134 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

ginolo
post Oct 8 2010, 10:47 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Oct 8 2010, 10:45 PM)
Regarding the photos, I noticed quite a few people mentioned that some N8 have a mild blur on the right side of the images while some don't. Any ideas what could be the cause of this?
finger prints / dirts perhaps?

or that could be the QC problem.

QUOTE(Username is username @ Oct 8 2010, 10:46 PM)
Miri got? which shop? At imperial Mall or boulevard? How much?
bintang megaball top floor - nokia shop. stated 1699.
WaytoDawn
post Oct 8 2010, 10:50 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 8 2010, 10:47 PM)
newbie reporting In.... wave.gif wave.gif
I read "use N8 to read lecture note".... <----  fantastic....  sweat.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Even I tired using the N95 to do past year exam papers k. Not comfortable to the eyes la, of course. biggrin.gif
PyOsE
post Oct 8 2010, 10:52 PM

1,661 posts

wow..students these days smile.gif should buy those tablet one..
Username is username
post Oct 8 2010, 10:52 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 8 2010, 10:38 PM)
tried that on my previous N97 which is 640*360..not recommended la..so hard to view n read..
ipod 2g only 320x480 px still crisp and clear.. nHD cant beat ipod lama meh?
ginolo
post Oct 8 2010, 10:54 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Oct 8 2010, 10:50 PM)
Even I tired using the N95 to do past year exam papers k. Not comfortable to the eyes la, of course. biggrin.gif
*a lil bit off*
you remind me of using ipod touch for presentation 2 years go. Thats one of the coolest thing i done in my uni drool.gif
lecturer totally satisfied with my presentation and wub.gif how sexy is holding a gadget on hand to use as presentation notes.
Username is username
post Oct 8 2010, 10:57 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Oct 8 2010, 10:54 PM)
*a lil bit off*
you remind me of using ipod touch for presentation 2 years go. Thats one of the coolest thing i done in my uni  drool.gif
lecturer totally satisfied with my presentation and  wub.gif  how sexy is holding a gadget on hand to use as presentation notes.
i only using my 5730XM for my FYP presentation. rclxms.gif
WaytoDawn
post Oct 8 2010, 10:59 PM

174 posts

*a lil bit off*
you remind me of using ipod touch for presentation 2 years go. Thats one of the coolest thing i done in my uni  drool.gif
lecturer totally satisfied with my presentation and  wub.gif  how sexy is holding a gadget on hand to use as presentation notes.
Haha, use N8 would be even sexier... biggrin.gif Especially if you could use that prototype software that allows the N8 to function as some motion sensor thingy. thumbup.gif
dejiar
post Oct 8 2010, 11:04 PM

487 posts

Hmm...i am waiting..and wondering if the price shoot from 16 to 18..thn jia lat liao~
Holyboy27
post Oct 8 2010, 11:05 PM

843 posts

*a lil bit off*
woah how did u do that? do u have to connect the ipod touch to the computer or anything?

i wonder if the n8 does that. how cool is that! haha! effective presentation!
dejiar
post Oct 8 2010, 11:11 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:05 PM)
woah how did u do that? do u have to connect the ipod touch to the computer or anything?

wanna try tat too...connect via HDMI..lolz~col din have HDMI input projector >.<

This post has been edited by dejiar: Oct 8 2010, 11:12 PM
BuFung
post Oct 8 2010, 11:13 PM

8,407 posts

H"T"MI projector are widely available....
dejiar
post Oct 8 2010, 11:14 PM

487 posts

typing error and edited already
Holyboy27
post Oct 8 2010, 11:16 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(dejiar @ Oct 8 2010, 11:11 PM)
wanna try tat too...connect via HDMI..lolz~col din have HDMI input projector >.<
eh.. my lecture halls are equipped with adapters for laptops and netbooks so that they can display in projector. is that hdmi on the n8? it's kinda like the adapter used to connect monitor to cpu.
ginolo
post Oct 8 2010, 11:16 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:05 PM)

ecturer totally satisfied with my presentation and how sexy is holding a gadget on hand to use as presentation notes.

my slide in my ipod is diff to the slide on projector. Dint connect anything, my fren was controlling the projector slide for me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(dejiar @ Oct 8 2010, 11:11 PM)
it could be cool if ur lecturer appreciate it, make sure ur lecturer approve it.
dont think that all lecturer out there will like it, so, be clever to "bring" yourself with the lil n8 biggrin.gif
pirateguy
post Oct 8 2010, 11:19 PM

1,409 posts

PhoneArena video UP!!

Part 1

Part 2

Leo the Lion
post Oct 8 2010, 11:24 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 9 2010, 12:19 AM)
PhoneArena video UP!!

Part 1

Part 2

Browsing seems decent. hmm.gif Coz my SGS with high resolution always need pinch to zoom to see clearly. Need nHD doesn't need much. But high resolution would be better for view PDF. nod.gif

Oh yea, opera mobile is an option to use besides this.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 8 2010, 11:25 PM
tuonn
post Oct 8 2010, 11:31 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

mak aii...already v6 maa even this handset isn't arrive yet...hahaha... tongue.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 8 2010, 11:42 PM

6,358 posts

For a 680mhz processor, Nokia did very well in optimizing the hardware. But UI need some tweaking. I mean out of the box and of course we can customize using various theme. smile.gif
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 8 2010, 11:52 PM

164 posts

i like the camera functionality...the design...Symbian^3(maybe) but...
sadly,N8 is not good enough for listening music....
Username is username
post Oct 8 2010, 11:54 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

i think numeric keys for portrait mode is handy too. i can txt while drive. one hand only.. haha..plus, WE already so familiar t9 numeric keypad and it gives bigger space for thumbs too.

Added on October 8, 2010, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(-=ProtozuaqS=- @ Oct 8 2010, 11:52 PM)
i like the camera functionality...the design...Symbian^3(maybe) but...
sadly,N8 is not good enough for listening music....
u tried it using stereo headphone? worse than old nokia device/ipods?

This post has been edited by Username is username: Oct 8 2010, 11:55 PM

134 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:11 PM