7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 05:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MamatG @ Oct 11 2010, 05:15 PM)
got free n8 meh? where? when?  drool.gif
If can get free then my current money i will use to buy Crapple's sanitary pad. Just to show off haha, not that i liked it.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 05:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 11 2010, 05:35 PM)
aiyo...might as well wait for another while and wait galaxy tab to come in...runs android and doesnt sound like any female sanitary product
Too expensive, RM 3k, at least. I can buy a good core i5 laptop with 4gb RAM & graphics card with that money doh.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 11 2010, 05:39 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 06:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 11 2010, 06:03 PM)
better to wait for smoother firmware...
I dunno why, when the idiot americans and europeans touch a nokia phone it crashes this and that. I have not experienced something like this on a nokia phone. Greedy @$$holes they are, trying make a phone run many simultanous apps together just to test its power. Who would run more than 10 apps at once? I dont use more than 5 simultaneously.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 07:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 11 2010, 06:27 PM)
mind to list down which Symbian phone u ever use and how close u buy it after it launch.... ?  smile.gif
N70, N73, N95.

My N73 started to have problem recently, but very old phone and never upgrade firmware before. My N95 never have such problem. N70 dunno i throw where already.

I know N96 and N97 have problem though.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 08:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 11 2010, 07:48 PM)
zzz... use proper eng la..
Sounds like sum1 dats gud in Eng. LOL. Cant understand short form. tongue.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 09:15 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 11 2010, 09:09 PM)
broken? i dont think so...i only use short form...short form isn't the same as broken english blush.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Same, i oso prefer use short fom, lazy type so long...
My shop retailer says this weekcan get stock liao, juz received a call from him saying that he got the promo poster of N8. That means within 1 week im getting mine. thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif Summor i ordered it on 30th Sept LOLOL
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 09:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 11 2010, 09:21 PM)
Did you make any deposit?
Nope, he only take down name, hp number, and the color i want. He juz called me juz now evening.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 09:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:27 PM)
hope ap can come soon aso...
woahoo~
AP more expensive than Ori leh.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 09:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2010, 09:32 PM)
Suddenly got class this Friday, and maybe got another quiz. How ah? I wanna go Nokia Ranger Program this FRIDAY!! WHY OH WHY?? cry.gif  cry.gif
I dun think i need to teach u gua. Ponteng all the way, unless if u hav quiz/exam. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 09:43 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2010, 09:38 PM)
Dunwan ponteng if have quiz, n really wan go nokia ranger program cry.gif  cry.gif
I have a fren really pro wan, quiz oso ponteg, but after average the marks with final exam still got A- or B+. LOL thumbup.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 09:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(slrgt @ Oct 11 2010, 09:45 PM)
when walk in purchase available ? next week ?
Next week i guess no problem, since it will be launched by monday.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 09:55 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Oct 11 2010, 09:52 PM)
i think someone posted the product code list before. but did anyone notice this?
I dowan silver white. Never in my life i have bought a silver phone/laptop/car. I hate silver to the max, especially cars. My 1st choice is dark grey, green is 2nd.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 09:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:56 PM)
this phone use new symbian ?how is it ?

is it as good as android ?

the camera looks superb .video in hd..wow but how bout the OS ?
At least it is not as battery hungry as Android. Im seeing ppl complain this OS simply because the UI doesnt look good and beautiful when compare to Android or iOS. Heck, i dont understand why people care so much about the looks... doh.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 10:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 11 2010, 10:03 PM)
Later he get you a defect unit.. tongue.gif normally 1st batch one come with lotsa problem..
Bought 1st batch of N95 too. No prob. I think some ppl get problem phone is purely luck. My fren buy a LG smartphone, 1 week only problems "macam macam ada like Astro". doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif On N97 crash issue, not everyone experience it, and not every case is serious. Depends la.

Was reading engadget and wtf, suddenly WinMo 7 release, so many HTC, samsung and LG WM7 phones rolling out. I think at least 12 of them. WTF.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 10:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Oct 11 2010, 10:20 PM)
those informative already in few version before, now people only keep waiting to get their N8 and post something more
currently dont have any informative subject to discuss~
So, we juz chit chat and spam till V7 when N8 release.
All needed information already know, only pricing not yet confirm, but i can guarantee RM 1545<price<RM2000
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 10:39 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 11 2010, 10:32 PM)
agree bout the battery,nokia battery is superb except for my n82.
the UI u mean the menu ?i see nokia menu still looks the same .nothing much changed

android got a lot of free app to download,how bout nokia ovi ?nver try it b4.

my experience with nokia - old nokia phone,(black/white colour) = superb

nokia 3230 and n82,laggy ,slow and i dunno how come got this black thing in my screen .go to every menu also the screen still black(not the whole screen,its just like a long black line) ,i can't see my msj clearly,and now its getting bigger .nver use that phone now

nokia x3 - not to laggy bcause nothin is in the phone,but the battery is superb

so i was wondering bout the n8,is it as smooth as iphone ? bcause x6 kinda slow the capatitive screen
Previous touchscreen nokias are slow in general because: S60 5th edition and Resistive screen (except X6). S^3 is supposed to be better and it's capacitative + multitouch. Ya, i mean the menu, and icon/widget design. Looks unattractive, but it's not a problem to me, but a problem to people who cares about looks.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 10:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 11 2010, 10:41 PM)
X6 capacitive is the worst there is in the market, tried n8 and it's smoother than X6.
But? Still many ppl buy. Now even cheaper, the 8Gb one less than 1k.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 11 2010, 10:51 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hoho @ Oct 11 2010, 11:01 PM)
does the n8 have continuous messaging?like those found on bb and ip??
If you mean thread-style sms and email, yes.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:11 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hoho @ Oct 11 2010, 11:04 PM)
mistake mistake....any apps like that ke, i mean?
Apps? Got such apps ah? I dunno leh. Never touch bb or ip before. But try find in Ovi Store and see? hmm.gif Old symbian apps for S60 can be used on N8's symbian^3. icon_idea.gif There are many 3rd party websites providing free symb. apps also.
EXkurogane
post Oct 11 2010, 11:17 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 11 2010, 11:11 PM)
I think that was meant to show how responsive N8 browsing could be... or probably he just wanna show Opera could do better job than Nokia.

But, I think Opera Mobile lacks Flash which makes it faster but N8 stock webkit browser loads Flash Lite content just fine + it has got multitouch. So its a fail experiment. I would rather had Flash than slightly faster web loading/response.
Nokia's webkit can display flash thats why it lags a bit, considering the amount of bandwidth and data it is using. Opera cannot display flash. Crapple fanatics has been brainwashed by God Jobs that flash is unneccesary so they adapted to flashless browsers. So, when these morons use N8 which has flash, they are still not impressed because it is slower, but they never think because there is flash support.

BTW, can i play Zoo World & Farmville on N8? LOL. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:09 PM