126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Canon EOS Thread V30, The White Knights

Reix
post Oct 6 2010, 03:52 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 6 2010, 03:49 PM)
Ya lar.. giler mahal for a Sigma.

But buy L just for red ring also not worth it lor.

17-40 only f4 and no IS
24-105 not wide enough for crop + heavy

Aikss... decision decisions....
Both also not wide enough for crop.
Best solution is pair with 10-22
crocs
post Oct 6 2010, 03:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2010, 03:52 PM)
70-200 f/4L non-IS. biggrin.gif
Or maybe 10-22mm. drool.gif
buy 10-22 if u like landscapes. shoot at between f5.6 to f8 for optimum. 3.5 is unusable imo. about the same fov as the 16-35mm on FF.
imho the 70-200 f4 non IS is hard to use. usable outdoor only mostly. smile.gif indoor at f4 its quite hard to use when u zoom in... z:p

QUOTE(steven789 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:12 PM)
I just got my 550D and 17-55mm lens.

Using a tripod, i tested the lens sharpness and to my surprise, i notice that switching ON the IS will consistently produce softer image than turning it OFF. Anyone has the same results with this lens?

Here's the 100% crops to show what i mean,
hi steven, if u r shooting on a tripod it's best to turn IS off on that lens. on some higher end lens it detects if the body is on a tripod but i always turn it off as well. since u r on a tripod if IS is turned on, the gyros are spinning inside and will try to compensate for movement which isn't there. so what you are showing in the pics is expected. smile.gif

This post has been edited by crocs: Oct 6 2010, 04:12 PM
Redcross
post Oct 6 2010, 04:20 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 6 2010, 03:44 PM)
Taiwan price.... all grey market price

Tammy VC --> ~RM1.4K
Siggy OS --> ~RM2.3K

Expensive sial.
No need get the OS lar....
get the normal 18-50 Macro HSM shud do
i tested out frenz one its sharp already smile.gif
its around rm1.8k

btw @micheal how is teh MFD? smile.gif
can focus very close? cuz your version doesn seem to have "macro"

This post has been edited by Redcross: Oct 6 2010, 04:21 PM
steven789
post Oct 6 2010, 04:45 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(crocs @ Oct 6 2010, 03:58 PM)
hi steven, if u r shooting on a tripod it's best to turn IS off on that lens. on some higher end lens it detects if the body is on a tripod but i always turn it off as well. since u r on a tripod if IS is turned on, the gyros are spinning inside and will try to compensate for movement which isn't there. so what you are showing in the pics is expected. smile.gif
I'm aware that the manual says to off IS when using a tripod (reason is to safe battery shakehead.gif ), i never thought that the picture quality can be so much different. Anyway, just now i tried with steady handheld, the difference is less noticeable.
chinti
post Oct 6 2010, 04:50 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

trying multiple exposure using BULB mode~ will upload the result later~
A Wil
post Oct 6 2010, 04:55 PM

104 posts

Hi to all sifus here smile.gif

I wanna to ask about the Canon 50mm f/1.8 lens.....does it a good buy?

It costing around RM350....my purpose to buy this lens is I want it's wide aperture which allow. Easier shoot at night and most important the bokeh produced by it brows.gif

It is very cheap compared to the 50mm f/1.4L which is costing around 2K and 35mm f/1.2L which is around 5K something......I wonder how it's quality unsure.gif
fruitie
post Oct 6 2010, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,926 posts

QUOTE(A Wil @ Oct 6 2010, 04:55 PM)

It costing around RM350....my purpose to buy this lens is I want it's wide aperture which allow. Easier shoot at night and most important the bokeh produced by it brows.gif

It is very cheap compared to the 50mm f/1.4L which is costing around 2K and 35mm f/1.2L which is around 5K something......I wonder how it's quality unsure.gif
50mm f/1.8 II is RM 290 and it is a very good lens at its price.
And 50mm f/1.4 is not an L lens. smile.gif
You get what you pay.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 6 2010, 04:57 PM
crocs
post Oct 6 2010, 04:59 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(A Wil @ Oct 6 2010, 04:55 PM)

definitely as a first lens. good for portraiture on 1.6 crop factor bodies. the build quality is not so good though with plastic mount but for that price nobody shud complain smile.gif bokeh is nice.
the 1.4 ofc is better in build quality and optics. it's got a 8 bladed diaphragm which makes bokeh slightly rounder. the 1.8 has 5 blades. 1.2 is L series so price is multiple.

imho. just buy it first. even if u decide to get a 1.4 or 1.2 later u wont lose much to begin with.

p.s. as fruitie said u get what u pay for la haha.

This post has been edited by crocs: Oct 6 2010, 05:00 PM
DecaPix
post Oct 6 2010, 05:01 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

wah..seems like a lot of ppl actually loves the bokeh of 50 f1.8 ohmy.gif
khaiandrew
post Oct 6 2010, 05:12 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

I hate the bokeh, but no choice but to use it cos of the speed sad.gif I want nice circular bokehh
crocs
post Oct 6 2010, 05:17 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Oct 6 2010, 05:12 PM)
I hate the bokeh, but no choice but to use it cos of the speed sad.gif I want nice circular bokehh
this is for u then bro... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by crocs: Oct 6 2010, 05:17 PM
Chiet
post Oct 6 2010, 05:24 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 6 2010, 04:50 PM)
trying multiple exposure using BULB mode~ will upload the result later~
Just do it in photoshop la. Why want so mahfan. Have to keep holding the shutter button. doh.gif
azrash
post Oct 6 2010, 05:33 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(Chiet @ Oct 6 2010, 05:24 PM)
Just do it in photoshop la. Why want so mahfan. Have to keep holding the shutter button.  doh.gif
out of camera nicer whatt rclxms.gif baru test technical skill brows.gif biggrin.gif
TSianho
post Oct 6 2010, 05:34 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Phuiyoh! Sum1 mentioned there's 50L for rm2k? Please give me 10 units. I take it now, COD. drool.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 6 2010, 05:39 PM
azrash
post Oct 6 2010, 05:37 PM

1,174 posts

60D bidding at facebook.

http://apps.facebook.com/canonbid/Default.aspx

current price rm2,105, anyone mau? brows.gif

bidding ends in 6 hours

im not the seller, canon is organizing the bidding

This post has been edited by azrash: Oct 6 2010, 05:52 PM
chinti
post Oct 6 2010, 05:38 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(Chiet @ Oct 6 2010, 05:24 PM)
Just do it in photoshop la. Why want so mahfan. Have to keep holding the shutter button.  doh.gif
gt shutter remote ma~ so no nd hold on to it~ the effect directly from camera is always better than edit~

plus it feels gd 2 c the photo of ur hardwork no matter hw the result come out~

This post has been edited by chinti: Oct 6 2010, 05:44 PM
fruitie
post Oct 6 2010, 05:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,926 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 6 2010, 05:37 PM)
60D bidding at facebook.

http://apps.facebook.com/canonbid/Default.aspx

current price rm2,105, anyone mau? brows.gif

bidding ends in 6 hours
What's the package ya? Only the body?
azrash
post Oct 6 2010, 05:50 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2010, 05:46 PM)
What's the package ya? Only the body?
Package nice! got 18-55mm kit lens, Manfroto tripod, 8gb SD, and Lens Workbook (12th edition). Mau? brows.gif
fruitie
post Oct 6 2010, 05:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,926 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 6 2010, 05:50 PM)
Package nice! got 18-55mm kit lens, Manfroto tripod, 8gb SD, and Lens Workbook (12th edition). Mau? brows.gif
laugh.gif Will see the price at 11.55 p.m. laugh.gif
Redcross
post Oct 6 2010, 05:58 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 6 2010, 05:50 PM)
Why lah u post here!
I already senyap senyap din tell anyone since the price already stay there! mad.gif mad.gif
now u juz make more competitors! vmad.gif doh.gif sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:52 PM