post Apr 18 2011, 01:17 AM

391 posts

apple/android fag detected
orenzai
post Apr 18 2011, 01:21 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 17 2011, 08:30 PM)
Tomorrow and price at Rm1500 for 16gb, RM1850 for 32gb and RM2150 for 64gb
I wish. tongue.gif
awesome....
DiCkWaD
post Apr 18 2011, 02:24 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 17 2011, 08:30 PM)
Tomorrow and price at Rm1500 for 16gb, RM1850 for 32gb and RM2150 for 64gb
I wish. tongue.gif
Hahaha... Definately not happening bro...
Even if u convert exact amount frm USD oso will b higher than tat...
hfadzl1
post Apr 18 2011, 10:17 AM

94 posts

Oh Playbook Oh Playbook...When are you coming to Malaysia!When RIM said very soon, does it mean 1 month or moreeee?Very confusingg..Whats the point of giving a media preview if they do not want to share the launch date/month!very dissapointed!

US/Canada gonna get their Playbook tomorow! sad.gif
pisces88
post Apr 18 2011, 10:41 AM

3,971 posts

hmm seems like media didnt give good remarks on the PB, especially software-wise.. hope RIM improves it before selling in asia-pac. its better to be slow and get good product than be quick but many errors..
mikelanding
post Apr 18 2011, 11:27 AM

2,865 posts

For me, I dont care it have error or not. Bcoz I kind of enjoy the process of indentify the errors and feeback to RIM on this.

This is the first every RIM's tablet! I will be proud to own one.

Anyway, had asked my friend to pre-order one for me. Hope can get around early May
hfadzl1
post Apr 18 2011, 11:41 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Apr 18 2011, 11:27 AM)
For me, I dont care it have error or not. Bcoz I kind of enjoy the process of indentify the errors and feeback to RIM on this.

This is the first every RIM's tablet! I will be proud to own one.

Anyway, had asked my friend to pre-order one for me. Hope can get around early May
wahh..let us know once you got the playbook oredi.
jep
post Apr 18 2011, 01:51 PM

1,182 posts

Loved the sheer power and especially the "just nice on your palm" sized PlayBook..Got the chance to play with it last Friday Lunchtime/media Preview..The image quality is impressive for me..HD videos are smooth and the stereo sound was also very nice! Apart from you'll have to run a "emulator" to run android based apps..apart from that (didn't have too much time to play with it)..It's all looking good for PlayBook. Might consider this over Ipad 2 if not of the lack of apps.

TSdicksonbell
post Apr 18 2011, 06:46 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

I'm not sure you guys are joking or what on the pricing???

BTW my supplier got ready stock and I'm selling it now and the price are far away from you guys expected...
jep
post Apr 18 2011, 07:01 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(dicksonbell @ Apr 18 2011, 06:46 PM)

BTW my supplier got ready stock and I'm selling it now and the price are far away from you guys expected...
What jokes? Btw..your links are broken..
ffrulz
post Apr 18 2011, 07:04 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

Grey import I assume? Then its normal since its the same for the ipad 2. During the preview on friday a RIM representitive said that the US prices will be the basis of the prices here when it launches.

So probably we will be seeing RM1599 or 1699 for the 16GB, RM1899/1999 for 32GB and 2199/2299 for the 64GB based on my assumption.
Ji3MOON
post Apr 18 2011, 07:56 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

totally u all wrong..dun compare US price with Malaysia price..damn far different..get ready to shocked!
hyperyouth_firepower
post Apr 18 2011, 08:59 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

is it expensive?
DiCkWaD
post Apr 18 2011, 09:16 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Apr 18 2011, 07:04 PM)
Grey import I assume? Then its normal since its the same for the ipad 2. During the preview on friday a RIM representitive said that the US prices will be the basis of the prices here when it launches.

So probably we will be seeing RM1599 or 1699 for the 16GB, RM1899/1999 for 32GB and 2199/2299 for the 64GB based on my assumption.
I bet u didn't factor in the taxes wen u did ur calculation & jus direct convert eh...
I tink u got a fat wish of the prices being as u stated..

This post has been edited by DiCkWaD: Apr 18 2011, 09:16 PM
cruzzmz
post Apr 18 2011, 09:21 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

heard that it will be coming late in this region maybe around Sept?
very very limited like per country quota

baretta
post Apr 18 2011, 09:57 PM

1,853 posts

RM2599 neg for 16gb ?? Wow...
pisces88
post Apr 18 2011, 10:00 PM

3,971 posts

for grey market stocks of course the price higher.. they took the risk to bring it over eh.. biggrin.gif anyway, i doubt the price will be as shocking as a few had said. probably similar to ipad's pricing ?
x132755
post Apr 19 2011, 12:01 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

tmrw got stock, LIMITED only
16gb @ 2250
64gb @ 2950

This post has been edited by x132755: Apr 19 2011, 12:03 AM
DiCkWaD
post Apr 19 2011, 12:07 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:01 AM)
tmrw got stock, LIMITED only
16gb @ 2250
64gb @ 2950
2moro got stock? Sure bor?
2moro launch in Us straightaway here got stock?
Izit retail unit onot?
mikelanding
post Apr 19 2011, 12:58 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Apr 19 2011, 12:07 AM)
2moro got stock? Sure bor?
2moro launch in Us straightaway here got stock?
Izit retail unit onot?
It can be because some pre-order units already shipped and reach under like last 2 days ago.

177 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:43 PM