6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Bad experience with PDA Gadgets AP set, any bought their phone with PDA Gadgets?

CoMMie
post May 13 2011, 09:10 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(biscodyl @ May 12 2011, 03:04 PM)
Mine got back after 2 months and 2 weeks, around 75 days total. Have been 3 weeks since received back, so far so good.

1 of the reason stated was, item send back to Taiwan for repair cause the long delay. (I think this is because no technician & spare parts). Although received back and working good, I'm very dissapointed with the service & communication level. As others says, better spend a little more buy from authorize dealer, if have problem can get repair quickly, at least within a few days to 1 - 2 weeks NOT months.
this is BS, you can bring to any HP repair shop in lowyat and they can repair it on the spot

signora bianca
post May 13 2011, 08:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(CoMMie @ May 12 2011, 08:23 AM)
Just to share the different lvl of service
I have a friend who drop his galaxy s(maxis set) while charging , luckily  for him the glass was not crack just the color in LCD was distorted. So he just send in to samsung service centre and within a day they replace the whole LCD with a new one.
hi can i ask where is the samsung service centre in PJ?
SUSanti@
post May 14 2011, 03:23 PM

100 posts

guys, anyone deal with ismart before? any feedback about the shop?
xsaintzx
post May 14 2011, 07:20 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(biscodyl @ May 12 2011, 03:04 PM)
Mine got back after 2 months and 2 weeks, around 75 days total. Have been 3 weeks since received back, so far so good.

1 of the reason stated was, item send back to Taiwan for repair cause the long delay. (I think this is because no technician & spare parts). Although received back and working good, I'm very dissapointed with the service & communication level. As others says, better spend a little more buy from authorize dealer, if have problem can get repair quickly, at least within a few days to 1 - 2 weeks NOT months.
75 days to repair a phone? Wow I think you can use that time to fix a car which is exploded by a grenade, maybe still have some spare time.
In that case I think it's easier to spend some money to get it fixed somewhere else.
Lesson of the day : PDA Gadget = NO NO doh.gif
firestonez
post May 14 2011, 09:33 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ May 13 2011, 08:30 PM)
hi can i ask where is the samsung service centre in PJ?

Service Centre Map

GRD FLOOR, LOT11, JALAN 51A/219, PETALING JAYA, SELANGOR
Shehatte
post Jun 21 2011, 10:09 AM

Just to share with all people who have had bad luck with the pda gadgets, i had sent in my HTC Incredible - S that i used for only 2months to their warranty center in ara damansara,

1) As usual, i have to fill up the form, and explain the problem with the unit.. Cannot on. I have dropped some water accidentally behind the battery.

2) i was not hoping for anything good to happen, because of the customers feedback, so i asked the so called technician how long it would take.

3) they served me a cup of coffee, and i had a chat with the technician, and he explained all the procedure that needs to be done.

(Service Center / Repair Center ) is actually in Subang Jaya ss15.. the new technician also mentioned that pda gadgets had recently been buy over by a new person, and all the team has been change around. make story short,

they apply a new policy of 3days repair guarantee. i dont expect much lo after what he say....

i send the phone on friday 17/06/2011, i think the phone is repair by thursday because saturday and sunday not working.. on monday 8PM the technician call me, he say the phone oredy repair and is no charge. i ask what the problem was, he asked me to come and show me the spoilt part, and explained to me some thing about why the phone spoilt.

i think the there new boss very strict hahahaha the technician say sunday oso have to work worr!!! :S wohahaha atleast i recieve my phone all info still have and everything look okay.
dvinez
post Jun 21 2011, 10:41 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Shehatte @ Jun 21 2011, 10:09 AM)
Just to share with all people who have had bad luck with the pda gadgets, i had sent in my HTC Incredible - S that i used for only 2months to their warranty center in ara damansara,
1) As usual, i have to fill up the form, and explain the problem with the unit.. Cannot on. I have dropped some water accidentally behind the battery.

2) i was not hoping for anything good to happen, because of the customers feedback, so i asked the so called technician how long it would take.

3) they served me a cup of coffee, and i had a chat with the technician, and he explained all the procedure that needs to be done.

(Service Center / Repair Center ) is actually in Subang Jaya ss15.. the new technician also mentioned that pda gadgets had recently been buy over by a new person, and all the team has been change around.  make story short,

they apply a new policy of 3days repair guarantee. i dont expect much lo after what he say....

i send the phone on friday 17/06/2011, i think the phone is repair by thursday because saturday and sunday not working..  on monday 8PM the technician call me, he say the phone oredy repair and is no charge. i ask what the problem was, he asked me to come and show me the spoilt part, and explained to me some thing about why the phone spoilt.
i think the there new boss very strict hahahaha the technician say sunday oso have to work worr!!! :S  wohahaha atleast i recieve my phone all info still have and everything look okay.
joined today..somehow i feel u are so fake
Shehatte
post Jun 21 2011, 10:50 AM

@ Last reply hahahahaha. tq for welcome me... i am a straight up point guy, if i have opinion, why cannot join and share my experience? or this thread only for bad experience? :S i see got one person have share good experience oso before. if i break any law on here im sorry i just joining after read got bad experience with others peoples, i want to say what i get from pda gadget right after i recieve my phone from them. the person i contact is andy 013-333-3478 very helpful person to me when need repair my htc.

shadow111
post Jun 21 2011, 10:51 AM

3,140 posts

(Service Center / Repair Center ) is actually in Subang Jaya ss15.. the new technician also mentioned that pda gadgets had recently been buy over by a new person, and all the team has been change around.  make story short,

i send the phone on friday 17/06/2011, i think the phone is repair by thursday because saturday and sunday not working..  on monday 8PM the technician call me, he say the phone oredy repair and is no charge. i ask what the problem was, he asked me to come and show me the spoilt part, and explained to me some thing about why the phone spoilt.
i think the there new boss very strict hahahaha the technician say sunday oso have to work worr!!! :S  wohahaha atleast i recieve my phone all info still have and everything look okay.
hard to believe when the phone got problem due to water accident n they replace it free of charge for u..
Shehatte
post Jun 21 2011, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:51 AM)
hard to believe when the phone got problem due to water accident n they replace it free of charge for u..
they not replace for me the set, they repair for me got change battery connector and clean board part for me. i later reach home after work got paper say my set still have 16month warranty and the part they got replace have 18 month waranty. later i upload photo to share
dvinez
post Jun 21 2011, 11:14 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

bro your explanation so detail and got photo to share somemore thumbup.gif
benny888
post Jun 21 2011, 11:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Shehatte : thanks for sharing

Other doubting Thomas there - i think it is rude of you guys to pour cold water on him, questioning his truthfulness and authencity of hos experience. Give him benefit of the doubt

People always like to trump up bad experiences. Allow me to share mine. In 2009, I bought a AP set HTC Touch Pro from a shop in Subang Jaya ; an AP set from PDA Gadgets. A week later I found the GPS was not working well. I sent in to check . A day later I got a call from the technician saying the motherboard needs replacement. 10 days later I got it back and is FREE as still under warranty. So - there you go , mine is a good expereince with PDA Gadgets.
raul88
post Sep 4 2011, 01:57 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

are you PdaGadgets employers?
nice dupe bro
mydragoon
post Sep 5 2011, 03:43 PM

7,044 posts

waiting for the photos... smile.gif

...and seriously... the technician actually gave out the phone number? wow...
vh_20
post Sep 5 2011, 04:06 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(anti@ @ May 14 2011, 03:23 PM)
guys, anyone deal with ismart before? any feedback about the shop?
ismart or isamart? i samart is ori provider.
fcuk90
post Sep 5 2011, 06:38 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

how about brightstar ap ?
michael9413
post Sep 5 2011, 09:44 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

brightstar i thought is not AP... motorola n some HTC phone is by them...
sil3ntHunt3r
post Sep 5 2011, 10:08 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 5 2011, 06:38 PM)
Brightstar is an official distributor..not AP company smile.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 7 2011, 01:12 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Sep 5 2011, 10:08 PM)
Brightstar is an official distributor..not AP company smile.gif
edited

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Sep 7 2011, 01:14 AM
raul88
post Sep 7 2011, 06:17 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Sep 5 2011, 06:38 PM)
the AP is Brandstar not Brightstar
btw, why they choose name like that

like Adidas and Adibas, Nike and Nikey