Technical Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, for PS3 and PS4

vampire_man182
post Dec 29 2010, 10:49 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Wijjog @ Dec 29 2010, 09:18 PM)
Tak tahu lah. Aku punya okay lagi tapi sometimes dia longgar sendiri. Janganlah ketat sgt whistling.gif

Clamp patah kot, tah. Hantar Logitech repair.
haha aku bli kat pbbseller..nk kene bayar tambang pos lagi ishhhhhh!! sweat.gif
fakanetic
post Jan 6 2011, 04:51 PM

WHEEL: G27

LYN ID: fakanetic

PSN ID: laju7647

GAME: GT5

COCKPIT: soon mpc-R1

next would be f1,dirt
SUSlomz
post Jan 7 2011, 07:22 PM

35 posts

my wheel logitech g27 will arive tonight...i buy it from my friends...what to do to check all the button are working perfectly?....thanx

what is your setting forcefeedback setting on gt5?

This post has been edited by lomz: Jan 8 2011, 03:19 AM
saviola47
post Jan 10 2011, 07:54 PM

124 posts

guys,

any ideas where can i download the user manual for G25?
thanks.

SUSadvocado
post Jan 10 2011, 08:25 PM

2,948 posts

Can someone tell us for GT5 with G25,

1.Are the clutch pedal on/off or pressure sensitive?

2.Is it possible to assign the paddleshift to high beam & wiper if we use the H shifter or sequential gear knob?

3.What's the best button to assign handbrake, read mirror view?
danxy
post Jan 10 2011, 09:36 PM

Hi Guys,

I have a GT Force Pro, intend to use it for GT5
but i dont know how to connect?
The steering got light, but cannot press any button at all
how to make it connect to the game?
shirley_andy
post Jan 11 2011, 11:29 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(saviola47 @ Jan 10 2011, 07:54 PM)
guys,

any ideas where can i download the user manual for G25?
thanks.
why u need the manual?
I don't think there's a manual for it cuz every game configures the buttons differently

this might help tho
http://www.logitech.com/en-us/441/131?hub=1

Added on January 11, 2011, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(danxy @ Jan 10 2011, 09:36 PM)
Hi Guys,

I have a GT Force Pro, intend to use it for GT5
but i dont know how to connect?
The steering got light, but cannot press any button at all
how to make it connect to the game?
did u connect both the USB and power supply cable?

Added on January 11, 2011, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 10 2011, 08:25 PM)
3.What's the best button to assign handbrake, read mirror view?
for handbrake I'd recommend using the H shifters and use paddle shift for gears, mirror button is totally up to u as everyone different preference and it never really a trouble to finda suitable button

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: Jan 11 2011, 11:33 PM
saviola47
post Jan 12 2011, 09:01 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jan 11 2011, 11:29 PM)
why u need the manual?
I don't think there's a manual for it cuz every game configures the buttons differently

this might help tho
http://www.logitech.com/en-us/441/131?hub=1
i'm buying a 2nd hand g25,the owner said he don't have the manuals,so i'm assuming it's not easy to setup the g25.

shirley_andy
post Jan 13 2011, 09:57 AM

2,631 posts

I don't think so, It should be just plug and play.. almost all wheels are like that. I can't imagine any other adjustment except for steering and pedal sensitivity etc.
kowkl
post Jan 13 2011, 01:11 PM

46 posts

WTS where is the plave that has the widest range of steering wheel for sale in kl or pj? I've been to low yat but can't find any only one set @rm 178. Hope to view others before deciding. Tks
shirley_andy
post Jan 13 2011, 04:15 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Jan 13 2011, 01:11 PM)
WTS where is the place that has the widest range of steering wheel for sale in kl or pj? I've been to low yat but can't find any only one set  @rm 178. Hope to view others before deciding. Tks
what wheel is that RM178??

have u tried moderno's shop?
www.modernopc.com
TSwriteprotect
post Jan 14 2011, 10:48 AM

306 posts

@shirley_andy: wah malaysian sim racer site? nice. going to look it now...
shirley_andy
post Jan 14 2011, 11:40 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(writeprotect @ Jan 14 2011, 10:48 AM)
@shirley_andy: wah malaysian sim racer site? nice. going to look it now...
ya ur most welcome to join us biggrin.gif
kowkl
post Jan 14 2011, 01:57 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jan 13 2011, 04:15 PM)
what wheel is that RM178??

have u tried moderno's shop?
www.modernopc.com
I can't recall the brand but what but not sure of the quality. Can anyone tell me what is the difference between the wheels other than the price.

Hope to get feedback.

Tq.
shirley_andy
post Jan 14 2011, 04:14 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Jan 14 2011, 01:57 PM)
I can't recall the brand but what but not sure of the quality. Can anyone tell me what is the difference between the wheels other than the price.

Hope to get feedback.

Tq.
I only know about some of the logitech wheels

there's the cheapest one, Logitech MOMO but it might not work on some games on PS3, 240degree lock to lock rotation, this one cost around RM200~RM250
then there's the Logitech Driving Force Pro, originally made for GT4, then it was being replaced by Logitech Driving Force GT instead, 900degree lock to lock rotation, cost a bit lower than DFGT
the DFGT replaced the DFP, with more buttons, also some feature as the DFP, cost around RM350~RM450.
then there's the G25, this one comes with H shifters and clutch, however is was then discontinued and replaced by the G27
G27 i think is Logitech's best and highest end wheel so far.

Non logitech wheels are like the Thrustmaster, Fanatec etc..

google and around to learn more
Slekerz
post Jan 15 2011, 05:19 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

my gaming setup murah jer xder budget ma tongue.gif
shirley_andy
post Jan 15 2011, 08:41 AM

2,631 posts

tak jauh sgt ka?
Slekerz
post Jan 15 2011, 09:43 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jan 15 2011, 08:41 AM)
tak jauh sgt ka?
Nampak dlm gambar mcm jauh tapi sebenarnya dekat, bagi aku ok tongue.gif
kowkl
post Jan 15 2011, 12:12 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jan 14 2011, 04:14 PM)
I only know about some of the logitech wheels

there's the cheapest one, Logitech MOMO but it might not work on some games on PS3, 240degree lock to lock rotation, this one cost around RM200~RM250
then there's the Logitech Driving Force Pro, originally made for GT4, then it was being replaced by Logitech Driving Force GT instead, 900degree lock to lock rotation, cost a bit lower than DFGT
the DFGT replaced the DFP, with more buttons, also some feature as the DFP, cost around RM350~RM450.
then there's the G25, this one comes with H shifters and clutch, however is was then discontinued and replaced by the G27
G27 i think is Logitech's best and highest end wheel so far.

Non logitech wheels are like the Thrustmaster, Fanatec etc..

google and around to learn more
Thanks for the feedback but what about the feel between those expensive one like the G27 and MOMO one. Does it feel like a imitation control and the original control ? I read somewhere that even if the car tilt or bump you could feel it. What mechanism that inbuild in the wheel that gives this feel or is this just gimic to sell the wheel and don't make you a fast driver.

I'm looking for something which is reasonable not necessary expensive but it's sensitive to the movement of the steering wheel. Don't want to buy something too cheap and always have delayed action sure kena tapow one when racing. It that's the case might as well just use the ori that comes with the ps3. rclxub.gif

Added on January 15, 2011, 12:45 pmThrustmaster Ferrari F430 Force Feedback Racing Wheel

Any one got this one and any feed back ?

TQ

This post has been edited by kowkl: Jan 15 2011, 12:45 PM
shirley_andy
post Jan 17 2011, 12:32 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(kowkl @ Jan 15 2011, 12:12 PM)
Thanks for the feedback but what about the feel between those expensive one like the G27 and MOMO one. Does it feel like a imitation control and the original control ? I read somewhere that even if the car tilt or bump you could feel it. What mechanism that inbuild in the wheel that gives this feel or is this just gimic to sell the wheel and don't make you a fast driver.
that's the power of force feedback, all the wheels I mention have them, u run over a kerb and u'll feel it from ur steering.
both MOMO and G27 have them.

44 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:52 PM