Counter-Strike 1.6 BLOWOUT!, Pro Cup, Amateur Cup & ACG Open!
commenter89
Oct 5 2010, 07:34 PM
Wao, nice tournament you got there !! Hope this time can attract more CS1.6 player in the future whether new player or old players. For Amateur Cup please update the ban list ya. This tournament only open to All Malaysian only ? or foreigner can join as well ? Venue very close to Time Square, can go "lepak" there after the event =D
commenter89
Oct 6 2010, 09:06 PM
"Kena tapau" is normal at the start for every amateur player whether you can take it as experience to learn or the opposite way, but try you think back , do you think the real pro gamer right now never "kena tapau" before during their noob time ? "Every pro gamer once a noob before" =D
No offense but we should take Korea as example though, everyone must have "semangat" by supporting the Gaming Community , either as a player or as a supporter (spectator). Korea country "siap ada pentas khas" for any major game like SC or CS1.6, because their government support it unlike us =( . Even though we are not like those korea country gaming industry but I still feel grateful to what are we now, peace and no war ! We just need someone to make a push for it. ( sorry for my poor english)
This post has been edited by commenter89: Oct 6 2010, 09:09 PM
commenter89
Oct 7 2010, 12:58 AM
Aha Necrosavant , chill man. Sometimes new generation player (amateur one) themself must learn from their losing experience in competition. Cannot fast give up one , lose 1 time means quit the game already , cannot one. So new player need to do their role as well,"don't fast give up".
For new player, please don't think like this "aiyo got pro join sure kena tapau kaw kaw one" , haven't play with them yet the mindset already set "sudah kalah". This kind of thinking must be vanished in your mind !!! =D . Lose is very valuable experience because you can know where is your mistake and try to fix it for the upcoming tournament. My favorite quote " Tiada perkara yang mutlak dalam pertandingan" , means everyone can lose and win even pro's. =) Pro are human too not robot lol .
This post has been edited by commenter89: Oct 7 2010, 12:59 AM
commenter89
Nov 19 2010, 06:22 AM
The team that join for amateur cup also can join pro cup as well, just that they don't want. What I can see here is , when they see "PRO CUP" some of them might think negatively that a lot of PRO will join and think sure "lose one" and no point joining it.
But that is not the important part, gaining experience playing with experience player is the most important one, perhaps not important to someone though.
Maybe next time should make amateur cup date further few month ahead than Pro Cup date.
commenter89
Nov 19 2010, 11:45 AM
5 Team reserve under Amateur Cup should be transfer to Pro Cup then got 8 team at least. But well ... sigh  All gilakan Prize than finding better experiences, can join both for free tak nak if got registration fee complain pulak -.- This post has been edited by commenter89: Nov 19 2010, 11:46 AM
commenter89
Nov 19 2010, 05:18 PM
Agree with Open CS1.6 competition. If we still stick with Amateur Cup , I don't think our CS Community will get better. Someone out there need to learn and understand their real world. Amateur Cup can't go far. But most people will aim for better prize lah seems like Amateur Cup got better prizing than Pro Cup from my point of view, is it not ? >_< Roccat Merchandise.
commenter89
Nov 20 2010, 09:28 AM
RM 1.5k with roccat merchandise for amateur cup , consider very good already.
commenter89
Nov 25 2010, 12:36 AM
@ Snowcap - nope , they didn't update the www.asiancybergames.com website means the date still the same.
Anyway , that is so surprise Team Brunei can join Amateur Cup instead joining Pro Cup ( I guess people really play CS for Prize Value not play CS with Full Hearted). We should not allowed foreigner join Amateur Cup like how necrosavant said to give our local cs new player a chances. Well maybe in the future we can organize Open CS1.6 tournament and Amateur Cup length differences is 1/2 year but don't announce yet when Amateur Cup real date lol
Anyway looking forward to see this weekend Amateur Cup CS1.6 ( especially brunei team). Let's we all "gegarkan" Plaza Low Yat this weekend !!!
This post has been edited by commenter89: Nov 25 2010, 12:38 AM
commenter89
Nov 29 2010, 01:13 AM
Actually when I look back the schedule, yeah pro cup is near to Hari Raya Korban and I bet most of the Muslim balik kampung during that week. So I think organizer at fault here, well just to be fair lah. Can't sacrifice Hari Raya Korban day with family just for game sake >_<