7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 11 2010, 11:19 PM)
all get high end phone just want play game..? >< if like that next time hope Nokia got new model which can support Warcraft dota..
Then better buy Sony PSP phone lol. I juz wanna update my game so that i level up on time. If i go on trip 1 week and din touch the game sure my frens surpass me in rankings.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 11 2010, 11:21 PM)
why they din't change the menu ?i thinks it like every nokia phone is the same(the menu)

just watched video,n8 is super smooth .browse 100+picture also it loads in just few secs,zooming too. thats nice

i like evrything bout this phone but  im not sure bout the symbian .hurm ..
Ya, every nokia menu is the same. What i mean is, design better looking icons. On not sure bout symbian thing, up to you to decide. I have used symbian all the time. It is not perfect, but quite good to me. The main point i like bout it is user friendliness, and very easy to learn to use even if nokia introduces changes in the OS.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 11 2010, 11:25 PM)
wow check out engadget. the number of win7 phones are unblivable.
Yup. HTC, LG and Samsung are spamming their challenges against the N8. I like the HTC with slide out speakers though. Many of them out in October summor!
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 11 2010, 11:27 PM)
HTC Trophy wants to kick some n8 ass with 8mpx n xenon flash + aluminium unibody.
But, as far as i know, HTC cameras are worse than SE and Samsung. Megapixel count is just for adding the hype factor. Sony has already produced 16.4 MP cmos sensor for phones.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 11 2010, 11:29 PM)
theme man.... themeeeee!!! just why nobody notice a theme pack will do all the transformation....  doh.gif

never use apa apa caplang droid nor isajasaja, but do they have custom theme support too??  yawn.gif
That is what i will do first when i get the phone! Install Symbian 3 custom theme!
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:33 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 11 2010, 11:29 PM)
are you serious bro..?>< or you just want try me out..? uncle googles always ready to give you answer...
Not everyone are so well knowledged, hey. But i dont understand why android has 8 homescreens. That is crazy. Who needs so much? I doubt i will need more than 2 if i fully use all the widget slots (6 in each homescreen)

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 11 2010, 11:34 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 11 2010, 11:33 PM)
Its just like saying you start using Win95 and then continue upgrading each Windows OS...

Hello, is that what you call user-friendliness or just you're getting all too familar (in other word, bored?) with the UI?

IOS is what I would refer to as user friendliness UI.
IOS is what i call a smart OS for dumb people. Dumb people never find Symbian easy to use due to the so-called "complicated" system when i find it useful to have many custom options to make my phone easier to use, but they find iOS easy to use because it is simple, but way too simple and lack options to me. Dumb people are abundant in USA.

I will never get bored with UI. I'd just change theme at most for fresh feeling. I prefer custom options in abundance. Same thing when i play PC games, i reset many of the controls into custom to suit me, and i seldom use defaults.

Added on October 11, 2010, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 11 2010, 11:38 PM)
Didnt you said looks does not matters?
Try and use one and you see why 7 (not 8) homescreen on Sense is being fully utilised...
Yes, looks does not matter, but from the sample vids and pics i have been seeing so far i dun like the default background, which is blue background with grass iu think. You can easily put wallpaper, yes, but instead of wallpaper, why not install a theme, because you get more advantages and changes by installing themes.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 11 2010, 11:40 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:50 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 11 2010, 11:43 PM)
wao...  U so smart...   rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

but do u think eveybodies also as smart as you??  and Do u think everybody also so free like you to play around wt the phone to find out this how..  that how..? 

give u some task..  tell me how u delete a Wireless Network name that already registered in a Symbian touch screen phone..  ? 

or more simple one...   u wanna snap ur delicious food in front of you to ur FB Account..  how u gonna do it with .. hmm maybe N8?
LOL, i never snap photo and use geotagging instantly, because i usually do stuff like resizing on the phone (so that uploading is faster). I usually keep 2 copies of each photo, an ori one and a resized/edited one, so i dont upload or share on the spot. Im not saying im smart, but for an auntie who does not know how to use a symbian phone (my mum also, she keep complaining het old SE phone is SIMPLER), they prefer SIMPLER OS - iOS suits them.

I dont find out everything in an OS at one go, only what i need currently, and when there is something new i need, then i learn more. The custom that i mean is especially separating folders and moving stuff in the menu so tat is easy for me to find. The more frequently used app will be easier and require less step (less folders) to access. whistling.gif

Added on October 11, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 11 2010, 11:41 PM)
LOL

This is getting so Droidly feeling... IOS for dumb people... LOL

'Smart' people should at least try to write their OWN OS or at the very least APPS before categorize some people as dumb...
Too bad im not interested in computer/electronics engineering stuff, because i hate physics and maths. If not i would do a degree related to it, or some sort like programming stuff. Im in Dentistry.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 11 2010, 11:52 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 12 2010, 12:19 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 12 2010, 12:01 AM)
Ahh... that makes u 'smart' but uninterested... but others are interested but dumb... OK, understood...

BTW, you dont need physics or math to learn programming... You wont be teaching the computer whats 1+1, you just need to tell them what you want them to do...
hahah. I get 50 slides per hour of lecture. 1 day at least 3 lectures excluding tutorials. You know medic course kills right? I'd be glad if i have time to learn anyway.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 12 2010, 12:19 AM
EXkurogane
post Oct 12 2010, 12:39 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 12 2010, 12:27 AM)
Who cares... I hate DENTIST anyway  laugh.gif
I hope someday someone invent teeth that last forever and keep dentist away...
There is. Artificial Implantation. It lasts forever and it cost RM 6k PER TOOTH. Good money. =P
EXkurogane
post Oct 12 2010, 12:40 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 12 2010, 12:28 AM)
actually is it that hard to learn the setting? google is our friend...

Q: how to setup wifi nokia n8
Google: type in "how to setup wifi nokia n8" in search then ENTER

Q: how to use free gps nokia n8
Google: type in "how to use free gps nokia n8" in search then ENTER

Q: how to send photo to facebook nokia n8
Google: type in "how to send photo to facebook nokia n8" in search then ENTER

no big deal lah... same as Discovery Channel theme "Question Everything!!" all ideas come from your imagination... keep dreaming...  wink.gif
I thought everything is covered in the user manual, and help software in Nokia phones? Juz go to Nokia forum everything is there.
EXkurogane
post Oct 12 2010, 01:46 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 12 2010, 12:48 AM)
nothing la..  thread getting more bias...  not a good sign...  sleep lo.. ciao.... 
I have to ask u this...    u first time buying a phone?  hmm.gif hmm.gif
except there is always new software/games/app etc that keep the excitement fresh lo..    else... 3 months later the phone looking for new phone ...
I not 1st time buying a phone, but i never bother to even look the manual, juz dump in box. So i dunno wats the content though i know they have stupid stuff like how to on off the phone, how to plug in headset and lame hardware instructions. I learn by opening and looking into every folder, tryig out what are the apps about, and check the list under options.
EXkurogane
post Oct 12 2010, 07:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Gray Fox X @ Oct 12 2010, 07:32 PM)
I'm also looking around for screen protectors, so far only found the normal ones for RM5 in Low Yat Plaza.
I will have a hard time looking for screen protectors... err, i just want a normal nylon phone cover, with anime theme. Impossible to find unless i hunt in KL or go online. Hello Kitty, Pikachu, sinchan and doraemon stuff no thanks, lame stuff. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 12 2010, 08:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 12 2010, 08:30 PM)
OMG ! This is seriously making me excited. IMO the actual price would be somewhere near that RM1580 price point biggrin.gif
Haiz... wan... da... phone... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
Anyway i dun believe the price will be that high (up to 2k). My budget is 2k...
EXkurogane
post Oct 13 2010, 12:36 AM

1,715 posts

Wah, i tired and go to sleep at 8pm, wake up 12pm to continue study cuz 2moro no class, and "54 new comments" on top. Juz 4 hrs?!
EXkurogane
post Oct 13 2010, 12:52 AM

1,715 posts

Oh, WOW, RM 1600 is the threshold? Not anymore higher? Then my extra budget can be used to buy the Nokia Extra power DC-11, and maybe a large bluetooth stereo headset.
EXkurogane
post Oct 13 2010, 01:01 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Oct 13 2010, 01:00 AM)
can we use bluetooth 2.1 device like stereo headset with n8?
I think so. There is not much bluetooth 3.0 devices out there yet. Dont forget N8's bluetooth is 3.0, not 2.0. icon_idea.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 13 2010, 12:22 PM

1,715 posts

GUYS, GALS and others (if there is) PRICE of N8 IS RM1690. FINAL. Nokia Malaysia just announced it in their facebook page. C7 is RM 1490. Damn, like i expected, only RM 200 difference.
EXkurogane
post Oct 13 2010, 12:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 13 2010, 12:25 PM)
so,all nokia kiosk will sell it for RM1690? confirmed? coz JJ TMN U wanna sell it for RM2k...cb! vmad.gif
Confirmed. Nokia Malaysia announced it. C7 is still ffreakin expensive lar... (but im not buying la, why i complain ah??? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif )
EXkurogane
post Oct 13 2010, 12:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 13 2010, 12:35 PM)
Difference is RM100, consider the fact that retail is RM1690, maybe the seller make less profit.
In fact I've noticed Nokia phone prices are dropping in the past 2 years (almost, which is good). Havent seen a new Nokia H/P above 1.8k since N97 mini &N900 on release.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:03 PM