anyone has any issues with the PB? Recently RIM announced defects for 1000units of PB.
P/S: am looking for 64GB PB, anywhere can find?
BLACKBERRY PLAYBOOK, Official Playbook Discussion Thread
Jun 2 2011, 04:11 PM
59 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
anyone has any issues with the PB? Recently RIM announced defects for 1000units of PB.
P/S: am looking for 64GB PB, anywhere can find? |
Jun 2 2011, 04:14 PM
2,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 2 2011, 07:39 PM
422 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I'm really losing my loyalty for RIM. I'm still waiting for them to tell us more about the ability to run Android apps on BBPB. What's the point of having a powerful tablet if there is no apps to run it on?
Jun 2 2011, 09:20 PM
1,633 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Jun 3 2011, 12:26 AM
53 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kota Damansara |
** thinking to migrating back to Android
offer me for my 1 mths old 16GB PB.. hehe |
Jun 3 2011, 12:43 AM
Not for me!
Blaq twitter app just fulfill my twitter need and using www.unblock-us.com DNS make me able to stream slacker radio from my playbook. When I purchased Playbook, I already knew it will be lack of apps. So dun mind waiting for longer time. |
Jun 3 2011, 08:42 AM
3,971 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
We need more apps developer!
Jun 3 2011, 11:36 AM
164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
For me the lack of apps is still acceptable..
It IS a NEW system guys.. Even d iFad didn't have 200+K apps right off the bat.. Added on June 3, 2011, 11:38 am QUOTE(g3m @ Jun 1 2011, 11:04 PM) Sure boh? Price seems a lil dodgy...& the screen sticker got lotsa bubbles.. Wen I got mine it was immaculate.. Might b used unit? This post has been edited by DiCkWaD: Jun 3 2011, 11:38 AM |
Jun 3 2011, 01:35 PM
267 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Jun 3 2011, 01:50 PM
422 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I'm thinking of getting Asus EEE Transformer tab. But at the price of RM1499, it puts it on the same price range as iPad 2. Now, why should I NOT get an iPad 2 instead?
Jun 4 2011, 11:35 AM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
What's with the craze over the apps?
The browser's powerful enough. The run time is 7 hours straight. On video. Pretty awesome eeven if the ipad2 does 11 hours. Natively built in office support. Its a miniature PC! |
Jun 4 2011, 05:50 PM
53 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kota Damansara |
selling off my PB 16gb will freebies.. refer to http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1905321
rm1600 nett! thks |
Jun 5 2011, 11:45 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
Miri selling a PB 64GB for 2499 in imperial plaza.
I kicked myself for not buying it while I still had the chance just now. *regret* Added on June 5, 2011, 11:45 pmMiri selling a PB 64GB for 2499 in imperial plaza. I kicked myself for not buying it while I still had the chance just now. *regret* Added on June 5, 2011, 11:46 pmMiri selling a PB 64GB for 2499 in imperial plaza. I kicked myself for not buying it while I still had the chance just now. *regret* This post has been edited by hyperyouth_firepower: Jun 5 2011, 11:46 PM |
Jun 6 2011, 03:12 PM
109 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Malaysia |
Where to get BB Playbook KL ? Best price
Jun 6 2011, 03:40 PM
Jun 7 2011, 08:59 AM
1,633 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Can pm me too for buying a playbook
Jun 7 2011, 09:59 AM
Blackberry Bridge is updated to v1.0.93
OTA link: OS5: http://bit.ly/Bridge93os5 OS6: http://bit.ly/Bridge93os6 Observation Breakdown (quote from a forumer from crackberry.com forum): bbm=pictures and messages load and send way faster calendar=no changes i could see contacts=no changes tasks and memos= no changes email= no changes browser = way faster and more reliable and play flash (don't know if this is change but i couldn't do it before) overall everything is snappier and more responsive |
Jun 7 2011, 03:13 PM
1.0.5.2304 Now Available!
GoGo Download now ![]() The detail changes on this version: BlackBerry Blog -Facebook for BlackBerry PlayBook -- The first Facebook app optimized for tablets now comes preloaded and introduces new features including video uploading, message deletion, Facebook search enhancements and more. -In-App Payments Support -- Enables developers to create apps for the BlackBerry PlayBook using the BlackBerry Payment Service, which will allow users to purchase enhancements within apps such as another level in a game or a new edition of a magazine. -Additional Language Support -- Updates language support to include: French, Italian, German, Spanish, Dutch and UK English. -BlackBerry PlayBook Charging Enhancements -- By simply touching the battery indicator on the BlackBerry PlayBook home screen users can easily adjust the screen brightness or choose to restart, turn off, or put the tablet into standby mode. Other charging improvements include the ability to charge the PlayBook while it is turned off, as well as an on-screen alert to notify users if they accidentally have plugged in an incorrect charger into their BlackBerry PlayBook. -Video Chat Connectivity -- Adds support for the TURN (Traversal Using Relay NAT) protocol, which enhances Video Chat connections between users on home, public and enterprise Wi-Fi networks. -Wi-Fi Hotspot Detection -- Automatic Wi-Fi hotspot detection in the BlackBerry Tablet OS v1.0.5 makes it easier to connect to a Wi-Fi hotspot (at a coffee shop or an airport, for example). - Headset Audio Boost This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jun 7 2011, 03:41 PM |
Jun 7 2011, 04:33 PM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
New Blackberry playbook owner reporting in.
You guys know anywhere I can get Otterbox Defender in Malaysia? store.shopblackberry.com |
Jun 7 2011, 04:35 PM
99 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 7 2011, 03:13 PM) 1.0.5.2304 Now Available! can't wait to download and install this latest version. Will do it later toniteGoGo Download now ![]() The detail changes on this version: BlackBerry Blog -Facebook for BlackBerry PlayBook -- The first Facebook app optimized for tablets now comes preloaded and introduces new features including video uploading, message deletion, Facebook search enhancements and more. -In-App Payments Support -- Enables developers to create apps for the BlackBerry PlayBook using the BlackBerry Payment Service, which will allow users to purchase enhancements within apps such as another level in a game or a new edition of a magazine. -Additional Language Support -- Updates language support to include: French, Italian, German, Spanish, Dutch and UK English. -BlackBerry PlayBook Charging Enhancements -- By simply touching the battery indicator on the BlackBerry PlayBook home screen users can easily adjust the screen brightness or choose to restart, turn off, or put the tablet into standby mode. Other charging improvements include the ability to charge the PlayBook while it is turned off, as well as an on-screen alert to notify users if they accidentally have plugged in an incorrect charger into their BlackBerry PlayBook. -Video Chat Connectivity -- Adds support for the TURN (Traversal Using Relay NAT) protocol, which enhances Video Chat connections between users on home, public and enterprise Wi-Fi networks. -Wi-Fi Hotspot Detection -- Automatic Wi-Fi hotspot detection in the BlackBerry Tablet OS v1.0.5 makes it easier to connect to a Wi-Fi hotspot (at a coffee shop or an airport, for example). - Headset Audio Boost |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:55 AM |