule set

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=141054

Where the only the loser gets to race pick but and their races are not revealed on the brackets only when they meet. but this set is to much of a hassle to inforce and its made for an online tourney

I stand that races should be locked

ps:blind pick of races in the MLG format means that player A and B PICKS thier races but is unknow to each other till until the meet ingame but thier races are still locked. the only time they can change is when they lose. but only the loser may change

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Oct 15 2010, 10:22 AM
crashtec
post Oct 15 2010, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Oct 15 2010, 10:20 AM)
@ ^

rules dont state whether changing races in between maps is allowed or not if allowed i dont see the point in the veto system since we can pick races that might have advantages on certain maps eg. i win first round he picks Lost Temple i go yay terren( plz dont bring balance in here im just giving an example) . If not then races are chosen and  locked before map veto i dont see the point in allowing us to race switch cuz the only factor here that would enduce one to race switch is that he looks at ur current race and thinks he could do better with another? and in turn u might race switch also because he did?

I dont know i dont think that works, GSL uses the 1 race rules

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=141496

Or u could go for the MLG rule set

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=141054

Where the only the loser gets to race pick but and their races are not revealed on the brackets only when they meet. but this set is to much of a hassle to inforce and its made for an online tourney

I stand that races should be locked
ps:blind pick of races in the MLG format means that player A and B PICKS thier races but is unknow to each other till until the meet ingame but thier races are still locked. the only time they can change is when they lose. but only the loser may change
GSL RULESET (64 PLAYER PRELIM)

- Maps: 1set : Metalopolis 2set: Scrap Station 3set: Xel'Naga Caverns
This is why they race lock. Maps are locked.
Also, 64 player tournaments are not easy to run, simplifying to lock the maps and races are understandable.

4. Race Selection
A player may switch their race at any point during the tournament

Seriously. ITS EVEN ITS OWN TOPIC.

This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 15 2010, 01:09 PM
crashtec
post Oct 15 2010, 01:53 PM

Howdy all,

As of 15th October 2010, Merely days after the tournament's opening, the 32 of 32 player slots for the 1v1 Tournament is filled, with 3 (originally 5 - removed 2 due to duplicated applications) players on the waiting list.

The waiting list limit for 1v1 is set at 16. (3 of 16)

The 2v2 Tournament currently has 10 of 16 slots filled. Do remember that you may participate in both tournaments as the events are separate.

Also, if you do not have your own account, blitzone will provide you one (depending on the availability) on the event day.

So send in your registrations ASAP before time runs out!

Regards,

Brian
ESP Crossfire Team
Holyboyz
post Oct 15 2010, 02:37 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Oct 15 2010, 01:02 PM)
GSL RULESET (64 PLAYER PRELIM)

- Maps: 1set : Metalopolis 2set: Scrap Station 3set: Xel'Naga Caverns
This is why they race lock. Maps are locked.
Also, 64 player tournaments are not easy to run, simplifying to lock the maps and races are understandable.
4. Race Selection

Seriously. ITS EVEN ITS OWN TOPIC.
I know that in the RnR, what query still stands CAN I CHANGE my race after maps are vetoed?

IF YES!! then whats the point if the Veto when someone can just play races specific to a map??

eg.Player A and B Vetoed down to B.sands/Lost temple and scrap sation. First map is Scrapstation so player A goes Zerg he wins and B choses Lost Temple as 2nd map player A proceeds to chose Terran.<< IMO whats the poing of veto

IF NO!! if not then why not just have a fixed race?since the only time we can change is BEFORE maps are vetoed.

and i dont see the point in allowing race change.

PS:WOWOOWOWOW 32 LIAO!!!! LETS GOOOOO!!!!!

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Oct 15 2010, 02:38 PM
crashtec
post Oct 15 2010, 05:05 PM

Geez, why are you so afraid of people changing races prior to a match?
What are you really afraid of? People countering you prior to a match or people countering you in a match?

The point of VETO is to remove a map you dont like. Dont like doesnt mean you cant win. You just dont like the map.

In a competitive sense, it shouldnt matter, because it will still boil down to your individual skill. If its hard, its because you're going against someone who knows the map and his race well.

You see, if you lock the races AND the maps AND if your theory that maps are imba towards certain races then zerg/terran/toss will ALWAYS win certain maps, which in turn mean that one particular race will ALWAYS lose a certain map, which also means that if I as the organizer choose 3 maps on my own and they are all "imba" to zerg - your theory also means that everyone will take zerg and everyone will win? How does that work?

Also :

4. Race Selection

Yes, this means he can swap his race just before the timer hits 3 seconds and turns himself miraculously from a Dan Lain-Lain into a Chinese man. Pun intended.

oh god save me falk.

This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 15 2010, 05:13 PM
Holyboyz
post Oct 15 2010, 05:14 PM

421 posts

^ that was all i needed

ps: no scare just a query has exp probs like this b4 wananana be confrimes

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Oct 15 2010, 05:16 PM
crashtec
post Oct 15 2010, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Oct 15 2010, 05:14 PM)
^ that was all i needed

ps: no scare just a query has exp probs like this b4 wananana be confrimes
Don... you are a real banananana you know that.

bodo.
TSAuricom
post Oct 15 2010, 10:58 PM

51 posts

Well, Brian basically got the gist of what I would have said.

No PC at home and I didnt feel like typing out a long-winded reply on my mobile device.
joelee90
post Oct 17 2010, 09:39 PM

are there any slots left for 1 v 1 ??
aLertz
post Oct 18 2010, 03:02 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(joelee90 @ Oct 17 2010, 09:39 PM)
are there any slots left for 1 v 1 ??
it's full but u still can reg n will be in waiting list like me =.="
crashtec
post Oct 19 2010, 02:34 AM

QUOTE(aLertz @ Oct 18 2010, 03:02 PM)
it's full but u still can reg n will be in waiting list like me =.="
Hi there!

Yes, you may still register, but you will be put on the waiting list for 1v1. The list isnt long, so dont hesitate to register first.

Armageddon
post Oct 19 2010, 05:51 PM

156 posts

any 2v2 slot available?
jackyflc
post Oct 21 2010, 02:21 AM

180 posts

Registered! If you don't mind me asking, how long is the waiting list?
crashtec
post Oct 21 2010, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Armageddon @ Oct 19 2010, 05:51 PM)
any 2v2 slot available?
2 more slots available smile.gif

Added on October 21, 2010, 4:45 pm
QUOTE(jackyflc @ Oct 21 2010, 02:21 AM)
Registered! If you don't mind me asking, how long is the waiting list?
Hi jacky, the list is now on its 8 of 16 in waiting. smile.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 3:12 pmHi ladies!

As of today, the 1v1 registrations are full, with 1 player pulling out. That means with the current registration, a player from the waiting list will replace him.

Also, there are still 3 slots for the 2v2.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 25 2010, 03:12 PM
TSAuricom
post Oct 25 2010, 05:45 PM

51 posts

Attention to all 2 vs 2 Teams

The tournament location has been changed to Blitzone (previously Net Master)

It is the single shoplot Blitzone, next to Busy Corner, Claypot Chicken Rice Shop. If you still cant find it, just look out for the 7-11 along the same row of shops.

We will be using the Match Rooms for the tournament, which is located upstairs. Once you get there, head right up and look for Brian.

This post has been edited by Auricom: Oct 25 2010, 05:46 PM
jackyflc
post Oct 27 2010, 07:30 PM

180 posts

8th in the waiting list. Oh well, I'll just wait for the next tournament. Good luck contestants!
fujkenasai
post Oct 28 2010, 10:46 AM

1,137 posts

Whee competition this weeked and I damn cant make it. (>w<)
DuskBin.Marksman
post Oct 29 2010, 07:12 AM

I have a confirmed registration for both 2v2s and 1v1s and I would like to know a few details about the venue so that I can minimize calibration time especially since it starts early.

1) What is the height of the table? (From the floor)
2) How far is the monitor from the edge of the table? (Assume at not maximum stretching)
3) What size are the monitors?
4) How wide is the gap between PCs?
5) Does the PC have keyboard PS/2 support?

I would be glad if you could provide me this information since I have a different home set than any CCs and etc. Thanks.
crashtec
post Oct 29 2010, 05:53 PM

Before i answer the above question, you'll need to tell me you're height, weight and width.

Anyway, jokes aside, assuming that you're 5'10, not extremely obese (not more than 60 inches in circumference), you should be pretty comfortable.

1) Height is your standard 29-30 inch Computer table.
2) Table length and width is approx 1 meter x 1 meter.
3) 23 inch ViewSonics
4) approx half a meter between Monitors.
5) Yes

I don't normally entertain these types of questions, but i was feeling generous. smile.gif
DuskBin.Marksman
post Oct 29 2010, 07:10 PM

Thanks for the information. It helps
crashtec
post Oct 30 2010, 01:49 PM

<<<<< UPDATES >>>>>

After the 10am Draws, the players were off to their first round:

------First 16------
Railgun vs Sec2 (2-0)
HT vs VH1 (2-0)
VH2 vs PC (0-2)
FatTofu vs PH1 (2-0)

PH2 vs MIA (2-0)
Fluid vs Perfect Combo (0-2)
Bananalisk vs GG (2-0)
Panda Attack vs LAPSAP (2-0)

-----Final 8------
Railgun vs HT (0-2)
PC vs FatTofu (2-0)
MIA vs Perfect Combo (0-2)
Bananalisk vs Panda Attack (0-2)

------Semis------
HT vs PC (1-2)
Perfect Combo vs Panda Attack (2-0)

------Finals------
PC vs Perfect Combo (2-0)

------Secret Event------

SIEG WINS!

------------FINAL STANDINGS----------------
Standings :

Champs : PC
1st RU : Perfect Combo
2nd RU : HT

Replays will be uploaded when available.

Thank you all for your participation! See you all tomorrow!

This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 30 2010, 04:35 PM
crashtec
post Oct 31 2010, 05:50 PM

-------UPDATES-------

--------First 32---------
Eyzhart vs Instinct : Instinct
Genryu vs xShinji : Genryu
alertz vs Pika : alertz
TheTinyOne vs Scrubie : TheTinyOne

Joko vs Renson : Renson
Techno vs AquaTheDino : AquaTheDino
Marksman vs Geney : Marksman
OnePlus vs SMOJohan : OnePlus

Elfen vs PickyPeanut : Elfen
Ash vs Rie : Ash
Kenix vs Pixy : Kenix
Goofy vs FatHuntress : FatHuntress

GydionWolf vs Cobo : Cobo
HeinHoong vs Bender : HeinHoong
Zeal vs Timber : Zeal
Duel vs FastGG : FastGG

-------Top 16-------
Instinct vs Genryu : Instinct
alertz vs TheTinyOne : TheTinyOne
Renson vs AquaTheDino : Renson
Marksman vs OnePlus : OnePlus

Elfen vs Ash : Ash
Kenix vs Fathuntress : FatHuntress
Cobo vs HeinHoong : Cobo
Zeal vs FastGG : FastGG

-------Final 8-------
Instinct vs TheTinyOne : TheTinyOne
Renson vs OnePlus : Renson
Ash vs FatHuntress : Ash
Cobo vs FastGG : Cobo

-------Semis-------
TheTinyOne vs Renson : Renson
Ash vs Cobo : Cobo

------Finals------
Renson vs Cobo : Renson

------3/4th------
TheTinyOne vs Ash : TheTinyOne

------Placings------

Champion : Renson
1st Runner Up : Cobo
2nd Runner Up: TheTinyOne

Congratulations to Renson, Cobo and TheTinyOne for grabbing placings. Congrats again to Cobo for winning both the 2v2 & 1v1 Tournament.

On behalf of Blitzone Damansara Jaya and Netmaster Cybercafe and on behalf of Electronic Sport Professionals Sdn Bhd, We would like to thank all who participated in this event.
Hope to organize for you again next time! We will update accordingly!

Replays will linked here or via other means, but do stay tuned.

Regards,

Brian
ESP Crossfire Team
Timber2k7
post Oct 31 2010, 08:46 PM

101 posts

very well organized event. matches end ahead of schedule, good pc without lag nor disconnection. thumbs up for both organizer & cc
k1LL/st3aL
post Oct 31 2010, 09:37 PM

103 posts

Yeah I agree. Even before it started, it already looked as though it would end without any major problems occurring. Everything was set up perfectly, organizers doing their job well, matches started without any major delay etc. Congrats to the winners and huge props to the organizers for a smooth event.
Soul-X
post Oct 31 2010, 11:22 PM

183 posts

congrats to cobo and renson again lol sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Oct 31 2010, 11:23 PM
xShinji
post Nov 1 2010, 01:11 PM

200 posts

Next time need ban those 2 leh =,=" ....Cobo never lose a single offline MY tourney till now eh

Agree to Timber...Smooth going : )

This post has been edited by xShinji: Nov 1 2010, 01:37 PM
Ash
post Nov 1 2010, 01:21 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

yea man i agree. Those 2 should be banned!`
oneplus
post Nov 1 2010, 01:29 PM

Excuse me, there should be 3 need to be ban include Ash
Armageddon
post Nov 1 2010, 03:07 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(oneplus @ Nov 1 2010, 01:29 PM)
Excuse me, there should be 3 need to be ban include Ash
Indeed!!
ROTiJOHN
post Nov 1 2010, 04:25 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

yeah please ban cobo, renson, ash. pls raise a pool HAHAHAHA
cobo
post Nov 1 2010, 07:54 PM

Dont ban me shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif !!!!!!!!

*xShinji : Oi Xshinji, are you protoss? Dont Go tolong Terran and Zerg

This post has been edited by cobo: Nov 1 2010, 07:58 PM
Instinct
post Nov 2 2010, 12:00 AM

15 posts

Haha, Ash should be banned as well ! Agreed !
xShinji
post Nov 2 2010, 12:50 AM

200 posts

Of course im Protoss : ) ....but your hogging too much win >.< ...newbie dont dare vs u liao ~.~
aLertz
post Nov 2 2010, 11:25 AM

1,111 posts

great tourney...no delay...smooth all da way...kudos to the organizers !!

btw, agree !! ban those imba ones...hahaha laugh.gif
maybe organize an amateur version tongue.gif
crashtec
post Nov 2 2010, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(aLertz @ Nov 2 2010, 11:25 AM)
great tourney...no delay...smooth all da way...kudos to the organizers !!

btw, agree !! ban those imba ones...hahaha laugh.gif
maybe organize an amateur version tongue.gif
Haha, thanks.

We might do an amatuer division if the community is large enough smile.gif
ROTiJOHN
post Nov 2 2010, 12:59 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Nov 2 2010, 12:39 PM)
Haha, thanks.

We might do an amatuer division if the community is large enough smile.gif
yeah pls, i want to join. hahahaha
k1LL/st3aL
post Nov 2 2010, 02:02 PM

103 posts

Yeah an amateur division for non-diamonds would be good. But diamonds should stick with the rest without banning any particular player, it's unfair and unhealthy for the scene if it becomes like dota where you keep banning the high tier players. There's probably a better way to make the scene much more balance and competitive. Perhaps a double elimination with the recent top placings getting seeded straight into top 8 or something like that would be better.
DuskBin.Marksman
post Nov 2 2010, 06:09 PM

Ban top 3 winners from games thanks.

Double Elimination is much nicer. lol
xShinji
post Nov 2 2010, 06:39 PM

200 posts

Amateurish = non diamond player ? =,=" ...

yeah, prefer Double E for less player tourney ... Plat/gold/silver batch is big @.@
TSAuricom
post Nov 3 2010, 12:12 PM

51 posts

Hi guys, short post, as I'm posting from a mobile device. Would greatly appreciate it if you could post any feedback on the R&R.

Wasn't onsite during the tourney, so would like to know if any parts of the R&R needs to be tweaked and/or revised for future tourneys.
xShinji
post Nov 9 2010, 02:17 PM

200 posts

Umm .... I thought you guys releasing relays of the finals?

Ah 1 thing.....i think got 1 time you guys show important match on a lcd while not that important match on the big screen ....
aLertz
post Nov 9 2010, 04:25 PM

1,111 posts

can't wait for the replays biggrin.gif
TSAuricom
post Nov 10 2010, 01:41 AM

51 posts

Replays are with crashtec. Will follow up with him on the delay.
crashtec
post Nov 10 2010, 09:31 AM

Hi guys,

Here are the replays for 1v1 - unedited.

The reason for the "delay" is actually for the players in these replays to adapt to new strats (if any) so that these do not undermine them. We don't want to put players in these replays at a disadvantage right after the tournament. Aside from this, most of the replays were also sent overseas for post-commentary (unsure if they have been accepted) but i will post it whenever its ready smile.gif

As for the TV display, the computer connected to it wasnt powerful enough to handle a massive battle on 2 screens, therefore we stopped using it after a while. (it was fine for faster, smaller battles)

Regards,
Brian
ESP Crossfire Team

Attached File(s)
Attached File  1v1.zip ( 604.76k ) Number of downloads: 22
fujkenasai
post Nov 22 2010, 02:08 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Nov 10 2010, 09:31 AM)
Hi guys,

Here are the replays for 1v1 - unedited.

The reason for the "delay" is actually for the players in these replays to adapt to new strats (if any) so that these do not undermine them. We don't want to put players in these replays at a disadvantage right after the tournament. Aside from this, most of the replays were also sent overseas for post-commentary (unsure if they have been accepted) but i will post it whenever its ready smile.gif

As for the TV display, the computer connected to it wasnt powerful enough to handle a massive battle on 2 screens, therefore we stopped using it after a while. (it was fine for faster, smaller battles)

Regards,
Brian
ESP Crossfire Team
Thanks for the update.
tiranz
post Nov 24 2010, 05:33 PM

97 posts

the game we need buy then only we get the game key then only we can do the battlenet id, ohh man wat a troublesome.tats y i didnt play starcraft2.....
is there any way i can play it free from paying anything???
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2010, 04:37 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(tiranz @ Nov 24 2010, 05:33 PM)
the game we need buy then only we get the game key then only we can do the battlenet id, ohh man wat a troublesome.tats y i didnt play starcraft2.....
is there any way i can play it free from paying anything???
you need to pay to play. if not, you are pirating. its illegal.

Added on November 30, 2010, 4:40 pmto organizer. please DO NOT ban top players. its very very unhealthy for the general growth of E sport. just like Dota.....we need capitalized competition. of course only the best player can win.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Nov 30 2010, 04:40 PM
TSAuricom
post Nov 30 2010, 06:13 PM

51 posts

There will be another SC2 tournament, sponsored by Blitzone in December 2010.

A new thread will be created once the details have been ironed out and confirmed.

0.0373sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:17 AM