7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Counter-Strike 1.6 BLOWOUT!, Pro Cup, Amateur Cup & ACG Open!

NecrosavaNt
post Nov 26 2010, 08:49 PM

29 posts

1) nobody signs up to be in the waiting list. but u were put in it because the maximum number of teams, 16 in this case, have already registered before you.
2) yes, teams in WL came cause there was a chance they'd get to play, IF one of the 16 teams didnt show up. a small chance, but still a chance.
L-LoveLace
post Nov 26 2010, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Nov 26 2010, 08:49 PM)
1) nobody signs up to be in the waiting list. but u were put in it because the maximum number of teams, 16 in this case, have already registered before you.
2) yes, teams in WL came cause there was a chance they'd get to play, IF one of the 16 teams didnt show up. a small chance, but still a chance.
ya, i guess those ppl just unlucky only. = )
FukaDa
post Nov 27 2010, 09:39 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Nov 26 2010, 08:17 PM)
wtf are these kids complaining about? u guys do realize that when you're on the waiting list, you only get to play if a team doesn't show up. next time register earlier or better yet, when you found out it was full, register for the other tourney.

cause lets be frank here, most of you probably wont win the amateur qualifier either. might as well join the pro qualifier and lose to better players and get better playing experience.
Jangan la marah marah bang.. kesian.. but is true, if you guys wanna register for the amateur cup and if you're in the waiting list, you guys still have to be there to try your LUCK if there's team that never showup, den you're up for da slots . there's nothing to complain about it. nod.gif
NecrosavaNt
post Nov 27 2010, 04:02 PM

29 posts

"kalau tak kena marah, tak belajar"
L-LoveLace
post Nov 28 2010, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Nov 27 2010, 04:02 PM)
"kalau tak kena marah, tak belajar"
I think u ve gone too far. r u taking it seriously?
It's not that we didnt learnt from lesson, hurmm to make it clear, i give this example:

imagine u in my position, been told to take any of the registered team if they didnt make it at 11 which is after the check-in period is over because they say want to be FAIR with everybody.
but even the time passed, u still been told that, they ve called the team n are waiting their coming (it was 11.15.. guess what? the late comer team arrived around 11.30!). so is that really FAIR to what they ve told us?
(i dunwan to tell this but u seems to push me speak of this.)

about the one u mocking before, of y didnt join pro cup instead? its not that we dont want to join, but none of our team available during that particular day. it's a holiday week after HaRi Raya Korban.
clear?

again, NO OFFENSE! doh.. =.="
commenter89
post Nov 29 2010, 01:13 AM

Actually when I look back the schedule, yeah pro cup is near to Hari Raya Korban and I bet most of the Muslim balik kampung during that week. So I think organizer at fault here, well just to be fair lah. Can't sacrifice Hari Raya Korban day with family just for game sake >_<
NecrosavaNt
post Nov 29 2010, 02:19 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(L-LoveLace @ Nov 28 2010, 11:39 PM)
but even the time passed, u still been told that, they ve called the team n are waiting their coming (it was 11.15.. guess what? the late comer team arrived around 11.30!). so is that really FAIR to what they ve told us?

you should've voiced this part out earlier. instead of blasting off how its unfair etc. this makes your whining valid and you probably wouldnt have gotten so much flak for it

QUOTE(commenter89 @ Nov 29 2010, 01:13 AM)
Can't sacrifice Hari Raya Korban day with family just for game sake >_<

no need korban animal, korbankan day with family for cs also can biggrin.gif

deevon
post Nov 29 2010, 02:24 AM

can post up the full results? smile.gif thx in advance
L-LoveLace
post Nov 29 2010, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Nov 29 2010, 02:19 AM)
you should've voiced this part out earlier. instead of blasting off how its unfair etc. this makes your whining valid and you probably wouldnt have gotten so much flak for it
haha. yeah, u rite. wink.gif

btw, where's the result being post?

This post has been edited by L-LoveLace: Nov 29 2010, 10:28 AM
polarbear90
post Nov 29 2010, 11:59 AM

Ever heard of first come first serve? You in wl is always in unfair post. Thats why it called wl dude. No priority given to team in wl. I been that situation and the marshal say the final word.
NecrosavaNt
post Nov 29 2010, 12:54 PM

29 posts

thread starter will probably update by today or 2moro. you could check out www.teamlz.com for day 1 & 2 results or asiancybergames on facebook for the top 3 teams pictures.
Snowcap
post Nov 29 2010, 01:18 PM

295 posts

want the hltv demo so badly. haha
TSSTEAMboi
post Nov 30 2010, 11:39 AM

Updated 2nd post with the winner list.

Demos for the CS 1.6 Amateur Cup Nation will be uploaded after the CS 1.6 ACG Open.

Pictures will come tomorrow.

Added on November 30, 2010, 5:16 pmAdded the confirmed team lineup for the CS 1.6 ACG Open in the OP.

This post has been edited by STEAMboi: Nov 30 2010, 05:16 PM
monsteray
post Dec 1 2010, 01:12 AM

Team XcN ?
SUSLiLFreaK
post Dec 1 2010, 02:17 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(violentchan @ Nov 10 2010, 10:40 AM)
keep 1 slot for FfH.medievals ... thx you

Added on November 10, 2010, 10:42 amkeep 1 slot for FfH.medievals ... amateur cup smile.gif
FFH.medieval oso can consider amateur???? OI FFF I DUWAN JOIN LIAO
TPK
post Dec 1 2010, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(monsteray @ Dec 1 2010, 01:12 AM)
Team XcN ?
XcN is unable to come due to time constraints
NecrosavaNt
post Dec 1 2010, 04:49 PM

29 posts

please post r&r and format for ACG open
TSSTEAMboi
post Dec 6 2010, 03:16 PM

Updated the 2nd post with the winners and link!!
skod
post Dec 6 2010, 08:36 PM

1,038 posts

is that goldfish playing guitar? oh my wub.gif

i was there during winner bracket final..empty..no spectator.. feel sad for cs scene..the next day went to dota grand final..full house cry.gif
kEazYc
post Dec 6 2010, 11:38 PM

1,314 posts

live with it smile.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0272sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:05 AM