Competition Blitzone & Net Master StarCraft 2 Tournament, SC2 [1 vs 1] & [2 vs 2] Tournament
crashtec
Oct 12 2010, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(k1LL/st3aL @ Oct 11 2010, 10:56 PM) Just wanna ask.. Why exactly do we need to give our home address? So we can bash your skull if you dont come. Lol. Its just a form of verification, since its on your ic, it doesnt hurt to have extra info on where a vast majority of players live for future events and planning purposes.
crashtec
Oct 12 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Nandeska @ Oct 12 2010, 12:51 PM) that fullname is real name or full ID name? Your full real name. We didnt ask for IGN.
crashtec
Oct 12 2010, 01:20 PM
12 of 32 slots for 1v1 have been filled. 2 of 16 slots for 2v2 have been filled. Do register quickly. Since this event is free, players on the waiting list will definitely have a chance for placement, so do register even if its full.  Added on October 12, 2010, 1:21 pmQUOTE(ALT_DELx2 @ Oct 12 2010, 01:19 PM) can i register for both 1v1 and 2v2 tournament~if possible Yes, all players may participate in both events This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 12 2010, 01:21 PM
crashtec
Oct 13 2010, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Oct 12 2010, 07:00 PM) hi, may i ask if i can reserve a 2v2 slot or not? cuz i cannot confirm which player will i be joining with, my partner had to go overseas and might not make it back in time, i can guarantee the participation of the team, but just unsure of which player. Yes, you may reserve the slot by signing up your team details excluding 1 player. However, that submission must be complete before the tournament begins.  Added on October 13, 2010, 1:07 amAs of 1AM, 13th October 2010 : Slots 1v1 : 20 of 32 Slots 2v2 : 2 of 16 This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 13 2010, 01:07 AM
crashtec
Oct 13 2010, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Oct 13 2010, 03:07 AM) nope not a problem, cant say unfair as it takes skill to learn extra races as well! Is random a race? Cause i've never seen Random during registration. Its either, chinese, Malay, Indian or Dan Lain-Lain. kekekeke... I don't think race change is a problem, though its pretty silly to do random in a 1v1. But perhaps i'll give you a bonus if you win the tourney with Random.
crashtec
Oct 14 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Oct 14 2010, 10:27 AM) yes random is a proper race, yes people has and can win with random. yes there are pros and cons in playing random. A player should register his race and stick to it throughout the tourney.some races have grave advantages on diff maps If you think a map is advantages to a particular race, remove it via veto, the reason that format is there is to have as many map choices as possible without comprimising all players ability to win. You must understand that the maps arent fixed and the veto is there for a reason. Games are also best of 3. If you happen to choose 3 maps that is advantageous to your opponent, that isnt a format flaw, it is your inexperience to choose the right maps. Please think before posting these things and read the rules and reg before posting about something that is already in it.
crashtec
Oct 15 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Oct 15 2010, 10:20 AM) @ ^ rules dont state whether changing races in between maps is allowed or not if allowed i dont see the point in the veto system since we can pick races that might have advantages on certain maps eg. i win first round he picks Lost Temple i go yay terren( plz dont bring balance in here im just giving an example) . If not then races are chosen and locked before map veto i dont see the point in allowing us to race switch cuz the only factor here that would enduce one to race switch is that he looks at ur current race and thinks he could do better with another? and in turn u might race switch also because he did? I dont know i dont think that works, GSL uses the 1 race rules http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=141496 Or u could go for the MLG rule set http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=141054Where the only the loser gets to race pick but and their races are not revealed on the brackets only when they meet. but this set is to much of a hassle to inforce and its made for an online tourney I stand that races should be locked ps: blind pick of races in the MLG format means that player A and B PICKS thier races but is unknow to each other till until the meet ingame but thier races are still locked. the only time they can change is when they lose. but only the loser may change GSL RULESET (64 PLAYER PRELIM) - Maps: 1set : Metalopolis 2set: Scrap Station 3set: Xel'Naga Caverns This is why they race lock. Maps are locked. Also, 64 player tournaments are not easy to run, simplifying to lock the maps and races are understandable. 4. Race Selection A player may switch their race at any point during the tournamentSeriously. ITS EVEN ITS OWN TOPIC. This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 15 2010, 01:09 PM
crashtec
Oct 15 2010, 01:53 PM
Howdy all,
As of 15th October 2010, Merely days after the tournament's opening, the 32 of 32 player slots for the 1v1 Tournament is filled, with 3 (originally 5 - removed 2 due to duplicated applications) players on the waiting list.
The waiting list limit for 1v1 is set at 16. (3 of 16)
The 2v2 Tournament currently has 10 of 16 slots filled. Do remember that you may participate in both tournaments as the events are separate.
Also, if you do not have your own account, blitzone will provide you one (depending on the availability) on the event day.
So send in your registrations ASAP before time runs out!
Regards,
Brian ESP Crossfire Team
crashtec
Oct 15 2010, 05:05 PM
Geez, why are you so afraid of people changing races prior to a match? What are you really afraid of? People countering you prior to a match or people countering you in a match?
The point of VETO is to remove a map you dont like. Dont like doesnt mean you cant win. You just dont like the map.
In a competitive sense, it shouldnt matter, because it will still boil down to your individual skill. If its hard, its because you're going against someone who knows the map and his race well.
You see, if you lock the races AND the maps AND if your theory that maps are imba towards certain races then zerg/terran/toss will ALWAYS win certain maps, which in turn mean that one particular race will ALWAYS lose a certain map, which also means that if I as the organizer choose 3 maps on my own and they are all "imba" to zerg - your theory also means that everyone will take zerg and everyone will win? How does that work?
Also :
4. Race Selection A player may switch their race at any point during the tournament
Yes, this means he can swap his race just before the timer hits 3 seconds and turns himself miraculously from a Dan Lain-Lain into a Chinese man. Pun intended.
oh god save me falk.
This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 15 2010, 05:13 PM
crashtec
Oct 15 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Oct 15 2010, 05:14 PM) ^ that was all i needed ps: no scare just a query has exp probs like this b4 wananana be confrimes Don... you are a real banananana you know that. bodo.
crashtec
Oct 19 2010, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(aLertz @ Oct 18 2010, 03:02 PM) it's full but u still can reg n will be in waiting list like me =.=" Hi there! Yes, you may still register, but you will be put on the waiting list for 1v1. The list isnt long, so dont hesitate to register first.
crashtec
Oct 21 2010, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Armageddon @ Oct 19 2010, 05:51 PM) 2 more slots available  Added on October 21, 2010, 4:45 pmQUOTE(jackyflc @ Oct 21 2010, 02:21 AM) Registered! If you don't mind me asking, how long is the waiting list? Hi jacky, the list is now on its 8 of 16 in waiting.  Added on October 25, 2010, 3:12 pmHi ladies! As of today, the 1v1 registrations are full, with 1 player pulling out. That means with the current registration, a player from the waiting list will replace him. Also, there are still 3 slots for the 2v2. Cheers! This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 25 2010, 03:12 PM
crashtec
Oct 29 2010, 05:53 PM
Before i answer the above question, you'll need to tell me you're height, weight and width. Anyway, jokes aside, assuming that you're 5'10, not extremely obese (not more than 60 inches in circumference), you should be pretty comfortable. 1) Height is your standard 29-30 inch Computer table. 2) Table length and width is approx 1 meter x 1 meter. 3) 23 inch ViewSonics 4) approx half a meter between Monitors. 5) Yes I don't normally entertain these types of questions, but i was feeling generous.
crashtec
Oct 30 2010, 01:49 PM
<<<<< UPDATES >>>>>
After the 10am Draws, the players were off to their first round:
------First 16------ Railgun vs Sec2 (2-0) HT vs VH1 (2-0) VH2 vs PC (0-2) FatTofu vs PH1 (2-0)
PH2 vs MIA (2-0) Fluid vs Perfect Combo (0-2) Bananalisk vs GG (2-0) Panda Attack vs LAPSAP (2-0)
-----Final 8------ Railgun vs HT (0-2) PC vs FatTofu (2-0) MIA vs Perfect Combo (0-2) Bananalisk vs Panda Attack (0-2)
------Semis------ HT vs PC (1-2) Perfect Combo vs Panda Attack (2-0)
------Finals------ PC vs Perfect Combo (2-0)
------Secret Event------
SIEG WINS!
------------FINAL STANDINGS---------------- Standings :
Champs : PC 1st RU : Perfect Combo 2nd RU : HT
Replays will be uploaded when available.
Thank you all for your participation! See you all tomorrow!
This post has been edited by crashtec: Oct 30 2010, 04:35 PM
crashtec
Oct 31 2010, 05:50 PM
-------UPDATES-------
--------First 32--------- Eyzhart vs Instinct : Instinct Genryu vs xShinji : Genryu alertz vs Pika : alertz TheTinyOne vs Scrubie : TheTinyOne
Joko vs Renson : Renson Techno vs AquaTheDino : AquaTheDino Marksman vs Geney : Marksman OnePlus vs SMOJohan : OnePlus
Elfen vs PickyPeanut : Elfen Ash vs Rie : Ash Kenix vs Pixy : Kenix Goofy vs FatHuntress : FatHuntress
GydionWolf vs Cobo : Cobo HeinHoong vs Bender : HeinHoong Zeal vs Timber : Zeal Duel vs FastGG : FastGG
-------Top 16------- Instinct vs Genryu : Instinct alertz vs TheTinyOne : TheTinyOne Renson vs AquaTheDino : Renson Marksman vs OnePlus : OnePlus
Elfen vs Ash : Ash Kenix vs Fathuntress : FatHuntress Cobo vs HeinHoong : Cobo Zeal vs FastGG : FastGG
-------Final 8------- Instinct vs TheTinyOne : TheTinyOne Renson vs OnePlus : Renson Ash vs FatHuntress : Ash Cobo vs FastGG : Cobo
-------Semis------- TheTinyOne vs Renson : Renson Ash vs Cobo : Cobo
------Finals------ Renson vs Cobo : Renson
------3/4th------ TheTinyOne vs Ash : TheTinyOne
------Placings------
Champion : Renson 1st Runner Up : Cobo 2nd Runner Up: TheTinyOne
Congratulations to Renson, Cobo and TheTinyOne for grabbing placings. Congrats again to Cobo for winning both the 2v2 & 1v1 Tournament.
On behalf of Blitzone Damansara Jaya and Netmaster Cybercafe and on behalf of Electronic Sport Professionals Sdn Bhd, We would like to thank all who participated in this event. Hope to organize for you again next time! We will update accordingly!
Replays will linked here or via other means, but do stay tuned.
Regards,
Brian ESP Crossfire Team
crashtec
Nov 2 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(aLertz @ Nov 2 2010, 11:25 AM) great tourney...no delay...smooth all da way...kudos to the organizers !! btw, agree !! ban those imba ones...hahaha  maybe organize an amateur version  Haha, thanks. We might do an amatuer division if the community is large enough
crashtec
Nov 10 2010, 09:31 AM
Hi guys, Here are the replays for 1v1 - unedited. The reason for the "delay" is actually for the players in these replays to adapt to new strats (if any) so that these do not undermine them. We don't want to put players in these replays at a disadvantage right after the tournament. Aside from this, most of the replays were also sent overseas for post-commentary (unsure if they have been accepted) but i will post it whenever its ready  As for the TV display, the computer connected to it wasnt powerful enough to handle a massive battle on 2 screens, therefore we stopped using it after a while. (it was fine for faster, smaller battles) Regards, Brian ESP Crossfire Team Attached File(s)
1v1.zip ( 604.76k )
Number of downloads: 22