134 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

ginolo
post Oct 8 2010, 10:03 PM

Bugs Bunny running over that way!
1,359 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 8 2010, 09:56 PM)
set the iso to high will help eh?? or there's profile for sport within the camera setting...  hmm.gif
Yeap, thats true. set up the iso might help,
but then the trade off is you sacrifice is the detail of it. and the thumb rule of iso is "more iso = more noise."
TSsklchan
post Oct 8 2010, 10:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kab_eer @ Oct 8 2010, 10:00 PM)
Aha...so they probably might know the price smile.gif
i think by that time the official price already announce eh?? doh.gif
ginolo
post Oct 8 2010, 10:06 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 8 2010, 10:02 PM)
Yes of course.
alright, and i guess its the bintang megamall top shop?
heard my friend said that pre-order dont need deposite at there and the shop said the price is 1699.

as long as your name is in the their record book, its the proof of "intention for pre-o". laugh.gif
blurboy84
post Oct 8 2010, 10:13 PM

162 posts

check with so many ap sellers...still not out yet with the fon......hahahaha
TSsklchan
post Oct 8 2010, 10:15 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

kek panas... sudah habis jual loh oversea... how got balance for AP leh... doh.gif
Holyboy27
post Oct 8 2010, 10:23 PM

843 posts

On the n8, will I come across any difficulty when I wanna read pdf notes or powerpoint presentation due to the resolution? Do i have to zoom in and out often?
aruja_69
post Oct 8 2010, 10:29 PM

3,786 posts

I think N8 will sell damn good in Msia since a lot of Malaysian are Nokia freak.....like me still deciding again....to keep Galaxy X or get N8

RiuK3n
post Oct 8 2010, 10:32 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

What would happen if you pre-order online yet change your mind at the last moment?
I'm still having doubts between this phone or htc desire....

hmm...
TSsklchan
post Oct 8 2010, 10:35 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 8 2010, 10:23 PM)
On the n8, will I come across any difficulty when I wanna read pdf notes or powerpoint presentation due to the resolution? Do i have to zoom in and out often?
sure kena zoom... nHD only 360x640 mah... nod.gif
Holyboy27
post Oct 8 2010, 10:37 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 8 2010, 10:29 PM)
I think N8 will sell damn good in Msia since a lot of Malaysian are Nokia freak.....like me still deciding again....to keep Galaxy X or get N8
n8 or ifruit4.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 8 2010, 10:35 PM)
sure kena zoom... nHD only 360x640 mah...  nod.gif
damn. reading lecture notes on the go will prove difficult.
ginolo
post Oct 8 2010, 10:37 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Oct 8 2010, 10:32 PM)
What would happen if you pre-order online yet change your mind at the last moment?
I'm still having doubts between this phone or htc desire....

hmm...
they will call u on the date mentioned in the website, u will need to confirm with them on that day either u want the phone or not. if yes, deal is on. no, deal off.
PyOsE
post Oct 8 2010, 10:38 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 8 2010, 10:23 PM)
tried that on my previous N97 which is 640*360..not recommended la..so hard to view n read..
lohmaikai
post Oct 8 2010, 10:40 PM

493 posts

I guess one of the reason they do the non-deposit preorder online is so they can boast "To date, N8 already has XXXX amount of preorders!"
marketing gimmick ma....
pirateguy
post Oct 8 2010, 10:41 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Oct 8 2010, 10:06 PM)
alright, and i guess its the bintang megamall top shop?
heard my friend said that pre-order dont need deposite at there and the shop said the price is 1699.

as long as your name is in the their record book, its the proof of "intention for pre-o".  laugh.gif
Actually it stated RM16XX, but I really wonder if the RM16XX will stay or will suddenly shoot up to RM1899 when the time comes.
TSsklchan
post Oct 8 2010, 10:42 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 8 2010, 10:38 PM)
tried that on my previous N97 which is 640*360..not recommended la..so hard to view n read..
but no body mention about once we connected the N8 through HDMI to the HD tv would it supported 720x1280 in apps?? as for the video files playing it do run at HD resolution... hmm.gif
pirateguy
post Oct 8 2010, 10:42 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 8 2010, 10:40 PM)
I guess one of the reason they do the non-deposit preorder online is so they can boast "To date, N8 already has XXXX amount of preorders!"
marketing gimmick ma....
I think its more like how many people would want the N8 on the given shop so they could distribute the right amount of units.
ginolo
post Oct 8 2010, 10:44 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 8 2010, 10:41 PM)
Actually it stated RM16XX, but I really wonder if the RM16XX will stay or will suddenly shoot up to RM1899 when the time comes.
ask the boss out, and ask him for clarification for the 200>
of course, ask for more gifts and advantages.
*customer always right* drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
WaytoDawn
post Oct 8 2010, 10:45 PM

174 posts

Regarding the photos, I noticed quite a few people mentioned that some N8 have a mild blur on the right side of the images while some don't. Any ideas what could be the cause of this?
Username is username
post Oct 8 2010, 10:46 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 8 2010, 10:02 PM)
Yes of course.
Miri got? which shop? At imperial Mall or boulevard? How much?

its ok..got the answer sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Username is username: Oct 8 2010, 10:48 PM
BuFung
post Oct 8 2010, 10:47 PM

8,407 posts

newbie reporting In.... wave.gif wave.gif

I read "use N8 to read lecture note".... <---- fantastic.... sweat.gif doh.gif doh.gif

134 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:59 PM