129 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

monocle
post Sep 3 2012, 11:05 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 3 2012, 09:32 AM)
I have the same experience too, black metal tend to color fade just after a few days wearing. sad.gif
I'm changing to silver model later..

Added on September 3, 2012, 2:24 pmuser posted image

changed to a silver model. cheaper by about rm70 den the black.

Added on September 5, 2012, 1:45 pmbond NATO arrived..

love it so much! the watch is so light weigh now..

This post has been edited by monocle: Sep 5 2012, 01:45 PM
walikard
post Sep 6 2012, 03:12 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 3 2012, 11:05 AM)

Excellent color combo bro thumbup.gif

Time to post pic biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by walikard: Sep 6 2012, 03:13 PM
lamevivi
post Sep 6 2012, 04:07 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 3 2012, 11:05 AM)

Added on September 3, 2012, 2:24 pmuser posted image

how much is your watch? looks good bro smile.gif
monocle
post Sep 6 2012, 07:26 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(lamevivi @ Sep 6 2012, 04:07 PM)
how much is your watch? looks good bro smile.gif
the watch cost me 470.. strap is around 60 from wrist solution..

Added on September 6, 2012, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(walikard @ Sep 6 2012, 03:12 PM)
Excellent color combo bro  thumbup.gif

my nexttarget is a orange monster..

This post has been edited by monocle: Sep 6 2012, 07:30 PM
monodevil
post Sep 6 2012, 07:37 PM

681 posts

For orange monster non bracelet (old model) nowdays maybe u can get <rn500.. icon_idea.gif

Last time during window shoping i saja2 tanya how much the orange monster..they say rm550..but if serious can nego2 sumore brows.gif
SUSFenrir7
post Sep 6 2012, 07:38 PM

83 posts

Hi all, this arrived from Creation Watches this morning. Something a little less common.

I like the aviator styling on this watch. I think the metal bracelet just doesn't do it enough justice though. Or maybe I just don't like metal bracelets. Planning to try on a NATO as well as a black leather strap with white stitching, as seen in the picture below.

Any recommendations on places to look at for cheap leather straps n KL? Is Rm50 a reasonable price to expect for leather straps?

monocle
post Sep 6 2012, 08:04 PM

2,645 posts

NATO strap really nice to wear..

changing for my tag f1 and also arbutus..

SUSFenrir7
post Sep 6 2012, 09:04 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 6 2012, 08:04 PM)
NATO strap really nice to wear..

changing for my tag f1 and also arbutus..
yeah I planned to get the exact same Bond Nato with pvd as the one you have. Looks real good on your handsome watch.
twho
post Sep 6 2012, 09:59 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 1 2012, 12:30 PM)
its damn hard to choose in tong Eng.. too many choices.

rm 700

Yes, i have to agree they have lots of choices.
Bought a few of my watches from them.
One prob with them is that the don't like to order sold out watches. Keep telling people to come back in 2 weeks and see got restock or not. I had to go another shop which were willing to order sometimes.

It's kinda weird that the 1st pvd watch cost so much more than the normal silver bracelet which I bought for 500 only (orange dial).

The all black seiko it's definately one of the best looking seiko i've seen in a long time. Pricey though for a 100m auto.
Do you know the model no.?

Did you get the NATO from Tong eng as well.

supertar
post Sep 6 2012, 10:24 PM

36 posts

Hi,all seiko fans here.
Just wta does the seiko diver watch really good in water proof? Example SKA369P1
Cause I plan to buy 1 for my father.he is a fisherman n always contact with seawater but he no need to dive lah.
He own a seiko 5,but after 1 year the time accuracy was drop,and got some water vapor inside the watch.
Anyone can recommend a good water proof watch?
Everdying
post Sep 7 2012, 10:28 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

now how do i get my hands on one of these when they come out?
http://translate.google.co.jp/translate?sl...%2F20120905a%2F
walikard
post Sep 7 2012, 11:14 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Sep 6 2012, 07:38 PM)
Hi all, this arrived from Creation Watches this morning. Something a little less common.

I like the aviator styling on this watch. I think the metal bracelet just doesn't do it enough justice though. Or maybe I just don't like metal bracelets. Planning to try on a NATO as well as a black leather strap with white stitching, as seen in the picture below.

Any recommendations on places to look at for cheap leather straps n KL? Is Rm50 a reasonable price to expect for leather straps?

One of the best online retailer...fast responses thumbup.gif

mradult
post Sep 7 2012, 12:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Sep 6 2012, 03:12 PM)
Excellent color combo bro  thumbup.gif

may i know where can i get a stitched leather strap like yours? would like to put in on my seiko 5 biggrin.gif
walikard
post Sep 7 2012, 12:32 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(mradult @ Sep 7 2012, 12:23 PM)
may i know where can i get a stitched leather strap like yours? would like to put in on my seiko 5  biggrin.gif
Here you go bro biggrin.gif:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/110717387819?var=4...984.m1438.l2649

The black version is here:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/110717384430?var=4...984.m1438.l2649

sniper on the roof
post Sep 8 2012, 01:45 AM

23,414 posts

Is the strap comfortable to wear? I mean in terms of sweat/stickiness and does it get in the way when typing?

Thinking of getting a 007 and NATO it.
walikard
post Sep 8 2012, 01:52 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 8 2012, 01:45 AM)
Is the strap comfortable to wear? I mean in terms of sweat/stickiness and does it get in the way when typing?

Thinking of getting a 007 and NATO it.
My opinion is that, nato/zulu/nylon is the most comfortable strap to use. Easy to clean as well. It doesnt get in your way when typing biggrin.gif the best part is that, it protects your valuable watch caseback from scratches

monocle
post Sep 8 2012, 12:59 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(twho @ Sep 6 2012, 09:59 PM)
Yes, i have to agree they have lots of choices.
Bought a few of my watches from them.
One prob with them is that the don't like to order sold out watches. Keep telling people to come back in 2 weeks and see got restock or not. I had to go another shop which were willing to order sometimes.

It's kinda weird that the 1st pvd watch cost so much more than the normal silver bracelet which I bought for 500 only (orange dial).

The all black seiko it's definately one of the best looking seiko i've seen in a long time. Pricey though for a 100m auto.
Do you know the model no.?

Did you get the NATO from Tong eng as well.
The nato I bought from wrist solution from garage sales
zafrandbz
post Sep 9 2012, 12:05 AM

199 posts

What is the right price for the new black monster because one shop quoted me for rm952 thats 20% discount so should I buy it?
Everdying
post Sep 9 2012, 12:17 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(zafrandbz @ Sep 9 2012, 12:05 AM)
What is the right price for the new black monster because one shop quoted me for rm952 thats 20% discount so should I buy it?
wanna buy my black monster?
feel like going for one of the new monsters.
zafrandbz
post Sep 9 2012, 12:50 AM

199 posts

I want to buy the new 4r36 monster....the old want I found many of it but I don't feel to buy it because I want the new monster with sharp teeth tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:38 PM