129 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

highwind85
post Oct 14 2010, 06:52 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Oct 13 2010, 11:03 PM)
Err I'm so sorry but what is a movement? And 7s26?

Hmm but down there my watch says 7009 447R R..I wonder what it means
Movement is the engine used to power a watch...
For current seikos, it's 7s26, 7s36, 6R15 and etc...

From the numbers you've given, 7009 is the movement code and 447R R is the dial code....

Added on October 14, 2010, 6:53 am
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Oct 13 2010, 09:58 PM)
Hehe it's time to show more and more photos.

This is my mod SNX111, just take off the flimsy bracelet and replaced with a thick leather strap. It does steal some attention, people think this is expensive watch.
Nice one...look awesome as a dress watch...

This post has been edited by highwind85: Oct 14 2010, 09:49 AM
fongzai92
post Oct 14 2010, 11:28 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

just got myself a seiko5 SNKE03K1 biggrin.gif
only 37mm diameter, suitable for my small wrist.
highwind85
post Oct 14 2010, 11:42 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:28 PM)
just got myself a seiko5 SNKE03K1 biggrin.gif
only 37mm diameter, suitable for my small wrist.
Post up some poison...i mean pictures... tongue.gif
vigilante86
post Oct 15 2010, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Oct 11 2010, 10:38 AM)
no photo is ok, cause I know not easy to shoot and post loh. But let us know your experience on the kinetic.
Why choose kinetic? Because it's impress you, because of the movement? Or somebody give this to you.
All story will be very interesting to share and read.

watches is not really about watches, it's about the history,story, experiences that happens to you related to the watch that matter.

Added on October 11, 2010, 9:39 am

This is a unique one, seldom see.
Unique.....??? educate me pls...??!!
TSssyycc
post Oct 15 2010, 02:26 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(vigilante86 @ Oct 15 2010, 01:18 AM)
Unique.....??? educate me pls...??!!
Eh I should not use unique, but rare watch. You don see this model often.
fongzai92
post Oct 15 2010, 08:32 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

Product Information
Model: SEIKO 5 SPORTS AUTOMATIC SNKE03K1

Function
-21 jewel automatic, self-winding mechanical movement
-Day/Date
-Case 36MM without crown.
-See Thru Screw Down Case back
-Stainless steel case with PVD
-Bold LumiBrite hands and markers for great visibility
-Hardlex crystal for superior scratch-resistance.
-50 Meter water resistant

Real photo with my little wrist.
highwind85
post Oct 15 2010, 09:09 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 15 2010, 08:32 PM)
Product Information
Model: SEIKO 5 SPORTS AUTOMATIC SNKE03K1

Function
-21 jewel automatic, self-winding mechanical movement
-Day/Date
-Case 36MM without crown.
-See Thru Screw Down Case back
-Stainless steel case with PVD
-Bold LumiBrite hands and markers for great visibility
-Hardlex crystal for superior scratch-resistance.
-50 Meter water resistant

Real photo with my little wrist.
Nice....i have a liking towards ion-plated watches...
fongzai92
post Oct 15 2010, 10:34 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

thanks smile.gif
shankar_dass93
post Oct 15 2010, 11:11 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Oct 15 2010, 09:09 PM)
how much is it
TSssyycc
post Oct 15 2010, 11:57 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Oct 15 2010, 09:09 PM)
I got one of these, white dial, white steel. It's cheap, around RM300, the black one will be more expensive lah. It has ladies design as well.
But it's quite heavy for watch at this size. Only thing not perfect yet is the bracelet not using solid steel, it use folded bracelet.
They call this baby grand seiko loh.

This post has been edited by ssyycc: Oct 15 2010, 11:58 PM
highwind85
post Oct 16 2010, 12:05 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Oct 15 2010, 11:57 PM)
I got one of these, white dial, white steel. It's cheap, around RM300, the black one will be more expensive lah. It has ladies design as well.
But it's quite heavy for watch at this size. Only thing not perfect yet is the bracelet not using solid steel, it use folded bracelet.
They call this baby grand seiko loh.
When i bought mine, the ion-plated version was about rm100 more expensive than then normal version..
but the black colour really adds a different feel to the watch...
and ion-plating is quite okay in terms of holding up against scratches...the hardness of the ion plating is actually similar to sapphire crystal..except that it's just a thin layer...probably a few micro meter...
TSssyycc
post Oct 16 2010, 12:38 AM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:05 AM)
When i bought mine, the ion-plated version was about rm100 more expensive than then normal version..
but the black colour really adds a different feel to the watch...
and ion-plating is quite okay in terms of holding up against scratches...the hardness of the ion plating is actually similar to sapphire crystal..except that it's just a thin layer...probably a few micro meter...
The red second hand is driving me crazy... hehe. Great watch.
shankar_dass93
post Oct 16 2010, 01:33 PM

2,955 posts

can i have the model of the black one ? which watch shop sells this ?
fongzai92
post Oct 16 2010, 01:34 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

entry-level automatic watch. smile.gif
highwind85
post Oct 16 2010, 07:05 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Oct 16 2010, 01:33 PM)
can i have the model of the black one ? which watch shop sells this ?
Refer to the post above yours...
TSssyycc
post Oct 16 2010, 11:10 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Oct 16 2010, 07:05 PM)
Refer to the post above yours...
Most lower end watch shop will have that. Try PK time, their price is ok as long as you bargain.
TangChristo
post Oct 17 2010, 09:29 PM

166 posts

Here's the promise. Got this watch back in the afternoon (SNDA21P1).
A little aviator looking. I choose it cause its simply simple and nice.
Too bad it isn't Automatic movement that I wanted. Cause they don't have
the color I wanted (SNZG15K1 Black) instead they have Khaki, Beige & Navy.
Which is awful looking and hard to match. That's my 2 cents. blush.gif

SPECIFICATIONS

This post has been edited by TangChristo: Oct 17 2010, 09:31 PM

TSssyycc
post Oct 17 2010, 11:08 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(TangChristo @ Oct 17 2010, 09:29 PM)
Here's the promise. Got this watch back in the afternoon (SNDA21P1).
A little aviator looking. I choose it cause its simply simple and nice.
Too bad it isn't Automatic movement that I wanted. Cause they don't have
the color I wanted (SNZG15K1 Black) instead they have Khaki, Beige & Navy.
Which is awful looking and hard to match. That's my 2 cents. blush.gif

SPECIFICATIONS

Chronograph automatic will cost you a lot loh. BUt I love military style watch.

TangChristo
post Oct 18 2010, 12:33 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Oct 17 2010, 11:08 PM)
Chronograph automatic will cost you a lot loh. BUt I love military style watch.
Hell yeah! Got no faith getting Chrono with Automatic can't afford it! cry.gif
Gonna hunt down (SNZG15K1 Black) next gonna mod to dark brown leather strap.
Just can't get over that watch when my first glance on it.
highwind85
post Oct 18 2010, 07:35 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(TangChristo @ Oct 18 2010, 12:33 AM)
Hell yeah! Got no faith getting Chrono with Automatic can't afford it! cry.gif
Gonna hunt down (SNZG15K1 Black) next gonna mod to dark brown leather strap.
Just can't get over that watch when my first glance on it.
@ tangchristo brows.gif the black 1 is SNZG17K1 by the way...
[user posted image

can get it thru here if still can't find it in shops...
http://cgi.ebay.com/Seiko-5-Sports-Men-Aut...=item5195ae06d4

This post has been edited by highwind85: Oct 18 2010, 04:21 PM

129 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:41 AM