Photography Film | Analog Thread, 35mm, 120, LF

Riggo
post Oct 8 2011, 09:31 PM

772 posts

made 39 shots from my film...

and here is the result for the 39th frame...

This post has been edited by Riggo: Oct 8 2011, 09:31 PM
Riggo
post Oct 12 2011, 10:33 PM

772 posts

how many rolls can i make from 100ft for 36 exp each roll?

This post has been edited by Riggo: Oct 12 2011, 10:33 PM
Riggo
post Oct 13 2011, 03:32 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Oct 13 2011, 01:35 PM)
Still no Portra & 400H. sad.gif

Anyway I ordered some 35mm films (Portra, Fuji Pro, Tri-X & Ektar) online and will be selling off the extra rolls. biggrin.gif Still waiting for the shipment to be processed.  biggrin.gif
Let me know when you wanna sell off the extra rolls, remember to give me good price haha...thanks !
Riggo
post Oct 15 2011, 12:25 PM

772 posts

rx330 just keeping it for himself lar...he wont share it here 1 tongue.gif
cuz if he were to share it, he might get banned.
Riggo
post Oct 16 2011, 11:19 AM

772 posts

Kinda like the colour from fuji 200

Riggo
post Oct 16 2011, 02:30 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 16 2011, 11:30 AM)
it gives the retro feeling back to 70/80s haha
kinda...but still not retro enuf lol

BnW in film really gives a unique feeling !
-Dried plants-

This post has been edited by Riggo: Oct 16 2011, 02:58 PM
Riggo
post Oct 25 2011, 03:32 PM

772 posts

Get Leica M if you want the best classical looking camera and you wont ever look back.
Riggo
post Oct 26 2011, 08:23 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 26 2011, 06:59 PM)
today went to cyber.

due to my carelessness, I forgot to take along my fm2 with 35mm f2d when switching computer because want to sit with friend.

after 49minutes later, there comes a person directly take away the camera from the table i using previously.

went through CCTV and some of the staffs said they know the culprit and his phone number. So can get back or not have to depends on them.

It's my fault to blame in the beginning, ah well... lesson learned. I'm still kid.

place happened in kota kinabalu , e-city cyber cafe.

after think a while in car.. i only realised the equipment is ok, but the negative inside leaving the memories of me and my girlfriend went to a beautiful seaside to watch sunset after 3 months being separated by uni studies. After this week I have to go back peninsular again sad.gif

my camera...  sad.gif

OMG, i wish i were the culprit ! brows.gif brows.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Y so careless lar? DOTA until you siao liao?
Riggo
post Nov 3 2011, 12:55 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:22 AM)
Untitled by calbricks, on Flickr

photo spam!!!

SLR much more easier to use than rangefinder
No way bro ! RF is much more easier and faster to focus but no close up focsing
Riggo
post Nov 3 2011, 11:31 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:19 AM)
hiro, u and ur lengluis...
some i took, as personal fren, i cant post la

riggo, i mean easier not as in focusing easier, my N90 is manual focus
for slr u can compose together while focusing, whereas for the rangefinder u need to focus then compose

askar, u cum cum jaybee, i let u rape n raba my miss miya
Ouhh...my case is different, i have a nikon F SLR but still need to focus and recompose...since the split prism is in the center which is almost same with RF...

btw ur mamiya damn huge...like a beast, almost same size with large format but no bellow laugh.gif
Riggo
post Nov 4 2011, 01:07 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 4 2011, 09:53 AM)
Sweat, just now 12am suddenly got a phone call from kota kinabalu.
and they managed to get my camera already. wait my bro to collect it.
thanks god. biggrin.gif
Wow...good to hear that !

Lubitel made by russian lomo manufacturer and still in production i think
Seagull is china made TLR...dunno still in production or not
Riggo
post Nov 4 2011, 10:21 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(rawrrr @ Nov 4 2011, 04:32 PM)
Hi, looking to buy a film camera...not PRO SLR, just with a vintage look to the pictures and good macro. Please help!!!
Thank you. budget less than 250 or slightly more..!
Pentax K1000 or nikon EM but not sure if you can get with RM250...
Riggo
post Nov 15 2011, 01:10 AM

772 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 9 2011, 11:30 AM)
they are here!!!!!!!!!
Rolleinars 1, 2 & 3 by calbricks, on Flickr
Shot with Ifon 4"S" yea...damn you early bird...

Just checked out your flickr...and saw you use delta 3200 to do test shot...can i have some of it for test shot as well? drool.gif drool.gif

And wondering why your provia photos turned out having magenta cast?

Riggo
post Nov 15 2011, 12:39 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 15 2011, 11:08 AM)
riggo, u need the film or wat?

how the hell u get to know tat is haipon 4 s?

provia pix is shot with apa? the M or the rollei?
film of coz lol...i dont mind if you wanna give me the camera to test as well hehe laugh.gif

Flickr got EXIF data mah...u dunno meh?

Not sure shot with M or rollei, you never stated but heres one of your photos shot with provia 400 for example.
The magenta cast seems heavy

This 1 from rollei i believe

Helped you do colour correction...hope you don't mind

This post has been edited by Riggo: Nov 15 2011, 01:18 PM
Riggo
post Nov 15 2011, 02:32 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Nov 15 2011, 02:14 PM)
eh, expired films or what? such a strong magenta cast
i think he didn't correct the colour properly after scanning.
IT8 profile is great but need $$
Riggo
post Nov 15 2011, 04:08 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 15 2011, 02:43 PM)
for the 1st pic, i think becos of the uv filter at the lens
i din remove it, the filter was suppose to be for M8 punya pasal, but this was shot on the M6, hence the magenta cast i suspect

how did u kaler correct the 2nd one? can share share?
uv/ir filter doesn't cause such effect.

I corrected it using LR3, just move the tint slider to green side until you see the cast is gone.

Did you scan those negs yourself using v700?
Riggo
post Nov 15 2011, 11:23 PM

772 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 15 2011, 10:06 PM)
Ya la. Some shit filter

I scan my own film. So I just adjust the tint on Lr?
icic...yea, just adjust the tint and other adjustments like contrast, black or brightness are alright.

Riggo
post Nov 16 2011, 03:23 PM

772 posts

@rx330 You did it right !

Just adjust the white balance to bring out warmer/cooler colours you want.
There are many things that you can do with LR, especially in colour part, tons of settings and histograms.

Old films show heavier magenta cast than new films as they were not optimized for scanning.

But with software, you can remove the cast easily but some might not, just mess with the settings till you get a satisfactory result.
Riggo
post Nov 17 2011, 09:08 PM

772 posts

rx330 get a hand held light meter lar...or download light meter app to ur ifong 4s, heard it's quite accurate and easy to use.

Riggo
post Nov 18 2011, 03:53 PM

772 posts

That scanner sucks to the max...it's totally useless, i've seen photos came out from that little sucker, very poor quality as expected.

If you only scan 35mm, get a dedicated 35mm scanner, Plustek is quite cheap but hard to find in Malaysia, should be available to purchase in Singapore, can ask rx330 to help u if hes willing to, maybe he can charge a little bit of fee tongue.gif

For flatbeds, the performance is still far behind from dedicated scanner, but epson v700 is considered good and able to scan medium and large format as well as other documents. Canoscan 9000F is quite ok as well but not as good as v700, it's cheaper and about RM900+ compared to epson v700 about RM 1.5k

This post has been edited by Riggo: Nov 18 2011, 03:54 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0448sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:48 PM