1,964 posts

material on HTC's screen, is it:
1) glass
2) plastic

the question comes due to the problem of:
a) high friction which slows down scrolling using finger
b) finger print smudge on the screen

I've tried a matte, anti-fingerprint, and anti-scratch screen protector that made friction less but definitely still presents the fingerprint smudge problem and worse of all, leave scratches the moment it is applied onto the screen~

Wildfire users, how do u use your touchscreen and is there a way out for the above-mentioned disadvantages?~
sexualpower
post Oct 4 2010, 10:23 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Oct 3 2010, 07:47 PM)
material on HTC's screen, is it:
1) glass
2) plastic

the question comes due to the problem of:
a) high friction which slows down scrolling using finger
b) finger print smudge on the screen

I've tried a matte, anti-fingerprint, and anti-scratch screen protector that made friction less but definitely still presents the fingerprint smudge problem and worse of all, leave scratches the moment it is applied onto the screen~

Wildfire users, how do u use your touchscreen and is there a way out for the above-mentioned disadvantages?~
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 3 2010, 09:48 PM)
i always bring 1 micro fiber cloth with me sweat.gif
but another problem appears after wipe with micro fib cloth
the screen become very dry and hard to slide
the smudge actually can act like a lubricant to make your screen easier to slide
yeah, easier to slide, which is very important~

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 3 2010, 10:51 PM)
Or you can use matte type anti fingerprint screen protector. But the con side is that clarity will be slightly reduce and also will not be as smooth compare to clear type screen protector.
thanks for your input~ i thought matte = anti-glare~ it should improve clarity when under the sun~ smoothness I can confirm is more coz I really feel it when I compare the 3 weeks of no matte and 1 week of matte~

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 3 2010, 10:52 PM)
got pouch should be ok
waiting my pouch to arrive also xD

that's also 1 of reason i seldom let people touch my phone tongue.gif

Added on October 3, 2010, 10:53 pm
dunno is it just me that it doesn't look right if the screen is not glossy tongue.gif
will glossy screen protector make it hard to see when under the sun?~

QUOTE(hot_hunt @ Oct 3 2010, 10:58 PM)
i just found the info from internet and share here with wildfire users
dude, al those accessories seems useless in my opinion~ the best is the car charger, if anyone uses it for radio broadcasting or GPS while travelling in a car~

QUOTE(elscorcho14 @ Oct 4 2010, 03:30 PM)
hey everyone, a newbie wildfire user here, just looking for some opinion. any recommendations on a case/cover for wildfire? am currently using capdase soft jacket 2 xpose, just weighing other options. tq.
in my opinion, no casing is the best, i don't see any scratches on any part of the phone except for the screen protector, man, i HATE the screen protector~

QUOTE(danieloo @ Oct 4 2010, 03:52 PM)
Guys, any of you try connecting your Wildfire with Ad-Hoc wireless connection thru a internet-connected PC (hot-spot)?

I've tested the whole morning, it's unsuccessful. Because Android can't connect on adhoc basis.

Is there any better solution? FYI, my office does not allow Wireless router due to Fix IP issued for each person. Only way is to connect thru my notebook's internet. Well, you may ask me, why need internet on Wildfire, since already on notebook...because - Pingchat & Whatsapp social app in my Wildfire, can't connect from notebook.

Please kindly advise any better solution. Using 3G or HSDPA is draining my battery very much. Tested, at home last Sat, whole day connected to WiFi, it's more battery saving compare to connect to 3G.
mind enlightening me on what is ad-hoc wireless?~ i'm a newbie~

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 4 2010, 04:17 PM)
anyway to use our wildfire as a powerpoint controller ? and i want a skype apps for android  cry.gif
try PPT Remote~

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 4 2010, 05:07 PM)
u can't do VOIP if not mistaken...
i'm using IMO.IM  smile.gif
msn and skype account using that...
no VOIP?!~ crap!~ i'm sure skype doesn't support any HTC but that's going to far~ anyway, is it confirmed that our hardware can't handle it?~

QUOTE(coltrain @ Oct 4 2010, 06:48 PM)
I saw someone post a picture for the desktop chager.....it looks nicer while the phone charge and stand at the same time....
just a cradle la~

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 4 2010, 07:22 PM)
lucky of the unlucky tongue.gif

IMO invi-shield only can protect against scratch
impact wise still silicon case the best
what kind of scratch are we talking about here?~
sexualpower
post Oct 6 2010, 09:12 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 6 2010, 01:06 AM)
lol no protection?
what choices do I have to protect the camera's outer layer?~
sexualpower
post Oct 7 2010, 02:15 AM

1,964 posts

i really don't understand why anyone would use any form of casing for Wildfire~ the back cover doesn't get scratched, the screen isn't protected, and the lens get no protection anyway~

anyone overclocked Wildfire here?~ I'm definitely overclocking, just don't know where to start~
sexualpower
post Oct 8 2010, 03:19 AM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(yeoh85 @ Oct 7 2010, 09:52 AM)
Guys~
i was interested to get 1 WILDFIRE for myself~
can i know the overall reviews from you all here?
Thanks thanks
budget constraint, no complaints for simple stuffs~

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Oct 7 2010, 02:18 PM)
5. How to put your own MP3 as ringtone or notification/sms alert tone?
you can put your own mp3 file for your ring tones or notifications:
create folder in SD card root folder - named by media/audio/ringtones for ringtones.
create folder in SD card root folder - named by media/audio/notifications for notifications
May i know how to create a folder?
read page 1~

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Oct 7 2010, 07:50 PM)
you mean like iphone can only send BT files to another iphone but not other phones? tongue.gif
iPhone have a lot of these kind of restrictions~

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 7 2010, 11:27 PM)
now using froyo and can app2sd already. still hav problem with the overclocking and how to delete those default apps.
I'm in need of overclocking as I type faster than the phone can follow~

QUOTE(danieloo @ Oct 7 2010, 11:49 PM)
I would like to try..possible to have without HTC sense? I can life without it. Where should I start learning all this? Pls enlighten me...

Ps: Does froyo improve typing speed? Cos while I type now,it lag...accuracy is ok,but very slow responsive.
same here, the typing response is too low~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
can anyone advise on:
1) how to overclock? need ROOT?~
2) how to install apps from .apk in SDcard?~

sexualpower
post Oct 10 2010, 03:19 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 7 2010, 11:27 PM)
now using froyo and can app2sd already. still hav problem with the overclocking and how to delete those default apps.
the top priority in my opinion is faster speed with Froyo and possible overclocking~ if these can't be done, I think there'll be better ROMs in the future~

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 8 2010, 06:26 AM)
for me easiest way is use Outlook for edit them... try not to put them in seperate fields...
@sexual power in order to do overclock and put program into memory card now u need to root it...
thanks!~

I'm in need of help for one last app to complete my stock Wildfire overhaul -> Keyboard with 0 - 9 numbers as seperate keys
is there such a keyboard?~

in a previous post, I mentioned that typing on the stock keyboard lags badly and I think it's because of the T9 but still, I believe there should be better customization options to reduce the T9~

please help me if anyone knows of a better keyboard~ thanks!~
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 01:41 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 11 2010, 12:20 AM)
Yes. You MUST get a screen protector.

Added on October 11, 2010, 12:21 am
Mine also out of space already.  cry.gif
dude, protector for what? state your reason(s)~

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 11 2010, 10:45 AM)
well i don have any screen protector and my wildfire don have any visible scratch on the screen smile.gif

i think a lot of us also did that... deleted a lot of apps to free up the space... sad.gif
i don think anyone had tried that... i'm using 16GB no problem at all... smile.gif
i agree, totally useless and do more harm than good~ i don't know whether it's plastic screen or glass screen that Wildfire has but protector doesn't help for me as I can't detect scratches without screen protector~

QUOTE(mrsam @ Oct 11 2010, 11:12 AM)
hi all sifu i wan to ask . my htc wildfire if a gif box ther say reg b4 7day get 1+1 year warranty ,so i reg online at SIS then ask me upload receipt.but i dun have receipt coz is a gif. i call SIS them say if u no receipt is no way to get 1+1 year warranty. waloa i ask SIS if your friend gif u as a gif,do u ask him to gif u receipt.or u gif ppl as a gif do gif your frined the receipt. SIS oso duno what to say to me. I think SIS set and Ap set same de la . if wan gif 1+1warranty just gif la if buy SIS set . WTF SIS set .  vmad.gif
omg!~ i'm having same problem as u!~ for my case, maybe the seller is selling 2nd hand, have to ask for official receipt liau!~ future buyers beware~

QUOTE(cheehing @ Oct 11 2010, 11:40 AM)
http://www.4shared.com/file/2oaFuHyp/Applanet_228.html
Applanet is here...nice n thanks for sharing..!!!!!!!!!
Spywares in a lot of appz in AppPlanet, don't install and don't update~ check the requirements of each installation and u will instantly notice it!~
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 04:04 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 11 2010, 01:53 PM)
Dude. Screen protector for what? VERY OBVIOUS IT'S FOR WHAT LOR... Still need further explanation? Protect the screen from being scratch?
for scratches from significantly sharper objects, i have no opinion~ for less sharp ones, I've not encountered problems but that was for 3 weeks~

QUOTE(cheehing @ Oct 11 2010, 01:55 PM)
really many spywares inside.....???i jz installed but hvnt try download apps....
let me correct myself, it's extra non-necessary permissions as compared to normal Market apps~

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Oct 11 2010, 02:04 PM)
the screen definitely will get scratches... Unless u really really really protect it well.
I don't think screen protector offers much protection against this~ the weakness is much more than the advantage(s)~ my cheapo screen protector is so scratched by the end of 1st week it looks like a 1-year old phone~

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 11 2010, 02:07 PM)
Explain that to Mr. SexualPower.  nod.gif
my words against yours coz no specs on glass or plastic material for the ~
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 05:29 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Oct 11 2010, 02:04 PM)
the screen definitely will get scratches... Unless u really really really protect it well.
QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 11 2010, 02:07 PM)
Explain that to Mr. SexualPower.  nod.gif
i didn't say the above, if it is a mistake, it is whitegoh that said it~

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 11 2010, 03:49 PM)
where u get the source on that ?
i had installed a few too ... and upgraded most =.="
i didn't scan with any anti-virus~ i saw criteria or allowed access to items which I think isn't related -> like phone call ability for MSN Talk~

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Oct 11 2010, 05:10 PM)
hm.. strange...  hmm.gif probably u used a low quality screen protector. All along, my screen protector won't get scratches unless after a few month.. so far the screen protector on my wildfire just registered A scratch only after 1 month usage.
But nothing wrong with no screen protector either..  smile.gif
is up to the user's choice...

Added on October 11, 2010, 5:21 pmBTW, everyone, check this out!
http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/11/german-...-time-will-bri/
this is really magical!
maybe I'm the only one thinking of this the other way~ i don't think there is absolute protection using a screen protector but it definitely looks super scratched even after 1 week of usage, so yes, it could be a lousy screen protector and I'm going to give negative feedback to the seller tonight~
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 09:21 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Oct 11 2010, 07:34 PM)
Previously you guys were talking bout rooting phones. Tak paham at all. Lol, by the way Martin fields sp, got sp for the camera also..?

So, actually the black market dangerous or not? Any apps you guys would like to share?

Used my wildfire for one month d. No scratches at all. ;p using epikcase + matte sp + and a cushioned pouch which I bought for rm8.90 tongue.gif
where did u get the cushioned pouch?~ i wanna get one~ happy.gif~

QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Oct 11 2010, 09:12 PM)
i figured out long time ago when I accidentally pressed the button...aha biggrin.gif
which button is it?!~ need additional speech recognition or language speech pack?~

QUOTE(rave106 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:13 PM)
want to ask about the weather info~will te weather get charges from data?
use WiFi no charges~
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 10:22 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(Manufacture @ Oct 11 2010, 09:33 PM)
Eh, what's the second button for ah? Erm. One that kinda looks like a mic.. everytime press pop out recognizer not present. problem solved. tongue.gif but is there any way to slow down the text spoken? ahahha
Haha, are you sure this sorta pouch suit you ah? You  know that kind pouch which looks like a purse. Have a strap on the zipper which usually girls use? I bought it frm those small booths in shopping mall.nice to use whn I go for work also.. coz got card slot inside.
thanks!~ i hope to find a cute girl's voice~

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 11 2010, 09:44 PM)
is there a way to save our sms to a new folder ?
SMS backup+ and another software forgot what name~ got backup to uSD~

gonna root and flash new ROM to overclock to 768MHz~ in my opinion, it's really a waste of time to test things if there's any intention of flashing anyway~

there are bugs all around and I think they are all caused by uninstallations and new program installations~ one way to know which one did it is to install 1 by 1~
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 10:59 PM

1,964 posts

quick questions:
1) do I do unRevoked3 first and then flash ROM? or no need unRevoked3 with Wildpuzzle?
2) what is the pre-requisite for the Micro SD card? Need to format/partition in what way?
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 11:00 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 11 2010, 06:21 PM)
When I bought my new original Wildfire, the shop did provide me a warranty card and ask me to wrote down my details and they stamped it. So be careful with this seller. Ask him to give you the warranty card.
confirmed con case~ buy from authorized reseller~ I kena con by a LYN seller already~
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 11:22 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 11 2010, 11:01 PM)
do unRevoked3 first. remember write down yours software information details. so u can find RUU ro unroot the phone back.
thanks~ appreciate your help~ I'm on the right websites and reading now~ don't think I can make it tonight~
sexualpower
post Oct 11 2010, 11:50 PM

1,964 posts

crap~ i can install the android USB drivers but can't see HBOOT USB~ the 5th option on the bottom is not available~ i watched the video a few times but isn't able to see how to get there~

is this sufficient to continue to unrEVOked3 or can anyone give more detailed instructions?~

This post has been edited by sexualpower: Oct 11 2010, 11:58 PM
sexualpower
post Oct 12 2010, 06:52 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Oct 12 2010, 12:00 AM)
Without the receipt you can still get the extra warranty, but the warranty starts from the day it leaves the factory.
only 1 year warranty without SiS receipt, am i right?~

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 12 2010, 12:12 AM)
ok. when u boot in recovery it wil show hboot right. then when u plug yours usb in it will auto change to hboot usb. so u dont need to select that usb.
got it~ next problem since last night was:
1) unable to extract from reflash_bundle.exe (windows version)
2) even with unrEVOcked3 screen on asking me to insert USB, inserting does nothing and it prompts for ADB driver, which brings me back to problem 1)
sexualpower
post Oct 12 2010, 08:34 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 12 2010, 12:27 AM)
Lol. I did upload the receipt, so I have 1 year 10.5 months more.
how to check how long warranty left?~

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 12 2010, 06:55 PM)
8. right click select Update Driver Software>Browse My Computer for Driver Software>Let me pick from a list of a device drivers on my computer>android phone>Android ADB Interface
9. after install complete u will see Android ADB Interface under Android phone
10. now can run reflash_package.exe
11. just wait... unrevoked will do all for u (yours phone will reboot several time)
12. now yours phone will boot to ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1
13. select reboot system now for go in HTC sense
14. u will have Superuser in yours menu.
15. congratulation. u have success root yours phone. the next thing is find new ROM for yours phone
did 1 - 7 last night, stuck at 8.
no where can I find the drivers~

1) select "No. Not this time."
2) select "Install from a list of a specific location" (Advanced)
3) "Don't search. I will choose the driver to install"
4) Select Android Phone

(no drivers found) / I have install disk

can u help me?~ is there anything wrong?~
sexualpower
post Oct 12 2010, 09:25 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 12 2010, 08:36 PM)
u using 500mb package? RM58 per month? what the speed? if moe than 500mb will charge or not?

Added on October 12, 2010, 8:38 pm

do this in "device manager". u saw ADB right? u right click on it. then follow the step
can't find the drivers~ i'm an overclocker and hardware geek since 2003 but this time, something went wrong~ I've managed to use Winrar to open reflash_package.exe but there is still no driver to be found~

i've read unrEVOked3's steps and videos since yesterday and not everything went accordingly, especially the reflash_package.exe being a 7z file~

i'm trying to undo HT Boot (if such a thing exists) coz I did it twice; once with laptop, once with desktop~

if anyone have any idea, pls help~
sexualpower
post Oct 12 2010, 10:47 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 12 2010, 09:27 PM)
driver is in android-usb-driver.zip. but infront u hav do the thing in hboot. so yours pc should hav the driver inside already. just need to select
it should be .inf file~

i went through the HTBOOT process and found that my phone doesn't have the 5th option; USB boot~ only available are 4 options in HTBOOT~

maybe some phones aren't able to have root~

if anyone can help during free time, pls send me the diver needed for ADB, i have about 3 copies of the boot file and flash file but unable to do anything, packed or unzipped~ thanks~

This post has been edited by sexualpower: Oct 12 2010, 10:49 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:10 AM