The Canon EOS Thread V30, The White Knights

onijoseph
post Oct 15 2010, 02:12 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

yoyo lah.

just back from shooting kao wong yeh parade around ipoh town.
so many photographers shooting the chinese opera in dou mu temple.
onijoseph
post Oct 16 2010, 10:06 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

dam, i miss my photo marathon.
sigh...
onijoseph
post Oct 16 2010, 09:16 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

kai says:'because it's the essence of man...' while putting the 1dmkIV on his lower body, and pressing the steaming 10fps shutter.

lol!!!!roflol!!
onijoseph
post Oct 17 2010, 06:23 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

direct interpretation of theme.
the fish eyes on the EOS brochure.
although many will say that the technique is an old trick, but as long as it works, it is a good trick.
onijoseph
post Oct 17 2010, 06:54 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 17 2010, 06:26 PM)
I have the softening problem too. I already set DPP to best quality. Some photos with shallow DoF gives an impression of OOF, which I encounter during PC fair shoot this year. I just couldn't find the way to produce sharp images exactly as DPP.

PNG is slightly more inclined for web support. Has better quality than JPEG actually. I use PNG for editing which I know I will be using it to decorate my blog. It takes lesser space for similar quality.
apart from tweaking the output setting, we also can use post processing technique like sharp/unsharp mask.
http://content.photojojo.com/tutorials/photoshop-sharpening/
onijoseph
post Oct 17 2010, 06:57 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(xdeer @ Oct 17 2010, 06:52 PM)
guys i need some help shooting portraiture....
i always "shoot first think later"...
sometime make me very stressful because i can't get the effect/emotion i want. Also i can't seem to get the tone right.
Every portait i shoot is always the same thing over and over again.

My equipment
canon 1000D with 50mm f/1.8 & kitlens.
human portrait? girl portrait?
some ice breaking can help u get the emotion from your subject.

Added on October 17, 2010, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 17 2010, 06:56 PM)
Sharpening will increase noise and sometimes artifacts on bling blings.

The DPP is just fabulous without any post-processing.
if flickr can do it, and for the best of web pic, no harm in trying.
http://www.petapixel.com/2009/05/19/sharpe...os-like-flickr/
someone posted this link before, and i bookmarked it for reference.

This post has been edited by onijoseph: Oct 17 2010, 07:00 PM
onijoseph
post Oct 17 2010, 07:11 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

xdeer, go to the internet and find a masterpiece portrait that appeals to u personally. then post the pic here
onijoseph
post Oct 17 2010, 07:40 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

xdeer, maybe u can try to shoot wider. then u have more space to crop your shoot.
and as mengsuan said, lighting is important too.
and try to learn some post processing techniques such as HDR, sharpening, dodge/burn etc.
just take your time and experiment.
onijoseph
post Oct 18 2010, 09:31 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

most shop didn't stock up hoya hd in store.
i got mine from online trader.
onijoseph
post Oct 18 2010, 12:20 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

try ebay.
onijoseph
post Oct 21 2010, 10:04 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Oct 21 2010, 09:46 PM)
I found my love for canon after seeing these pictures gallery... omg really stunning and above alll speechless

http://www.flickr.com/photos/brownparker/page5/
Anyone knows what kind of lens did she used?
blue eyes... exotic!
and good sense of lighting from the photographer.
onijoseph
post Oct 21 2010, 10:54 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Oct 21 2010, 10:32 PM)
because you quote me mah so butthurt until search all my stuff lmao! as for the technical already sentle mah I know I noob not like you pro...but those high mp thing not said by me lol doh.gif I just present the article written by OTHER ppl if you say I wrong they also wrong lah...why you really pro man! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif...if want to talk so much why not present with some facts first or else how to discuss futhur  doh.gif
kai, sometimes we just ignore your post for some reasons.
about the sensor microshake thingy, u have found something that even i am not aware of. and for that i appreciate it.

onijoseph
post Oct 25 2010, 04:29 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

swt... that shop something wrong liao.
onijoseph
post Oct 26 2010, 10:18 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

i will drop by on sunday.
any TT session on sunday?
onijoseph
post Oct 26 2010, 10:47 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 26 2010, 10:25 AM)
You belanja TT then we sure come la.  thumbup.gif
ais kosong sure no problem.
teh tarik also no problem. haha.

chinti, i think u can go to canon malaysia coz the international warranty is recognized here.
onijoseph
post Oct 27 2010, 06:05 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2010, 05:17 PM)
goldfries' latest blog entry http://www.goldfries.com/photography/just-...grade-buy-next/

I feel guilty. laugh.gif sweat.gif

That's why I wanna get a better flash. biggrin.gif
nice article by goldfries.
thanks for sharing, fruitie.
next time we should divert those asking 'what lens/equipment should i buy?' to the above link.
haha.
onijoseph
post Oct 28 2010, 06:30 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Oct 28 2010, 02:01 AM)
no special setting like background sharpen or exposure and stuff? besides the aperture and shutter speed...

I mean the reason I want to jump into yellow camp is just because of that... somehow I've seen alot of picture from yellow camp can do that [can capture sunray]... even myself tested it with ease... but with canon seems like it is something that I need to set... rather than just find the right moment...
the pic u linked is taken with canon 400d.
anyway, stunning pic usually need some touch up especially those kind of pics u linked.
the touch up i mean is clearing the unwanted and distracting background manually before u shoot.
onijoseph
post Oct 29 2010, 02:45 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

u guys better research first before hantam buta-buta.
onijoseph
post Oct 29 2010, 08:54 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

futobuta, when r u going to klpf?
onijoseph
post Oct 29 2010, 11:11 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Oct 29 2010, 09:02 PM)
I can only go on sunday.....
yeah, me too.