9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia C3 Worth or Not Worth?, Plan to buy. But need more answer

Wingz siew
post Oct 14 2010, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(aoitenshi @ Oct 14 2010, 03:47 PM)
Wait... does apps like Pingchat and Whatsapp work on this platform? =_=
Pingchat and Whatsapp will work on nokia C3? damn!!! that would be awesomeness!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ericyong
post Oct 14 2010, 04:24 PM

529 posts

i think its good that finally a telco can bring this phone in. i heard in indonesia already out for 2-3 months already. Thankfully CELCOM is here to push!!!
crazyluv
post Oct 14 2010, 06:14 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(kennyng77 @ Oct 14 2010, 03:28 PM)
woik! This looks great wor... where can get so good deal? Too bad I going back to hometown on Friday... argh!
Kenny check out
http://www.celcom.com.my/celcomexec/promot...c3_features.php

Ericyong featured the link on his blog
http://eforericyong.blogspot.com/2010/10/n...ith-celcom.html

Added on October 14, 2010, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(Wingz siew @ Oct 14 2010, 04:03 PM)
Pingchat and Whatsapp will work on nokia C3? damn!!! that would be awesomeness!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
are you sure?
ping chat is only for iphone blackberry and also the android
nokia where can support?
same with whatsapp, only for blackberry and iphone

This post has been edited by crazyluv: Oct 14 2010, 06:27 PM
SUSzhengling
post Oct 14 2010, 11:02 PM

37 posts

i heard whatsapp can be installed for some nokia phones
crazyluv
post Oct 14 2010, 11:46 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(zhengling @ Oct 14 2010, 11:02 PM)
ARE YOU sure?????

lwliam
post Oct 14 2010, 11:54 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

one thing im worried about is probably the battery life... but since the functions are much lesser than the E72 that i am currently using now, i guess, the lifespan would be much longer... with my 3G in use all day, i could probably get 10 hours of straight usage till the next charge up.

with this, im hoping it would be much longer, 60% more perhaps? since from what i know, this is without 3G right?
lwliam
post Oct 15 2010, 12:10 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zhengling @ Oct 14 2010, 11:02 PM)
u have any confirmation for this? coz if can, i want to install in my E72... but if the C3 is like on a newer platform with upgraded functions and all, i seriously wouldnt mind getting it as a 2nd phone.. my company phone sux wehhh... Nokia C3 vs Nokia 1209... C3 FTW! laugh.gif
SUSzhengling
post Oct 15 2010, 07:28 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(crazyluv @ Oct 14 2010, 11:46 PM)
ARE YOU sure?????
i have seen it on some nokia phones, but not so sure for this though.
kennyng77
post Oct 15 2010, 10:20 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(crazyluv @ Oct 14 2010, 11:46 PM)
ARE YOU sure?????
I'm very sure too, my friend whatsapp me via E71. I believe this C3 can do the same.
lwliam
post Oct 15 2010, 10:34 AM

6,075 posts

kennyng77, anyway you can teach how to do it here? would like to learn how/where to install it
aoitenshi
post Oct 15 2010, 11:14 AM

79 posts

wait.. what processing power does the C3 come with? (does that sound about right?) what i mean is that although it is a phone that is cheaper and less functions and stuff, will the processing power be able to cope with things like Pingchat and Whatsapp? i rly hate it when it hangs on me.. T_T
ericyong
post Oct 15 2010, 02:17 PM

529 posts

ok time to head to Pavilion for the C3 promo!!!

kennyng77
post Oct 15 2010, 02:38 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 15 2010, 10:34 AM)
kennyng77, anyway you can teach how to do it here? would like to learn how/where to install it
lwliam, I have to check with my friend how. I'm not using E71 anymore, but still miss it.
Wingz siew
post Oct 15 2010, 04:05 PM

pls do update on this pls! i m still using the E71 now. kthxbai!
amoslee
post Oct 15 2010, 09:06 PM

991 posts

eh i got a friend who bought the phone today...she's so annoying like those new born baby girl...keep asking me question how to setup phone la, wanna do push email somemore...kanasai
frostier
post Oct 16 2010, 11:19 AM

447 posts

hahaha.. thats technology for u.

well, sooner or later everyone will be getting the hang of Twitter/Facebook and what not. Just a matter of time they will get the phone that can does that. C3 seems to fall under affordable range. Compared to those expensive high end phone, it has mass appeal.
lwliam
post Oct 16 2010, 02:46 PM

6,075 posts

surely the price is in no way a comparison with iPhone, but what i like about iPhone are the apps, someone should make something similar to Symbian as well.. then Nokias are sure to take off
amoslee
post Oct 16 2010, 05:28 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(frostier @ Oct 16 2010, 11:19 AM)
hahaha.. thats technology for u.

well, sooner or later everyone will be getting the hang of Twitter/Facebook and what not. Just a matter of time they will get the phone that can does that. C3 seems to fall under affordable range. Compared to those expensive high end phone, it has mass appeal.
I think the phone is mend to hit the younger crowd which cannot accord iPhone or blackberry so it's decent enough I guess

Added on October 16, 2010, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 16 2010, 02:46 PM)
surely the price is in no way a comparison with iPhone, but what i like about iPhone are the apps, someone should make something similar to Symbian as well.. then Nokias are sure to take off
rm500 with iPhone apps? Confirm Nokia overtake market from apple liao... Hahahahah

This post has been edited by amoslee: Oct 16 2010, 05:30 PM
lwliam
post Oct 17 2010, 12:50 PM

6,075 posts

amoslee, not to say as abundant as iPhone apps la, but maybe like 50% of them also enough d..
SUSzhengling
post Oct 17 2010, 11:07 PM

37 posts

so... who bought the phone already?

I'm having plenty of fun with the phone, i think its pretty worth it. I charged the battery since friday til now dont need to charge yet.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:38 AM