129 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

sjn hassan
post Sep 30 2010, 05:16 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(tesllian @ Sep 30 2010, 04:51 PM)
hi all,, i just bought my galaxy 5 yesterday and im so in love it with it smile.gif bought it at Digital Mall, PJ frm a trusted distibutor, PDA Expert Mobility,,,

at the moment i'm facing 1 problem with my galaxy 5,,, im hoping that anyone could help me figure out this problem,,, *so sad*

My problem is,, i tried to connect Wi-fi from McD and some restaurants with free wi-fi,,, i can connect without any problem.

But when i went back to my house and tried to connect to my own house's secured wifi, it seemed that my galaxy 5 couldn't make a connection with it,, im currectly using Aztec modem and i really don't have any idea about it since my laptop and other phone can connect to my house's wi-fi without any problem,,,,

is there anyone out there would like to help me out regarding this problem? i'm still so excited with my first android phone but get really upset when i can't connect to wi-fi at my own house sad.gif

ur help is much appreciated and thank u in advance smile.gif
i think u'r HP got a problem with the security...btw what type of security do u use? hmm.gif

** just connect to my Bro's secured network..he's using WPA2 type
irenic
post Sep 30 2010, 05:18 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

guys, can someone please check for me if this phone allows mobile AP (wireless tethering) just like Galaxy S?

thanks!
TSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 30 2010, 05:34 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 30 2010, 05:18 PM)
guys, can someone please check for me if this phone allows mobile AP (wireless tethering) just like Galaxy S?
thanks!
I will check for you later.........

tongue.gif by the way, are you ask the same question in Chinese Cari Forum
tesllian
post Sep 30 2010, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 30 2010, 05:16 PM)
i think u'r HP got a problem with the security...btw what type of security do u use?  hmm.gif

** just connect to my Bro's secured network..he's using WPA2 type
my using wep security,,
TSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 30 2010, 05:35 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(tesllian @ Sep 30 2010, 05:11 PM)
err,,, i'm not sure (bcause i don't know how to check the setting). but if the setting is not right then how come my other devices (laptop) can connect to it except for my g5?
99% is your setting problem...........

you need to follow your laptop setting, most possibility your laptop and aztec modem are not using DHCP
tesllian
post Sep 30 2010, 05:35 PM

how do i check whether my router is the problem? meaning how to do the setting for aztec router so tht my g5 cn connect to the wifi
TSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 30 2010, 05:36 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(tesllian @ Sep 30 2010, 05:34 PM)
my using wep security,,
smile.gif Galaxy 5 support both WEP and WAP
tesllian
post Sep 30 2010, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 30 2010, 05:35 PM)
99% is your setting problem...........

you need to follow your laptop setting, most possibility your laptop and aztec modem are not using DHCP
thnk u for the info,,, but im just a gurl who dunno about those settings,,huhu. cn u tell me how do i check whether or not my aztec is/is not using DHCP ?
TSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 30 2010, 05:41 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(tesllian @ Sep 30 2010, 05:39 PM)
thnk u for the info,,, but im just a gurl who dunno about those settings,,huhu. cn u tell me how do i check whether or not my aztec is/is not using DHCP ?
smile.gif Sorry, I will explain further on tonight if you still unable connect.........I working now
tesllian
post Sep 30 2010, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 30 2010, 05:41 PM)
smile.gif Sorry, I will explain further on tonight if you still unable connect.........I working now
oh alright. thx a lot wink.gif happy work-in smile.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 30 2010, 05:59 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 30 2010, 05:36 PM)
smile.gif Galaxy 5 support both WEP and WAP
yup..WEP is common wifi security..all device should support it

QUOTE(tesllian @ Sep 30 2010, 05:39 PM)
If u are leng lui gurl then we can help..if not..sorry we are busy tongue.gif

* what windows are u using now?XP / 7 ? imho u'r router is DHCP on...don't think normal user will set the DHCP to OFF. do u know how to check the wifi status at the laptop?
kidmad
post Sep 30 2010, 06:06 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 30 2010, 05:18 PM)
thanks!
wireless tethering cannot, pdanet boleh la. its missing some kernel files that's why cannot use wireless tethering.
tesllian
post Sep 30 2010, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Sep 30 2010, 05:59 PM)
yup..WEP is common wifi security..all device should support it
If u are leng lui gurl then we can help..if not..sorry we are busy  tongue.gif

* what windows are u using now?XP / 7 ? imho u'r router is DHCP on...don't think normal user will set the DHCP to OFF. do u know how to check the wifi status at the laptop?
im now using windows 7,, err yes i dunno how to check wifi status on lptop biggrin.gif dumb me
technod
post Sep 30 2010, 06:23 PM

58 posts

i configure my g5:

SETTING>WIRELESS & NETWORK>WI-FI SETTINGS>ADD WI-FI NEWORK>ADD WI-FI NETWORK>(enter ssid and it's case sensitive)+security none>Later come wi-fi password. icon_idea.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 30 2010, 06:37 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(technod @ Sep 30 2010, 06:23 PM)
i configure my g5:

SETTING>WIRELESS & NETWORK>WI-FI SETTINGS>ADD WI-FI NEWORK>ADD WI-FI NETWORK>(enter ssid and it's case sensitive)+security none>Later come wi-fi password.  icon_idea.gif
i just scan and it's auto detect the SSID available. Connect and it ask for the key
irenic
post Sep 30 2010, 06:38 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 30 2010, 05:34 PM)
I will check for you later.........

tongue.gif by the way, are you ask the same question in Chinese Cari Forum
thanks.. anyway no, i never been to Chinese cari forum smile.gif

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 30 2010, 06:06 PM)
wireless tethering cannot, pdanet boleh la. its missing some kernel files that's why cannot use wireless tethering.
thanks !! anyway how bout USB tethering?
adrianteddy
post Sep 30 2010, 06:58 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

Come come , get your Android T-shirt nowww before its too late smile.gif
TSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Sep 30 2010, 07:48 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(technod @ Sep 30 2010, 06:23 PM)
i configure my g5:

SETTING>WIRELESS & NETWORK>WI-FI SETTINGS>ADD WI-FI NEWORK>ADD WI-FI NETWORK>(enter ssid and it's case sensitive)+security none>Later come wi-fi password.  icon_idea.gif
Dont manually add the wifi, let it detect automatically............

your modem should let it broadcast, if your Galaxy 5 unable automatic detect, high possible the modem broadcast is off........

You know how to view the IP configuration on your laptop?

example

technod
post Sep 30 2010, 07:53 PM

58 posts

i configure my router to hide my ssid so that no one else use it. That's why i have to manually key in the ssid.
tesllian
post Sep 30 2010, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 30 2010, 07:48 PM)
Dont manually add the wifi, let it detect automatically............

your modem should let it broadcast, if your Galaxy 5 unable automatic detect, high possible the modem broadcast is off........

You know how to view the IP configuration on your laptop?

example
my h5 can detect the wifi but just cannot connect to it (when my other device can connect to the wifi),, but when i go to any other places i cn connect,, this is driving me insane uhuhu

Added on September 30, 2010, 7:57 pmsory,, not h5, g5

This post has been edited by tesllian: Sep 30 2010, 07:57 PM

129 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0237sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:41 AM