BLACKBERRY PLAYBOOK, Official Playbook Discussion Thread

mikelanding
post Apr 20 2011, 02:18 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Apr 20 2011, 12:00 PM)
Shipping rates to Malaysia. Most probably the shipping rates will have 10% discount for me, but haven't confirmed that yet.

First 0.5kg is USD 24.90 (Express) and USD 20.75 (Standard)
Every additional 0.5kg is USD3.90 (Express) and USD 3.25 (Standard)

Express is 3-4 days and Standard is 5-8 days.

Fuel Surcharge:
February 6, 2011 - March 5, 2011: Fuel surcharge is 10% of international shipping
March 6, 2011 - April 2, 2011: Fuel surcharge is 11% of international shipping
April 3, 2011 - April 30, 2011: Fuel surcharge is 13% of international shipping

And regarding the warranty, I didn't know about that smile.gif
The shipping price is reasonable.

But also need to include any tax if our MY Custom go crazy and charge high tax. Also, the Sirim sticker that cost around RM100+
mikelanding
post Apr 20 2011, 04:21 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Apr 20 2011, 03:22 PM)
Shipping price is reasonable smile.gif but I am still wondering about customs tax and the SIRIM part. I have someone in the customs, I will ask them first for confirmation smile.gif because I will definitely get the 64GB US version maybe the next 2 weeks. PlayBook is tempting.
I got a tip for U.
If u got contact in Sg, maybe U can ship to him and he carry across causeway and ship to U. But need to pay GST 7%. Less than RM100.
Instead of stupid SIRIM sticker and unnecessary tax (if applicable)
mikelanding
post Apr 24 2011, 06:49 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(siaukia @ Apr 24 2011, 05:36 PM)
congrats to those that got their PB,

i submitted an app and it's on sale at (for free):
http://bit.ly/hgvZIG

it's a puzzle game btw, looking forward to hear how it works in PB (until i get mine)
Great to hear that there is local developer. Will definitely support.

Are U able to make some local related app like Toto, 4D result? tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Apr 25 2011, 04:33 PM

2,865 posts

My unit is coming. Should be here soon.
Got 1 extra. Selling at less than RM1950. Any taker?
mikelanding
post Apr 28 2011, 01:04 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Apr 28 2011, 07:40 AM)
when ur set will arrive bro.. rolleyes.gif
1 set should be arrive in 3-5 days time.
Another 1 is around 1+ weeks.

Planning to sell 1 set 16gb @ RM1890. Any taker can pm me for detail. smile.gif
mikelanding
post May 2 2011, 09:29 PM

2,865 posts

Just got my Playbook today!
It is 16gb order from US.

First impresstion:
- wow..it is very small. (for and ex-Ipad user)
- But it is not light. Dot get fool by the size
- The boot screen is very nice.
- Screen is very crispy, vibrant, sharp and bright! Much more better than Ipad's IPS. VIewing angle is excellent too!
- Very easy to hold due to small size and rubberish back.
- my wife love the size very much. She intend to get one for herself after see mine.. doh.gif doh.gif

Below picture is still charging and updating for the first time. OS1.0.1.1710. 287mb. took me around 30 mins to download.

More to come@!
mikelanding
post May 3 2011, 12:08 AM

2,865 posts

sure sexy. Pure awesome.
now try to make bridge bbm work.
mikelanding
post May 3 2011, 12:28 AM

2,865 posts

ya. new version of bridge app and new bbm. check out crackberry blog and forum.

Added on May 3, 2011, 7:33 amupdate:
still cant make bbm to work. But afraid not, new OS 1.0.3 will have bridge bbm and many more.
Facebook for playbook just out. UI is similar like FB v2.

This post has been edited by mikelanding: May 3 2011, 07:33 AM
mikelanding
post May 3 2011, 06:22 PM

2,865 posts

kamarulamir,
Thank for the finding, I will update tonite. Hopefully the hotel wifi is speedy enough to complete the task.

mikelanding
post May 4 2011, 09:17 AM

2,865 posts

upgrade to latest os. but my bbm bridge is not working. Blank screen with green circle loading....
Have got latest new bbm, bb bridge. not sure what wrong. sad.gif
mikelanding
post May 4 2011, 04:09 PM

2,865 posts

No need 2.5K.
I got a spare unit. Selling below 1.8K. Anyone interested? smile.gif
mikelanding
post May 4 2011, 05:26 PM

2,865 posts

I think I know what cause the BBM Bridge not loading on my PB
It is the contact list of in my BBM (Phone).
Initially, I had 89 contacts. I did some housekeeping. Delete those inactive contact and cut down as much as possible. Now my contact is only 9.
I BBM bridge with my PB. Wallla...load almost instantly.
A Happy man now.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Solution:
HOUSEKEEPING your BBM contact list. Trim down as much as U can
mikelanding
post May 4 2011, 05:58 PM

2,865 posts

WOW...So many Playbook giveaway to participant in BlackBerry World 2011. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mikelanding
post May 4 2011, 11:32 PM

2,865 posts

ya, fb for playbook only landscape mode now.
wow, you brought 2. sold your ipad?
mikelanding
post May 5 2011, 09:44 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(i am number 2 @ May 4 2011, 11:43 PM)
Anyone wanna trade the BB playbook with my 1 month used 16gb ipad 2 wifi version? I top up some money~

My gf oso has 1 ipad 2 oso, i found that 1 of our ipad 2 is seldom used....

anyone interested please pm me with the detail  biggrin.gif
Cis...Ipad 2. Best use for cut cake only.. tongue.gif

(Sorry....joking one. Dont angry ok..smile.gif )
mikelanding
post May 5 2011, 11:38 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(beguiler @ May 5 2011, 10:51 AM)
Mikelanding, not gonna sell yours? Pm you also never reply?
The playbook is booked. Will let U know if buyer canceled.

mikelanding
post May 5 2011, 11:37 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(ferchang @ May 5 2011, 10:51 PM)
Are all blackberry in Malaysia unlock sets or is there such a thing as lock blackberry sets in the first place?
All playbook are unlocked set. There is not locked set because not tie to any Telco company like BB phone.
mikelanding
post May 6 2011, 04:56 PM

2,865 posts

wellcome aboard. This is a awesome device from RIM. It will get better and better over time
mikelanding
post May 6 2011, 08:44 PM

2,865 posts

ya. it is possible to connect apple mouse and keyboard. even apple own ipad cant connect their own mouse. Lame. Playbook just rock!
mikelanding
post May 7 2011, 11:22 AM

2,865 posts

manage to test the microHDMI out to my lcd. The 1080p demo video look awesome. Also manage to use presentation mode on it and do other thing. Powaa multitasking displayed
More micro update to come...

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:44 PM