[Official] HTC Wildfire v2, Bring Your Friends to You

kennethbta
post Nov 6 2010, 11:46 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(bibombio @ Nov 6 2010, 12:41 AM)
hello!
can someone could enlighten me about the purchase of htc phone at senq, the free car charger is htc original car charger or otherwise?

thanks be4 hand =)
QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 6 2010, 10:59 AM)
the cheapest that i can get right now for ori car charger is RM140.
Anyone know where to find it cheaper?
wah...ori car charger so expensive?then those bought from senheng/senq really worth lar...
3 yrs warranty+ori car charger+bluetooth headset+rm100 rebate (if u use uob credit card)
highly recommended for those who wanna buy WF ori set tongue.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 6 2010, 02:14 AM)
Guys all free applications also come with advertisements?

How to get rid of those adverts? (except for paying / donating)
try Adfree...but somehow i cant get it to work on my phone..kept causing reboot blush.gif mayb its because i flashed custom roms?

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 6 2010, 10:48 AM)
the PDAir metal case for WF looks nice
tempted to get 1 ><
any pics or links to show? shocking.gif

btw for those who use custom roms...which one u guys recommended?openfire or cyanogenMod?
somehow i don't think there's much different between both hmm.gif
btw no wildpuzzle rom pls tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kennethbta: Nov 6 2010, 11:49 AM
bingozero
post Nov 6 2010, 11:48 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Gingerbread to finish cooking and come out of the Android oven November 11th

Why why why wildfire so slow not yet release froyo 2.2 while gingerbread is ready to go cry.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/googles_android_pl...r-news-2057.php

http://www.intomobile.com/2010/11/04/rumor...-november-11th/

kennethbta
post Nov 6 2010, 11:59 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 6 2010, 11:48 AM)

Why why why wildfire so slow not yet release froyo 2.2 while gingerbread is ready to go  cry.gif

no need wait for froyo already lar...once froyo come to WF...mayb gingerbread is already out...
and when gingerbread out...someone would have come up with custom gingerbread rom for WF biggrin.gif
faiz2036
post Nov 6 2010, 12:20 PM

1,384 posts

anyone have try this??

http://www.liveprofile.com/

same function with BBM!!

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Nov 6 2010, 12:24 PM
koinibler
post Nov 6 2010, 12:23 PM

2,050 posts

i don't expect our WF will be upgradeable to gingerbread,
but really really really do hope its running smooth better, efficient with froyo..
just needa stable froyo, then really satisfied already
harryfoo
post Nov 6 2010, 12:26 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 6 2010, 12:23 PM)
but really really really do hope its running smooth better, efficient with froyo..
Agree. nod.gif
whitegoh
post Nov 6 2010, 01:19 PM

1,207 posts

wildfire processor only 528mhz only... nowadays all phone are talking about 1GHZ or above. where can support gingerbread wor???
Vortex_000
post Nov 6 2010, 01:30 PM

165 posts

PDAir metal case http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....oducts_id=30748
but so exp shakehead.gif
ShinAsuka
post Nov 6 2010, 01:31 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

thats the only thing I envy iphone
tons of variety on casing laugh.gif
faiz2036
post Nov 6 2010, 01:32 PM

1,384 posts

guy..

WTA..

anyone have try Liveprofile???
Vortex_000
post Nov 6 2010, 01:40 PM

165 posts

if wildfire got tis type of case http://www.elementcase.com/iphone4.html wub.gif
but the price also beautiful ....
sexualpower
post Nov 6 2010, 01:45 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 6 2010, 10:48 AM)
the PDAir metal case for WF looks nice
tempted to get 1 ><
i'd like to see

QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 6 2010, 11:48 AM)

Why why why wildfire so slow not yet release froyo 2.2 while gingerbread is ready to go  cry.gif

SE X10 mini just got their 2.1 Eclair~ it's a marketing tactic in my opinion~

QUOTE(koinibler @ Nov 6 2010, 12:23 PM)
i expect custom ROMs to insert gingerbread goodness like the kernels and boot animations into our 2.2 Froyo offering~ that was what happened with Motorola's range of phones back in 2004 - 2006~ we will most probably enjoy the benefits indirectly when the custom ROMs adopt gingerbread offerings that WF can use~

the price difference is too much, I'm pretty sure that some developers will churn out some of these before they decide to get any gingerbread-supported devices~

for now, I'm only looking forward to HTC's Froyo release, stock ROM is the best for me~ after a round of rooting, a custom rom flash, and flashing back to stock rom (thanks to xngs), I think only rooting is what I want, the current stock ROMs are still buggy and the speed is unacceptable with it making the device unstable after setting substantial speed gain~
faiz2036
post Nov 6 2010, 02:03 PM

1,384 posts

WTA friend of wildfire.. doh.gif

have u all try this apps???

Vortex_000
post Nov 6 2010, 02:10 PM

165 posts

nop
xngjn
post Nov 6 2010, 02:10 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Nov 6 2010, 03:47 AM)

is it a standalone or does it upgrade the Friend Stream from HTC?~
it is standalone apps.
faiz2036
post Nov 6 2010, 02:24 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Vortex_000 @ Nov 6 2010, 02:10 PM)
nop
i see the review of this app..

they say it's like bbm.. but the different is, it is for android user, blackberry user and iphone user.. this app have same function like BBM..

for now it in beta version and for android platform only.. hope they update their platform for BB and iphone and i can chat with my BB and iphone mmber.. drool.gif
sexualpower
post Nov 6 2010, 02:26 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Nov 6 2010, 02:03 PM)
WTA friend of wildfire..  doh.gif

have u all try this apps???

thanks for the pic~ pls dun spam, there are dozens of apps that I've no time to try~ I'm pretty sure some forumers will give their opinion and reply if they've tried it~

QUOTE(xngjn @ Nov 6 2010, 02:10 PM)
it is standalone apps.
as expected, it seems like the one being discussed at XDA~ it's reportedly still buggy but nicer than all predecessors~
harryfoo
post Nov 6 2010, 02:36 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Nov 6 2010, 02:26 PM)
thanks for the pic~ pls dun spam, there are dozens of apps that I've no time to try~ I'm pretty sure some forumers will give their opinion and reply if they've tried it~
as expected, it seems like the one being discussed at XDA~ it's reportedly still buggy but nicer than all predecessors~
Dude, you really misunderstand the meaning of the word "spam". It is your problem if you don't have time to try or look the review of apps in this thread. Don't blame it on others. If you need to find a certain app, you can go to page by page and press CTRL + F to search for certain keywords. This is basic computer knowledge, I don't think you need me to teach you right?
Vortex_000
post Nov 6 2010, 02:51 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Nov 6 2010, 02:36 PM)
Dude, you really misunderstand the meaning of the word "spam". It is your problem if you don't have time to try or look the review of apps in this thread. Don't blame it on others. If you need to find a certain app, you can go to page by page and press CTRL + F to search for certain keywords. This is basic computer knowledge, I don't think you need me to teach you right?
well if u read several post form the above, faiz already post 4 post of same thing
harryfoo
post Nov 6 2010, 02:58 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Vortex_000 @ Nov 6 2010, 02:51 PM)
well if u read several post form the above, faiz already post 4 post of same thing
I don't think that's a spamming. First he ask whether we ever tried the app, the next post he just post the screen shot for us to see.

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:11 AM