QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 1 2007, 12:38 PM)
You can try delete "persistent.state" file from /home/user/.config/deluge and restart deluge..config is hidden folder, press Ctrl+H to show hidden files/folder.
[Help!] Ubuntu Problems, everything related to ubuntu goes here
Sep 1 2007, 01:14 PM
2,064 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 2 2007, 06:30 AM
1,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 47300 |
i run the ubuntu 7.04 on vmware workstation and follow an exactly the steps from http://news.softpedia.com/news/How-to-Inst...ntu-58113.shtml but why still dun have a cube rotation, even i clicked the combination key?
Sep 2 2007, 07:19 AM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Earth |
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Mar 17 2006, 04:53 PM) well i thikn i have to reformat my ubuntu....btw boot from the windows cd and go to recovery console. press r when promted, then typeanyway to remove the grub loader i cant fdisk /mbr on command prompt within windows. any other way to remove grub? fixboot c: fixmbr remember, you have to be in C: not in c:\WINDOWS. If you want to change the boot.ini file then execute the command: bootcfg /rebuild I think this will remove grub. gudluck |
Sep 2 2007, 03:39 PM
3,256 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Mars not Venus Status: In a Relationship |
QUOTE(swgiant @ Sep 2 2007, 06:30 AM) i run the ubuntu 7.04 on vmware workstation and follow an exactly the steps from http://news.softpedia.com/news/How-to-Inst...ntu-58113.shtml but why still dun have a cube rotation, even i clicked the combination key? Are you talking about compiz fuzion or beryl ? |
Sep 2 2007, 05:50 PM
1,414 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 47300 |
sorry, i guess is compiz fusion and iam new in this field.
Sep 2 2007, 07:58 PM
331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can anyone help with my installation for Deluge?
I'm using the latest package installer but I got an error, here's what is says: "Error: Dependency is not satisfiable: libboost-date-time1.33.1" This is driving me nuts! |
Sep 2 2007, 11:19 PM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Sheonix @ Sep 2 2007, 07:58 PM) Can anyone help with my installation for Deluge? Install applications from your distribution's repository if you want dependencies to be managed automatically.I'm using the latest package installer but I got an error, here's what is says: "Error: Dependency is not satisfiable: libboost-date-time1.33.1" This is driving me nuts! To fix your problem, type this in a terminal: CODE sudo apt-get install libboost-date-time1.33.1 |
Sep 2 2007, 11:57 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
Hi again guys,
I have a question about Grub. How to set win XP on top of boot list instead of Ubuntu? Thanks.. |
Sep 3 2007, 12:08 AM
4,506 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(swgiant @ Sep 2 2007, 07:30 AM) i run the ubuntu 7.04 on vmware workstation and follow an exactly the steps from http://news.softpedia.com/news/How-to-Inst...ntu-58113.shtml but why still dun have a cube rotation, even i clicked the combination key? i don't think vmware workstation support opengl acceleration. That's why you can't enable compiz fusion. Best is run it in native way and make sure you install your gc driver as well |
Sep 3 2007, 04:03 AM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Earth |
Sep 3 2007, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Ced @ Sep 2 2007, 11:19 PM) Install applications from your distribution's repository if you want dependencies to be managed automatically. Thanks for the help. To fix your problem, type this in a terminal: CODE sudo apt-get install libboost-date-time1.33.1 I tried that but it said it cannot find libboost. "Reading package lists... Done Building dependency tree Reading state information... Done E: Couldn't find package libboost" I don't know what's the problem with this damned libboost. Is it my installation or what? |
Sep 3 2007, 06:56 PM
876 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: /root/Melbourne |
QUOTE(Sheonix @ Sep 3 2007, 03:11 PM) Thanks for the help. Assuming you are using ubuntu feisty, just download it from here: http://packages.ubuntu.com/feisty/libs/lib...date-time1.33.1I tried that but it said it cannot find libboost. "Reading package lists... Done Building dependency tree Reading state information... Done E: Couldn't find package libboost" I don't know what's the problem with this damned libboost. Is it my installation or what? |
Sep 3 2007, 07:24 PM
357 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Sep 3 2007, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(mystical zero @ Sep 3 2007, 06:56 PM) Assuming you are using ubuntu feisty, just download it from here: http://packages.ubuntu.com/feisty/libs/lib...date-time1.33.1 Haha, I just fixed it. I just had to change Synaptic to download from the US server now it's working!Thanks for the suggestions anyway! |
Sep 4 2007, 10:39 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
Sep 5 2007, 06:39 PM
797 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Bukit Mertajam, Penang |
any idea where i can get a list of windows software which compatible/similar function that work in ubuntu?
will live messenger client that works in ubuntu? if not, what is the recommendation for replacement? what are the common software you installed in ubuntu? This post has been edited by lazo: Sep 5 2007, 06:40 PM |
Sep 5 2007, 07:32 PM
2,450 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(lazo @ Sep 5 2007, 06:39 PM) any idea where i can get a list of windows software which compatible/similar function that work in ubuntu? replacement for your IM, GAIM (YM/MSN capable except file transfering)will live messenger client that works in ubuntu? if not, what is the recommendation for replacement? what are the common software you installed in ubuntu? Windows Media Player -> VLC/Totem Ms Office -> OpenOffice basically most of your basic surfing+ office works application are available/installed with Ubuntu. If you need extra, use the synaptic manager to find any which you required/suit your needs. |
Sep 5 2007, 07:53 PM
797 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Bukit Mertajam, Penang |
i see. what i am looking for is a good replacement for WLM. as i always send and share file with my classmate for projects >_<
Sep 5 2007, 08:16 PM
2,450 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(lazo @ Sep 5 2007, 07:53 PM) i see. what i am looking for is a good replacement for WLM. as i always send and share file with my classmate for projects >_< Ask them to install skype http://www.ubuntugeek.com/install-skype-in...-messanger.html |
Sep 6 2007, 02:41 PM
1,659 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
I am so noob in this Ubuntu thingie. Just got it successfully booted after few reinstallations.
Now i wish to setup dual monitor with my second rig. Anyone can help? Searched through google but is too complicated. Can anyone give me a simple guide? Thanks! This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Sep 6 2007, 02:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:12 AM |