Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(fat cat @ Oct 13 2010, 09:53 PM) Battery is not user-replaceable, this is the weakest point i find..i wonder if the battery is any good and how much it will cost for a new one since i cant buy one separately.. Get Nokia extra power DC-11. I think i might get one as well.
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:12 PM) is this phone out yet? th thread move too fast Thats a good sign actually
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 10:22 PM
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 10:33 PM
A little tips how to savebattery on N8. Amoled consumes lots of battery when displaying white color stuff (avoid light color themes such as white, yellow, i guess), but other colors are pretty ok. http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Smartphone..._13824-p_2.html
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 13 2010, 10:42 PM) haha whole phone i c lcd break ? or lcd no function hmm how about charger and headset ? yupe wan to see also too bad the rm1690 of n8 cannot separate pay like each month pay few hundred like that Oh, pangsai drop in toilet bowl no warranty,... wont happen anyway, i dun bring phone to toilet lol
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(blurboy84 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:49 PM) if im not mistaken its pretty hard for the lcd to pecah rite?super amoled wor.... 1. N8 is juz amoled, not super amoled 2. what type of display have nothing 2do with strength of screen 2. It is the type of glass used. N8's screen is gorilla glass, quite tough.
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 13 2010, 10:57 PM) when N8 thread in V1,V2,V3 nobody bother bout it...only few ppl active in the thread.not much ppl know oso.nokia drag and drag,advertise and marketing hardly now everybody know.in conclusion,nokia marketing strategy is very successful.lol. Nokia marketing is better than the fruit maker from USA because they sell their fruit from their grocery store only without much advertistment. LOL.
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 13 2010, 11:25 PM) I always trust Nokia durability. I dropped my old 5800 almost on daily basis. And it still kicking like usual. Thanks to guys in Nokia (like kelvin) for FEA  i remember reading an article in sunday star paper where nokia test their phone by twisting it, scratching it, putting in 50 degree oven & subject to temperature -20C, dropping it frequently n tapping on physical buttons 1 million times a day.
EXkurogane
Oct 13 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 13 2010, 11:48 PM)  okok. @x13.... dun misunderstand..just kidding.there is no such thing as NAND RAM There is NAND RAM, noe called ReRAM, but it wont exist till year 2013. Read here. http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/13/elpida-...x-the-speed-of/
EXkurogane
Oct 14 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 13 2010, 11:57 PM) what is ReRAM to do with NAND?  I just happened toread something similar that you guys mentioned so i posted it here. Not that i cared about it though. still 3 years away so i can say i dont care now.
EXkurogane
Oct 14 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 14 2010, 12:00 AM) Seems like you are like taiko here, everyone ask you to ask/do this ask/do that LOL.
EXkurogane
Oct 14 2010, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 14 2010, 01:17 AM) actually i use to be a heavy spammer ... but since i change work .. internet mostly webpage all blocked... so .... i planning to make N8 to be my spamming tool!!! and i am a heavy sms-er also .. i can sms whole day from the moment i wake up till i sleep  How about trying proxy servers? The only downside is that javascript is disabled (no flash/youtube vids, download links wont work). If u r visiting forums like lowyat, or even facebook it shouldnt be much of problem.
EXkurogane
Oct 14 2010, 11:27 AM
What is price what is price what is price... Dun care la, geram already, i juz want mine as soon as possible... Haiz...
EXkurogane
Oct 14 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 14 2010, 01:09 PM) FREEBIES thnggy dun so high expect loh...  Haiz... Free pouch so important meh... >.< Can buy RM 10 made in china one also that h/p shop sell haha
EXkurogane
Oct 14 2010, 01:17 PM
I usually wear baggy/hip hop multi-pocket trousers for this reason. I dun wanna any pouch covering my bling bling new and everyone-wants phone, and i put wallet, keys etc in other pocket (got many pocket mah), dun mix with phone.
EXkurogane
Oct 15 2010, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 15 2010, 01:03 PM) OMFG... becoz of budget to night.. Fark Malaysian Government... Fark BN... Dat means price up by RM 170? Kanni ne... Engadget trying to be nice with their review, but still their score says otherwise. Their complaints, as far as i can see, is none of my concern (small matters).
EXkurogane
Oct 15 2010, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 15 2010, 01:13 PM) shh!!talk bout N8.beware of ISA... Ai A$$ Eh can kidnap u for no reason and rape you 10 times a day in jail. Beware.
EXkurogane
Oct 15 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Oct 15 2010, 01:27 PM) lol hhahaha i wanna be proud user of C2 dual sim pawn n8 anytime!!! hahaha Buy both. =P
EXkurogane
Oct 15 2010, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 15 2010, 01:31 PM) Proud N8 and Proton Inspira user list:Soonlee..  If wan buy Proton Inspira, better buy Honda City. As far as i know Inspira = legally bootlegged Lancer. The front headlamp and bumper design almost same, just change the grills and aesthetic differences.