post Oct 2 2010, 08:13 PM

2,296 posts

Yay! V2! rclxms.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 08:26 PM

2,296 posts

Are you sure it won't void the warranty? Once warranty is void, 2 years warranty is gone.

But once we root our phone, we can do and change so much to our Wildfire.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Oct 2 2010, 08:27 PM
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 08:30 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Oct 2 2010, 08:27 PM)
for me, i think will use it for 2 years, till warranty end, then get it root!
I don't think I can use this phone for 2 years.

Because Android is growing so fast. Might change to HTC Desire HD next year.
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 09:02 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Oct 2 2010, 08:57 PM)
actually, i realize that if we use stock lock screen, HTC sense, it actually do save some battery..
Yea, by small amount. But you sure you wanna use HTC Sense back? After I used Launcher Pro, I never want to switch back to HTC Sense anymore. biggrin.gif

Added on October 2, 2010, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Oct 2 2010, 09:01 PM)
i think in few years time....the trend will change again...my last phone last for 4 years because the phones on the market doesn't seem to satisfy my need or not worth to buy them as it doesn't seem to be ' a huge leap' from my old phone...i remember last time htc phones do not have the same touch feel as it has now.
HTC improve a lot when they implement Android.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Oct 2 2010, 09:04 PM
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 09:09 PM

2,296 posts

Froyo update will help us to save some battery life. biggrin.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 09:35 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Vortex_000 @ Oct 2 2010, 09:29 PM)
yea, just bought wildfire black  rclxms.gif
erm y i cannot connect to my house wifi? it say optaining ip address from **** then connect fail HELP
Did you enter the correct password?
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 09:38 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(gorilakang85 @ Oct 2 2010, 09:34 PM)
hahaha, my colig keep askin tat tooo.... "y dont buy iphone~"
They all kena brain wash by Steve Jobs. rclxm9.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 10:00 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 2 2010, 09:56 PM)
if using launcher pro then the original clock with weather widgets cant be used ?
You can use "beautiful widget". It looks even better than HTC original clock / weather widget. And it's very customizable.

Added on October 2, 2010, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 2 2010, 09:59 PM)
use desire HD reboot phone infront iphone user. haha.
Show them the 4.3 inch screen, they also diam diam already. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Oct 2 2010, 10:00 PM
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 10:03 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(hahahuhu @ Oct 2 2010, 10:01 PM)
so white color is available widely now?
its been long time i dont research abt wildfire when it was launch..
at the time white is not available.
I think black and red is rare for now. I think only. Go Low Yat ask.

Added on October 2, 2010, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 2 2010, 10:00 PM)
where can i find beautiful widget ? looks like some problem with cheehing web cant dl from there ><
PS : is working now biggrin.gif
whitegoh did post the link at V1. He upload on some MSN storage thingy.

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Oct 2 2010, 10:04 PM
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:05 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Oct 2 2010, 11:02 PM)
i use it to VERY VERY MINIMAL .. also die very fast.....  cry.gif
If I really seldom use it or touch it, it would last me 2 days. Heavy usage, 1 day. Some widget really consume a lot of battery power. Digital clock widget still okay. The one that I notice is mini info widget. When I finished charge my phone, I play it around 5minutes (with mini info widget), it's 98% already.
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:08 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 2 2010, 11:06 PM)
oh yea
1 thing i do noticed about 3G
if you go to someplace with very weak 3G signals
it will pump more power to search for the signals
you can feel your phone is extremely hot
plus the battery drained like mad
Yes. I agree. Seldom on my data connection, unless I want to use it.

Everyone is active in V2. rclxms.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:18 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Oct 2 2010, 11:13 PM)
mine was 40% now...after discharging at 99% 27 hours ago... biggrin.gif
You barely use it huh? hmm.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:23 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Oct 2 2010, 11:17 PM)
lol...din use much. juz surf net abt 2-3 hours yesterday, play some games and some messaging. cant compare to u guys...hardcore users?? ahahaha... tongue.gif
Even I didn't play games, didn't make calls, just send a couple of text message, it only will last me 2 days.

By the way, why everyone is so concern about battery life suddenly? blink.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:25 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Oct 2 2010, 11:19 PM)
I rarely use my phone wor .. didn't even surf net for 2-3 hrs...
Maybe i make a call(short one) and some sms only .. and in the morning, as alarm clock .. tat's all ..

Added on October 2, 2010, 11:20 pm

Then , i use less than u , but my batt is 2 days MAXXX .. Something wrong with my batt issit?
2 day maximum for me too! Nothing wrong with you battery girl! Don't worried! biggrin.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:28 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Oct 2 2010, 11:26 PM)
Where to find expert to see if the batt is cacat a ?  blink.gif

Battery life is very important to me...
Chill... 2 days is NORMAL! nod.gif
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:37 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Oct 2 2010, 11:31 PM)
i will still go on with my wildfire battery adventure.. i always try to figure out how to save its battery .. haha

still, i like android phones!! and i hate iphone! tongue.gif

Added on October 2, 2010, 11:32 pmhmm .. i shall try to on the data, and on the sync..  and see if got any diff or not .. if no diff, might as well i on the data and sync ...
Seldom got girls hate iPhone.

Anyone got compact weather widget to recommend?

This post has been edited by harryfoo: Oct 2 2010, 11:38 PM
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:53 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Oct 2 2010, 11:47 PM)
u are not weird, u are ordinary, and is good u don't follow the so called "trend".. LOL.. i heard a girl say" buy iphone la.. current trend ma...",,,zzz...
In their mind iPhone is the best phone ma.
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:57 PM

2,296 posts

Maybe after Froyo update, the battery consumption get better? Maybe it will last 12 hours after heavy usage?
harryfoo
post Oct 3 2010, 01:12 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Oct 3 2010, 01:10 AM)
the phone itself is made in Taiwan...but the battery is from China
Yea. Original HTC phone made from Taiwan. Battery from China. HTC is a Taiwan company.
harryfoo
post Oct 3 2010, 01:41 AM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Oct 3 2010, 01:34 AM)
based on our posting rate, another month, V3 will open ger lo XD
today open new threat, already got 8 page already
Sooner more people will join, then then posting rate will INCREASE more!

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:11 AM