i dont get why ppl still think cardio is bad for bulking
Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion
Jun 13 2011, 05:00 PM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
i dont get why ppl still think cardio is bad for bulking
Jun 13 2011, 07:32 PM
Jun 14 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 13 2011, 09:34 PM) overeating IS an issue, i mean there's always been a debate on clean bulking and dirty bulking. My view is that, what is the point of dirty bulking? You eat everything in sight to bulk up then cut all of it away. Might as well eyeball your food if you cant be bothered to weight them. bodybuilders always discount the importance of dietHow much food are we talking about here, I mean in your case about over eating? while calorie counting is quite a task, once u get used to it, u can already guess the amount of macros in ur food even in unlabelled food like ayam tandoori or satay ayam use fitday.com n practice with labelled or those listed already in the net e.g. one large chick breast has an average of 400kcal n 50g of protein n 17g of sat fat n 1-2g of carbs just my opinion |
Jun 17 2011, 01:19 AM
guys, i need comments on my current diet programme
goal: i need lean muscle mass. my current mass is puffy and somewhat jiggly in some areas (fat lah) but i dont plan on cutting just yet. i want to get bigger and cut during puasa time. BREAKFAST » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « SNAK » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « LUNCH » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « SNAK » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PREWORKOUT » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « WORKOUT » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « POSTWORKOUT » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Grand Total: Calories: 2982 kcal Fats: 105.1g Carbs: 232.1g Protein: 271g can you guys suggest any other way for me to add lean mass? i could simply add chicken to the egg meal above but just want other suggestion as well i hate my current body fat percentage (jamis, pedro and others saw me, i assume mine is around 25-27%) but i need to focus on adding lean mass first then cut if i cut now, i'll lose size and strength |
Jun 17 2011, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 17 2011, 06:01 AM) gtoforce - Your diet looks fine to me! hey thanks for d comment broI recently found it what works for me,my body requires lots of cardio and a calorie intake of 5k+ to gain muscle while keeping most of the fat at bay. Am doing 1hr LISS daily and 3 times a week I go for intense 1hr training! when in d day u do LISS? |
Jun 17 2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 17 2011, 08:36 AM) damnwat time u wake up n have food man i got up usually 7am, prepare xtend n head straight to gym as my work starts at 9am QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 17 2011, 08:44 AM) YEAH MAN, i become GNC member just for nitrotetek. damn thats a lot of carbsAdded on June 17, 2011, 8:48 am If i calculate my calories intake, i think the highest day i have is around 2200 - 2300, i dont have much fat in my diet, but on my high carbs day, my carb lvl can hit 380g and low carbs day my protein went up, fat went up and carbs goes down. i have fats in my diet since like pedro, i do require lotsa cardio |
Jun 18 2011, 01:43 AM
Jun 18 2011, 06:54 PM
guys at times im in a situation where i cant have meals or protein
would xtend be sufficient? after my transfer, its hard to keep up with 3 hrs meal intervals (at times i eat at 2 hrs intervals due haphazard meeting schedule |
| Change to: | 0.0499sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:09 AM |