Competition Blitzone & Net Master StarCraft 2 Tournament, SC2 [1 vs 1] & [2 vs 2] Tournament

Holyboyz
post Oct 14 2010, 10:27 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Oct 13 2010, 12:12 PM)
Is random a race? Cause i've never seen Random during registration.

Its either, chinese, Malay, Indian or Dan Lain-Lain.

kekekeke...

I don't think race change is a problem, though its pretty silly to do random in a 1v1. But perhaps i'll give you a bonus if you win the tourney with Random.
yes random is a proper race, yes people has and can win with random. yes there are pros and cons in playing random.

A player should register his race and stick to it throughout the tourney.some races have grave advantages on diff maps

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Oct 14 2010, 10:28 AM
Holyboyz
post Oct 15 2010, 10:20 AM

421 posts

@ ^

rules dont state whether changing races in between maps is allowed or not if allowed i dont see the point in the veto system since we can pick races that might have advantages on certain maps eg. i win first round he picks Lost Temple i go yay terren( plz dont bring balance in here im just giving an example) . If not then races are chosen and locked before map veto i dont see the point in allowing us to race switch cuz the only factor here that would enduce one to race switch is that he looks at ur current race and thinks he could do better with another? and in turn u might race switch also because he did?

I dont know i dont think that works, GSL uses the 1 race rules

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=141496

Or u could go for the MLG rule set

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=141054

Where the only the loser gets to race pick but and their races are not revealed on the brackets only when they meet. but this set is to much of a hassle to inforce and its made for an online tourney

I stand that races should be locked

ps:blind pick of races in the MLG format means that player A and B PICKS thier races but is unknow to each other till until the meet ingame but thier races are still locked. the only time they can change is when they lose. but only the loser may change

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Oct 15 2010, 10:22 AM
Holyboyz
post Oct 15 2010, 02:37 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Oct 15 2010, 01:02 PM)
GSL RULESET (64 PLAYER PRELIM)

- Maps: 1set : Metalopolis 2set: Scrap Station 3set: Xel'Naga Caverns
This is why they race lock. Maps are locked.
Also, 64 player tournaments are not easy to run, simplifying to lock the maps and races are understandable.
4. Race Selection
A player may switch their race at any point during the tournament

Seriously. ITS EVEN ITS OWN TOPIC.
I know that in the RnR, what query still stands CAN I CHANGE my race after maps are vetoed?

IF YES!! then whats the point if the Veto when someone can just play races specific to a map??

eg.Player A and B Vetoed down to B.sands/Lost temple and scrap sation. First map is Scrapstation so player A goes Zerg he wins and B choses Lost Temple as 2nd map player A proceeds to chose Terran.<< IMO whats the poing of veto

IF NO!! if not then why not just have a fixed race?since the only time we can change is BEFORE maps are vetoed.

and i dont see the point in allowing race change.

PS:WOWOOWOWOW 32 LIAO!!!! LETS GOOOOO!!!!!

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Oct 15 2010, 02:38 PM
Holyboyz
post Oct 15 2010, 05:14 PM

421 posts

^ that was all i needed

ps: no scare just a query has exp probs like this b4 wananana be confrimes

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Oct 15 2010, 05:16 PM

0.0192sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled