44 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Technical Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, for PS3 and PS4

howiechoo
post Jan 17 2011, 04:45 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

any guys with logi g27 and gt5? is there anywhere to assign the button for it?
zuljag
post Jan 17 2011, 04:53 PM

29 posts

WHEEL: Fanatec 911 Turbo S
LYN ID:zuljag

GAME:gt5,rfactor
COCKPIT:MPC-R1
aaron_15ryderz
post Jan 17 2011, 06:01 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(zuljag @ Jan 17 2011, 04:53 PM)
WHEEL: Fanatec 911 Turbo S
LYN ID:zuljag

GAME:gt5,rfactor
COCKPIT:MPC-R1
Fuh.. Fanatec... Brapa riban? notworthy.gif
kowkl
post Jan 19 2011, 05:55 PM

46 posts

Anyone know where I could get good discounts for buying a wheel ?
shirley_andy
post Jan 19 2011, 10:48 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Jan 19 2011, 05:55 PM)
Anyone know where I could get good discounts for buying a wheel ?
find second hand wheel
kowkl
post Jan 26 2011, 11:48 AM

46 posts

I've gone to most shops in KL & PJ even online once but all out of stock. Is the demand that good until every reseller have no stock or this wheel is so slow moving that they only want to stock 1 pc and sell only then make a new order ?

I'm referring to the mid range one around 400 - 500 ones. Of course the G27 almost all shops got a set on display.

ONE MORE QUESTION.

At the present moment I'm constantly oversteer when using FR cars. Will the wheel improve on the oversteer as compare using the ori. control ? rclxub.gif

All feedback appreciated.

TQ

This post has been edited by kowkl: Jan 26 2011, 11:49 AM
moderno
post Jan 26 2011, 02:02 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

all Logitech's Distributor are out of stocks for the wheels at the moment. Coz of GT5 fever starting last month..

new shipment i heard only by mid / end february will come.
andulu
post Jan 26 2011, 08:02 PM

25 posts

i just got myself a dfgt.

well..everythings seems to be working. just that i cant seem to find the options to adjust the forcefeedback strength...lol...

or is there any recommended settings? and how do i set it?
anthonyhins
post Feb 3 2011, 02:00 AM

you can turn off the power supply to shut the force feedback feature
jiggly_head
post Feb 8 2011, 02:35 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(andulu @ Jan 26 2011, 08:02 PM)
i just got myself a dfgt.

well..everythings seems to be working. just that i cant seem to find the options to adjust the forcefeedback strength...lol...

or is there any recommended settings? and how do i set it?
for GT5? u just go to OPTIONS>Steering wheel settings> there u can set FF from 1-10

Added on February 10, 2011, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 17 2011, 04:45 PM)
bro u try go to the settings and select Driving Force Pro and see if u can set it there. I've heard that people with G27 that it can detect as a DFP somewhat.

This post has been edited by jiggly_head: Feb 10 2011, 12:32 PM
volrath
post Feb 12 2011, 03:54 PM

440 posts

hi, need feedbacks here.

A friend of mine is looking for a wheel for GT5.

My cousin lives in Holland and she told me got this offer.

Thrustmaster - PS3 Ferrari Experience Stuur for Euro 29.99. Is this a good deal?

and is this a good steering to have for GT5?

thanks!
Silenced
post Feb 12 2011, 03:56 PM

439 posts

i am planning to get a DFGT but the problem is,my ps3 is in the living room and i dont have any stand or racing seat(budget problem).
Is there any simple solution?no need to be comfortable as long as it is usable smile.gif

This post has been edited by Silenced: Feb 12 2011, 03:58 PM
kowkl
post Feb 14 2011, 01:35 PM

46 posts

Any new ????

QUOTE(moderno @ Jan 26 2011, 02:02 PM)
all Logitech's Distributor are out of stocks for the wheels at the moment. Coz of GT5 fever starting last month..

new shipment i heard only by mid / end february will come.
Abangali
post Feb 14 2011, 02:50 PM

111 posts

my GT5 set up

kowkl
post Feb 14 2011, 03:21 PM

46 posts

Just wish I had so much space in my hall for this. How much it cost you ?? Just curious.

This post has been edited by kowkl: Feb 14 2011, 03:22 PM
shirley_andy
post Feb 14 2011, 04:52 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

I jelly liao wub.gif
kowkl
post Feb 23 2011, 07:38 AM

46 posts

any news when the stock arr already ?
Notoriez
post Feb 27 2011, 06:09 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 17 2011, 04:45 PM)
Wah..Howie also now playing GT5 ar?
bazet
post Mar 2 2011, 10:51 AM

469 posts

Sharp Aquos LCD TV 32"
Sonic Gear PC Audio 2+1
HDMI Cable
MPC R1 Cockpit System
Logitech G27 Steering Wheel