eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2010, 11:55 PM)
laugh.gif No la, at least not until this year ends. tongue.gif

Cepatnya, few mins ago still 430EXII now 580EXII? laugh.gif
Price difference about 700?

Ah Peng, one year later la not Jan. tongue.gif
Haha I don't think it'll take one year for you to get your UWA though brows.gif

Anyway, was bored and doing nothing at home earlier so I went around the house to take some pics laugh.gif

Still a noob in macro, need to learn more. Paiseh blush.gif
pengster
post Nov 2 2010, 12:20 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 2 2010, 12:12 AM)
nice shot~ wat lens u use~?
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 2 2010, 12:13 AM)
shud b his 100mm 2.8 macro
Yup, my 100mm Macro. Thanks! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2010, 12:16 AM)
Not rich la, still surviving only. tongue.gif
Seriously, not worth to risk your health, get healthy food. wink.gif
Gears should come next. smile.gif
Hey hey, don't say like this la.
You should read goldfries' latest photography blog entry. tongue.gif
Hahaha. Seng lei kwai yin. tongue.gif
Itu panggil noob, you haven't seen me yet. sweat.gif
Which lens did you use? I like dragonfly. blush.gif
Haha I'm not really good with cantonese laugh.gif

I used my 100mm Macro, was at around 1:2 magnification for that shot. Now still relying on natural light, dunno how to use a flash properly for macro laugh.gif
pengster
post Nov 2 2010, 01:19 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 2 2010, 12:30 AM)
hehe
ur gears also good wad
tongue.gif
now i need a lens that can help in low light...
starting to shoot more indoor shots but not dark la...
hop d tammy f2.8 can help...
n i do love portrait shots...
For low light, most of the time F2.8 also won't be fast enough. Either F1.4 or flash laugh.gif laugh.gif
pengster
post Nov 2 2010, 01:42 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 2 2010, 01:36 AM)
Yea...at least better than kit lens atm...
Thn aftr tat only consider flash lo...
F3.5 -> F2.8 is only 2/3 of a stop. So not much difference at the wide end actually. A flash would be much more suitable in my opinion la. And not to mention cheaper also. laugh.gif
pengster
post Nov 2 2010, 01:37 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 2 2010, 02:01 AM)
i think many people don't realize f3.5 - 5.6 with IS can actually be better than f2.8 non IS in low light. biggrin.gif
Haha yup. IS is very useful. Personally, I would try to get a lens with IS rather then without if I can. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 2 2010, 02:46 AM)
The 1D MkIV is same weight as your 5D MkII+grip ler. U oredi used to the 5D+grip so ur new 1D MkIV shudn be an issue wat
U sell off the 1D n 5D then u gonna use cheap camera to soot ur nice shiny new car meh? Lidat how caaaaaaaaaaaaaaan.  Here's my suggestion. Sell off the Canon system n go get nice German camera to take nice nice pics of ur new German car. German camera very compact n light 1, dont worry bout weight. brows.gif
I went there, nobody wanna serve me at all...................................

Coz all tutup kedai oredi. Haha
f1.4 oso tada syiok la.  tongue.gif
Aiyoo F1.0 like you and viking meh? F1.4 already so expensive what more F1.0 laugh.gif

But of course, if got the moolah then of course the faster the better la laugh.gif
pengster
post Nov 2 2010, 01:46 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 2 2010, 01:41 PM)
i would too, since i do video the IS or any form of stabilization also helps. smile.gif tamron 17-50 VC is very good for video.

Yup, love the IS on the 24-105 when recording videos. Helps a lot in stabilizing the video when shot handheld. One of the main reasons I'm reluctant to sell it and get a 24 1.4 laugh.gif

But being 3 stops faster then the 24-105 is very tempting. Right now I have to resort to shooting at ISO12800, 1/15s in very low light without flash laugh.gif
pengster
post Nov 2 2010, 03:21 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(xLegato @ Nov 2 2010, 02:19 PM)
And the tradeoff one would have to bear with to get that is immeasurable.
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Nov 2 2010, 03:08 PM)
Good one biggrin.gif
Hahahaha. Agreed. thumbup.gif

Besides, Sony doesn't have a 24 F1.4, 50 F1.2 or 85 F1.2 tongue.gif
pengster
post Nov 2 2010, 04:24 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2010, 04:10 PM)
I saw people demo Merlin Steadycam in KLPF, cool. thumbup.gif

Anyway, this may sound silly but does anybody stick screen protector to the LCD on their speedlite? blush.gif
Too bad it costs so much for the steadicam sweat.gif

And nope, both my flashes doesn't have a screen protector on their LCDs. laugh.gif
pengster
post Nov 2 2010, 06:54 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 2 2010, 06:45 PM)
Picah oredi then buy new 1 lor.
Yah, just like how mine broke too.

This post has been edited by pengster: Nov 2 2010, 07:01 PM
pengster
post Nov 3 2010, 12:01 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Nov 2 2010, 11:55 PM)
hmm..someone offering me his 5D for RM3k. too good to be true?? hmm
I think it's a good deal. Used 5D's are going for around RM3.5k now. biggrin.gif
pengster
post Nov 4 2010, 12:17 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(xLegato @ Nov 3 2010, 03:56 AM)
I agree. I don't like using screen protectors but I recently just realized I accidentally scratched my 5D2's screen. It must have been from my shirt buttons when I had it hung around my neck.

It's nothing major but it's just a pain. Apparently you can replace just the LCD screen though but I dunno if Canon here has the parts or will do it.
According to online forums like POTN, the 5D2's screen cover is easily replaceable, and it's cheap too. That's why many of the 5D2 owners over there don't have a SP on the screen. laugh.gif

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 3 2010, 10:34 PM)
no lah, i saw those laptop very big and heavy (normal 14")

if buy netbook, cannot play full HD, ipad can right?
My Asus EEE PC 1000H can play 720p and to a certain extent, the 5D2's 1080p laugh.gif

0.0471sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:16 AM