QUOTE(ahtsong @ Oct 1 2010, 02:56 PM)
ianho got both NEX 3 & 5 meh? if not mistaken he own NEX 3 Red
he owns everything~ biggrin.gif
Life is good~
Blunt
post Oct 1 2010, 03:11 PM

90 posts

Not a particularly proud nex 5 owner but a Nex owner none the less. I got it as a stop gap solution till Sony launch the NEX VG10. I heard almost everything is identical except for no raw mode and unlimited recoding time for the vg10. Plus I'll get an extra lens when I buy the vg10 smile.gif I dont really favour shooting stills.

Overall I like it, but overheat too easily (even worse than my old jvc HD7) and talk about chomping on batteries. It's like putting candies at a 7 year olds party, gone in 60 seconds! I have to carry at least 4 batteries if I'm shooting outdoors.
albnok
post Oct 1 2010, 03:30 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

esmonde: Bad seller!

The twin kit lens kit would have:

NEX body + 18-55mm already attached, with front lens cap and 18-55mm hood
16mm with rear lens cap and front lens cap
eugenechiuu
post Oct 1 2010, 03:46 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Oct 1 2010, 02:19 PM)
Hmmm.... When I go and see, the seller open the box and inside don have cap for the rear, only front cap with the pancake lens. And it is wrapped with the "bubble bag"(dono what it call).
dude I think you went to a dishonest seller like mine last time.. Might be the same seller I bought mine from lol.. Request them to give u the rear lens cap..

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:47 pmNEX-3 silver with Twin lens here =)

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Oct 1 2010, 03:47 PM
zstan
post Oct 1 2010, 04:01 PM

15,856 posts

potential NEX user here.

hope my dad makes up his mind tis weekend. tongue.gif
maiffa71
post Oct 1 2010, 04:07 PM

176 posts

NEX 5K reported!!!
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 1 2010, 04:08 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

wow.. nice thread dedicated thoroughly for the nex series... nice nice..
can easily find poisoninspiration from nex users.
TSshinchan^^
post Oct 1 2010, 05:05 PM

K66
21,256 posts

MIkeshashimi so when r u getting urs>?

wow LX5 users starting new topic!
calmshot
post Oct 1 2010, 05:07 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

hey put me in im nex-5 owner (silver)

and i think my lcd defected already, sometimes the black color in the image (on lcd) will become white and green... the hardest thing is whenever i go to sony style, the defect not show up. dem
TSshinchan^^
post Oct 1 2010, 05:08 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Oct 1 2010, 05:07 PM)
hey put me in im nex-5 owner (silver)

and i think my lcd defected already, sometimes the black color in the image (on lcd) will become white and green... the hardest thing is whenever i go to sony style, the defect not show up. dem
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
weird!!!!!!!! just like a patient afraid to go to the clinic
loverjinx
post Oct 1 2010, 05:18 PM

377 posts

nice pics on this thread. am looking forward to getting one for travelling next time.
raynmay
post Oct 1 2010, 05:21 PM

~*r@yVy0u*~
1,309 posts

plz add me in
NEX 3 white user here smile.gif

anticipating for the new firmware update now
mamakap
post Oct 1 2010, 05:23 PM

403 posts

NEX-5 here.
I'm waiting for the ultra wide convertor to launch here... anyone know when will it available?
Digitral
post Oct 1 2010, 05:41 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

Awesome Digitral is here...

NEX5 Blackie here..

Will share my moon picture later in Photo Gallery...
Deerc
post Oct 1 2010, 05:50 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

NEX 3 - black user reporting in...
marauderz
post Oct 1 2010, 05:57 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Here's my contribution for NEX 3D shooting tips here.
http://www.marauderzstuff.com/PermaLink,gu...fc0ffd530a.aspx
esmonde
post Oct 1 2010, 06:03 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 1 2010, 03:30 PM)
esmonde: Bad seller!

The twin kit lens kit would have:

NEX body + 18-55mm already attached, with front lens cap and 18-55mm hood
16mm with rear lens cap and front lens cap
I don think the seller is bad. Because he open on the spot and let me check. And I confirmed it is sealed. opened 2 boxes and without lens cap. He was curious too. Waiting for him to get the cap from supplier now. The seller say Will find a 3rd party cap for me temporarily.

@shinchan^^: Ya i knew cjlai is doing a bulk for rear cap. But now I need it urgently. Because I have a SLR magic lens from him too. And now both my e-mount lens are exposed because no cap.
zstan
post Oct 1 2010, 06:06 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Oct 1 2010, 06:03 PM)
I don think the seller is bad. Because he open on the spot and let me check. And I confirmed it is sealed. opened 2 boxes and without lens cap. He was curious too. Waiting for him to get the cap from supplier now. The seller say Will find a 3rd party cap for me temporarily.

@shinchan^^: Ya i knew cjlai is doing a bulk for rear cap. But now I need it urgently. Because I have a SLR magic lens from him too. And now both my e-mount lens are exposed because no cap.
got filter or not? if not no cap also not big issue.
esmonde
post Oct 1 2010, 06:13 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 1 2010, 06:06 PM)
got filter or not? if not no cap also not big issue.
filter is on the front. And I have front cap. Just the part where attached with the camera is exposed. cry.gif

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:31 PM