11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - LYN True Blues 10/11, 12/12 Tottenham v Chelsea 23:55 CH817

Belphegor
post Oct 6 2010, 11:36 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I'd go for Lukaku than Neymar. And not to forget we need to loan him out to Belgian or Dutch club before we can use him due to work permit issues. If my memory serves me right, Belgian takes two and Dutch takes three to obtain their citizenship. Neymar have to represent their country in senior level at least 70% in past two years in order to qualify to obtain a work permit if he didn't want to get loan out which I think it's impossible because I've seen him once in senior squad of Brazil. So even if we get that kid's signature, we cannot use him right away. Solely this point just turns my interest to somewhere else.

On the other hand, Lukaku is already represent Belgium 4 times and he's one year younger than Neymar. Not to mention we don't need scratch head about his work permit. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Oct 6 2010, 11:40 AM
Belphegor
post Oct 6 2010, 01:46 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(lok3i @ Oct 6 2010, 12:33 PM)
torres is injury prone..we r lucky not sign him this season..
If you guys didn't realized, Torres is still a prolific striker. He's only 26, the age we signed Drogba from Marseille. And I am really interested in seeing Torres in blues. laugh.gif No players are born injury prone. It's because the manager force the process of recovering injury and put them into play before they are completely heal or match fit. Owen Hargreaves for example. I've never heard of him injured that long while he was still in Bayern Munich.

Besides that, the training scheme also plays a part of the injury. Maybe Liverpool's training scheme is just not suitable for Torres. And since the reds are having problems with their club affairs, I think this is the best chance we snatch him away from pool and make him the blue blood! tongue.gif 25 million for an unknown young player where media touted him as one of the best forward in near future (Media's word can believe wan meh?) hmm.gif, or 25 million for a proven star in the league we're playing, I'd rather go for Torres, ANYDAY!

EDIT: Not to mention he's also a natural goal scorer. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Oct 6 2010, 01:50 PM
Belphegor
post Oct 6 2010, 02:38 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Super Frank eying for return. He skipping international duties. So we can see a fresh Lampard! rclxm9.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 6 2010, 07:08 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 6 2010, 05:09 PM)
actually hargreaves' injury problems were well documented even at bayern. why united were determined to snare him away from the bundesliga giants for such a high price is still a mystery if u ask me. i think some (if not most?) united fans know he's turning out be one really really bad signing  due to his fitness problems.

sorry to burst your bubble mate, but 25 million for torres is NEVER going to happen. it'll be 40 at the very least and mark my words, once barca or city get involved, it'll spiral into the region of 50 - 60 mil. roman isn't going to sanction that, not in our wildest dreams. apart from that, has torres even mentioned us?even once? the answer is no. that in itself will enable liverpool to play hardball, and drive the price up even further. as lovely as it would be for him to stride out in blue, i just don't see it materialising.

considering our most recent outlays of 17 - 18 million pounds for yuri and ramires, 25 for neymar sounds much,much more probable. and that is if the price stays that way.
Hahaha, I know Torres won't be available at that kind of rate. Just compare and contrast. The main point is that why take youngsters that are not proven instead? We need someone to fit in Drogba's shoe and I don't think it's wise spending on youngsters as we already have plenty. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 6 2010, 09:53 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Hopefully Anelka fit into Drogba's shoe, Kakuta or Sturridge play on Anelka's current role until Borini is good enough to to step up for senior squad. laugh.gif Then McEachran replace Lampard. biggrin.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 7 2010, 10:30 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 7 2010, 08:32 AM)
the loss of yossi could persuade chelsea to do one of two things: get someone for cover in january, or accelerate the process of blooding josh/kakuta. both are good options.

definitely the right timing. boss should be fit for villa. would take some time to get up to speed though. not worried about his attacking instincts, just his defending that needs to be sharp against a rejuvenated villa team.
I think we have more than enough to actually cover the injury areas. Just waiting Ancelotti's approval on letting the youngsters to shine. tongue.gif Currently the injured players are Kalou, Alex and Benayoun. Kalou is a super-sub so that shouldn't be a problem, we can let Sturridge fit into his shoe. Alex got Ivanovic to replace and *touch wood* anything happens, Bruma can step up. Benayoun is still a sub, McEachran is already there. brows.gif

QUOTE(madfag @ Oct 7 2010, 08:48 AM)
to be honest, im getting quite excited about neymar wanting to play for us and the deal would be done in 2011.

quite the confident lad. he is just going to dribble past the defenders he says.
Neymar have not taste the BPL frenzy yet. I think he'll change his statement once he saw those broken legs and such happened in BPL. tongue.gif I too hope that he join us but hes only 18, why not use our youth system instead? Spending millions of pounds just to get a kid when we already have the likes of Borini, Kakuta, Sturridge? I thought Abramovich wanted to stop spending big bucks on players already? We just started generate some revenue.. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 7 2010, 09:23 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Future. I still in love with SB and I think we still have places to expand our stadium.
Belphegor
post Oct 7 2010, 09:43 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 7 2010, 09:33 PM)
For me at least let me visit SB first then..if you want  a new stadium..i support for the future...
Hahahah second that. +1 tongue.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 7 2010, 09:56 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Oct 7 2010, 09:54 PM)
i believe is interlink...develop new stadium needs money and i think the money shud spend on good players and build a super team..
Our squad just won EPL last season and our players not good enough? Build a super team? ohmy.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 7 2010, 10:47 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

RA is one of the few billionaire who work their way up. Really admire these kind of people.
Belphegor
post Oct 7 2010, 10:56 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Oct 7 2010, 10:52 PM)
Do u know that if chelsea move out of SB , they dont have the right to use the name chelsea anymore . The name stays at SB , forgot where i read it . Any one care to clarify/ investigate?
Why not? Arsenal was moved from Highbury to Emirates stadium and they didn't change the name also. hmm.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 7 2010, 11:27 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

OMG yeah.
In purchasing the freehold and the naming rights, the intention was to ensure that Stamford Bridge could never again be sold to property developers and that the Chelsea FC name could not be traded on outside of the stadium. Should Chelsea decide to move to another stadium in the future, they will not be able to use the name Chelsea Football Club.

sauce: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chelsea_Pitch_Owners

OMG Don't move away from SB! Expand it instead. Apparently they own the naming rights. Maybe if we really move, we can buy out the rights of the name. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Oct 7 2010, 11:29 PM
Belphegor
post Oct 8 2010, 12:06 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Malouda want some samba football before he finishes his career. Neymar suspect following Rooney's habit? On the other hand, we might see another German midfielder coming to us with Arsenal thinks they have the funds to get his signature.
Belphegor
post Oct 10 2010, 12:58 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

A good read on England's current issue from picking players till captaincy. On the other news, He wants to be back on Villa game and equal cap for left back Ashley Cole with former legend Kenny Sansom.

EDIT: Non-related to club news; Pato's love on first sight. Sadly not BPL clubs.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Oct 10 2010, 01:04 PM
Belphegor
post Oct 11 2010, 12:47 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Terry is out from England squad. Good thing to hear, our player get to rest and see how England gonna perform without several key players. whistling.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 11 2010, 06:18 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Oct 11 2010, 05:56 PM)
With terry n alex injured, chelsea may hav some defensive concern.
They are injured for international fixture. Not our away game against Villa. Plus, we have Ivanovic to replace Alex to start with Terry. Cole on the left and Ferreira on the right. Introduce Bosingwa in 60th - 65th minute would be great. All midfielders are back except Benayoun and couple of players who might need more practice after recover from injury, that's including Lampard. Our attacking force no injuries at all. Drogba, Anelka and Sturridge are ready to fire but hopefully Kalou can recover before the Villa game. I think we're safe to say that we're not losing too many key players. smile.gif

OT: De Jong in deep sh1t. At least Roy Keane was better. laugh.gif

Current injured list: Terry (Back problem), Alex, Kalou, Benayoun (Hamstring), Lampard (Hernia). Anymore? hmm.gif

Lastest news: Title says it all. We'll see how the "new" England captain perform. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Oct 11 2010, 06:26 PM
Belphegor
post Oct 12 2010, 08:03 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(taor3n @ Oct 12 2010, 01:08 AM)
juventus wans...ivanovic....awww hope he stays....
QUOTE(fariddarif @ Oct 12 2010, 01:23 AM)
i think he'll stay. chelsea is much better place for him rather than juventus... smile.gif
Wish granted. Ivanovic's agent dismiss Juventus switch rubbish rumor. biggrin.gif
Belphegor
post Oct 12 2010, 04:37 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Chelsea keeping track on Vucinic the striker. On the other hand, Arsenal won the race to sign Anderlecht goal-scoring machine?
Belphegor
post Oct 12 2010, 11:30 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(chuan88 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:19 PM)
Hi all chelsea fans, here a question

If it's just priority access to match tickets for every Chelsea game you want, this is the tier of membership for you. Members pay £5 less than non-members for match tickets so you only need to watch Chelsea five times and you'll recoup your membership fee!
But....How a non-member can buy a match ticket??
I think it's only available for the English Chelsea fans, a.k.a walk up to the counter and buy. hmm.gif

Terry and Benayoun's injury assessment.
Belphegor
post Oct 13 2010, 11:40 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Don't think the news is real. Even if the RM president really want to sell him off, he won't move away from Real Madrid.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:03 AM