Nokia C3 Worth or Not Worth?, Plan to buy. But need more answer
aoitenshi
Oct 14 2010, 02:16 PM

i have this feeling they gonna do the talk of "this phone is better than iPhone" or the "you can do wat u do on the C3 like how u can with an iPhone"
Everyone is trying to be an iPhone somehow. *sigh*
aoitenshi
Oct 14 2010, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(ericyong @ Oct 14 2010, 02:28 PM) everyone trying to be iPhone meh? for what? this Nokia C3 is more to a Blackberry than an iPhone lah. it has a QWERTY keyboard! Yeah.. then they might end up saying it is "Just like a BB only cheaper!" lol
aoitenshi
Oct 14 2010, 03:29 PM

i guess if you don't need the BIS thn go for the C3 lor... altho if can afford i thk i prefer the BB since can BBM with other users.. kekekeke..
hmmm... i wonder if my sis wud be interested in the C3 since it's not like she can afford anything expensive as a student...
aoitenshi
Oct 14 2010, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(frostier @ Oct 14 2010, 03:34 PM) The difference between BBM and others is that BBM is exclusive for BlackBerry users. I'm not sure if its usage of data fall under data counter or not. however, if I get the C3 I could subscribe to data package, and run apps like whatsapp and pingchat rite? Wait... does apps like Pingchat and Whatsapp work on this platform? =_=
aoitenshi
Oct 15 2010, 11:14 AM

wait.. what processing power does the C3 come with? (does that sound about right?) what i mean is that although it is a phone that is cheaper and less functions and stuff, will the processing power be able to cope with things like Pingchat and Whatsapp? i rly hate it when it hangs on me.. T_T
aoitenshi
Oct 18 2010, 10:48 AM

Here.. found the C3 specs..
GENERAL: 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 SIZE Dimensions: 115.5 x 58.1 x 13.6 mm, 63.2 cc Weight: 114 g DISPLAY: Type TFT, 256K colors Size: 320 x 240 pixels, 2.4 inches - Full QWERTY keyboard SOUND: Alert types Vibration, MP3 ringtones Speakerphone Yes - 3.5 mm audio jack MEMORY: Phonebook Practically unlimited entries and fields, Photocall Call records: Detailed, max 30 days Internal: 55 MB Card slot: microSD, up to 8GB, 2GB included, buy memory DATA: GPRS Class 32 EDGE: Class 32 3G: No WLAN: Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g Bluetooth: Yes, v2.1 with A2DP Infrared port: No USB: Yes, v2.0 microUSB CAMERA: Primary 2 MP, 1600x1200 pixels Video: Yes, QCIF@15fps Secondary: No FEATURES: Messaging SMS, MMS, Email, Push Email, IM Browser: WAP 2.0/xHTML, HTML (Opera Mini) Radio: Stereo FM radio with RDS Games: Downloadable Colors: Slate Grey, Golden White, Hot Pink GPS: No Java: Yes, MIDP 2.0 - Social network integration - MP4/H.264/H.263/WMV player - MP3/WAV/WMA/eAAC+ player - Flash Lite v3.0 - Voice command/dial - Organizer - T9 BATTERY: Standard battery, Li-Ion 1320 mAh (BL-5J) Stand-by: Up to 800 h Talk time: Up to 7 h
aoitenshi
Oct 20 2010, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(crazyluv @ Oct 20 2010, 10:15 AM) pinkkk!!!  I like white. Looks classy.  I wonder if the keys can tahan wear and tear. I hate it when the alphabets disappear. haha.
aoitenshi
Oct 21 2010, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(crazyluv @ Oct 21 2010, 10:25 AM) hahaha true look like go penyakit
but one thing is nowadays the nokia phone kenot simply change cover on your own n etc?
I don't think so. Last time can la. But I think in a way it's good since by not being able to change, the quality of the casing is better. I remember the time when we could change the covers.. I always end up breaking them or cracking them.
aoitenshi
Oct 22 2010, 05:26 PM

frostier > since you wanna go pink dun forget to add some full wrapping protection on it! hahaha. eh.. pink stands out ma.. if a guy uses a pink c3, no one will mistaken it for theirs wor.
aoitenshi
Oct 25 2010, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 25 2010, 12:02 AM) i've just been using whatsapp on my nokia.. a bit limited, but hey, as long it does the job right? thts fine.. if can just use.. but yur phone is which symbian OS?
aoitenshi
Oct 27 2010, 11:54 AM

ehh.. who using the c3 show la.. i wanna know what can such a cheap phone REALLY do.
aoitenshi
Oct 29 2010, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(crazyluv @ Oct 27 2010, 04:33 PM) response fast but quality not that great like the other nokias but good enough to tweet pic D: can la... twitpic no need so super geng resolution kwa.. haha. as long as can see the picture.
aoitenshi
Nov 2 2010, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(BTKS.Tan @ Nov 1 2010, 02:55 PM) i saw an celcom advertisement in newspaper yesterday, every celcom RM88 plan, can get nokia C3 with RM278 instead of RM520. it is great!! really? get from where la?
aoitenshi
Nov 3 2010, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(zhengling @ Nov 3 2010, 12:26 AM) i think depends on your usage and budget lor. it is very rare to get budget phones with full qwerty keypad and relatively good enough processor to browse and be connected on facebook and twitter and stuff... but looks good nia...  doesn't look el cheapo.
aoitenshi
Nov 4 2010, 11:59 AM

I want to win money too! I wonder if it's in cash or rebate... "Be rewarded as King or Queen of Social with Nokia C3 Socialista Meter. Stand a chance to win RM3,333 & more if you're a Celcom customer!" << that's what was said... http://www.celcom.com.my/celcomexec/promot...c3_features.php
aoitenshi
Nov 8 2010, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Nov 5 2010, 05:56 AM) my abang got a phone shop la at selayang. i played with it already. use for one week and find out too plastic.  hahaha. the phone is suppose to be budget phone ma.. i suppose cannot expect it to be too canggih also.. but got QWERTY already quite syok weii. hehe..
aoitenshi
Nov 8 2010, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(crazyluv @ Nov 8 2010, 12:30 PM) hehehe ya wei got qwerty damn syiok dy easier to type eh.. do you or anyone knows, is the size of the keypad like the E series ar?
aoitenshi
Nov 9 2010, 10:58 AM

http://www.nokia.com.my/c3socialistaweii.. got ppl winning dy lor... weekly also got winners.. i wonder what they get...
aoitenshi
Nov 10 2010, 10:55 AM

i wanna get out of my current one! but under contract. *sob* wanna wait till finish first. yesterday i was at Desa Park City.. so annoying lor.. only Celcom got line there... the rest all either very weak or not at all. T___T