126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V6 (More than 140 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

jananan
post Sep 29 2010, 12:41 PM

Android
1,513 posts

anyone tried my lightweight fonts ? need some feedback.
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 29 2010, 12:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Sep 29 2010, 12:28 PM)
you guys are really driving n900 as a camera phone.

seems like everyone, i mean every single one of you guys are into FCAM.

i should reinstall it, waiting for new version...

only the FCAM app was updated, waiting for a new version FCAM camera driver.
we expecting some photos from u too

Added on September 29, 2010, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 29 2010, 12:31 PM)
we will expecting some nice pics from you soon.

BTW Aspire how is the T.T going on any idea when n where it will be held.
not confirm yet see how after the nokia N8 launch sin

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 29 2010, 12:49 PM
Andy214
post Sep 29 2010, 12:50 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 29 2010, 12:15 PM)
got it thanks i was thinking that it will need any connection to the internet or something.
Should be no need because it's based on the POI file.

If based on internet connection, it will not require a file; In Sygic, there is option to use data to get Traffic, Weather and Police Traps. It's under Settings->Online Services; But I think the service is not available in Malaysia.

QUOTE(jananan @ Sep 29 2010, 12:28 PM)
you guys are really driving n900 as a camera phone.

seems like everyone, i mean every single one of you guys are into FCAM.

i should reinstall it, waiting for new version...

only the FCAM app was updated, waiting for a new version FCAM camera driver.
Already updated the driver yesterday.
Josh_M
post Sep 29 2010, 01:01 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Sep 29 2010, 12:41 PM)
anyone tried my lightweight fonts ? need some feedback.
i have dloaded it earlier, gotta tried it out after lunch.
kk6513
post Sep 29 2010, 01:02 PM

354 posts

my micro shoot of today

using FCam
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 29 2010, 01:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Anymore HDR photos or panorama photos
sk8pass1
post Sep 29 2010, 01:18 PM

53 posts

Anyone of yall have issues when Online on MSN, especially FB chat caused major lagginess on your N900?
zdentws
post Sep 29 2010, 01:41 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:06 PM)
Anymore HDR photos or panorama photos
u wan more HDR and panorama ?? will upload soon~
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 29 2010, 01:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

As you wish will compile too =p
super_evil_alien
post Sep 29 2010, 01:50 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(sk8pass1 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:18 PM)
Anyone of yall have issues when Online on MSN, especially FB chat caused major lagginess on your N900?
No such problem for me.Try reinstalling the plugin.

Since somebody said I don't use fcam...

zdentws
post Sep 29 2010, 01:58 PM

521 posts

rookie HDR blush.gif

i cant straight upload pictures taken using HDR capture.. wonder why rclxub.gif
Josh_M
post Sep 29 2010, 02:09 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Sep 29 2010, 01:50 PM)
No such problem for me.Try reinstalling the plugin.

Since somebody said I don't use fcam...

u killed paparoach.... (/K/)

QUOTE(zdentws @ Sep 29 2010, 01:58 PM)
rookie HDR  blush.gif

i cant straight upload pictures taken using HDR capture.. wonder why  rclxub.gif
nice pic

tried out SYGIC 10, the lock to GPS sat was like 3 second flat (inside a car) impressed dunno MY Version SYGIC 9 was not that fast.

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Sep 29 2010, 02:11 PM
pezal
post Sep 29 2010, 02:13 PM

283 posts

after install fcam software...should i install fcam driver in appmanager??
TSaspire2oo6

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 29 2010, 02:09 PM)
u killed paparoach....  (/K/)
nice pic
tried out SYGIC 10, the lock to GPS sat was like 3 second flat (inside a car) impressed dunno MY Version SYGIC 9 was not that fast.
make sure a-gps is not turn on or u are in warm startup
Josh_M

1,604 posts

posting after moving Nokia Sans font from jananan into My N900.

it works fine until now..

Added on September 29, 2010, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 29 2010, 02:13 PM)
make sure a-gps is not turn on or u are in warm startup
A-Gps is off.

Warm start up i dun understand..

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Sep 29 2010, 02:14 PM
zdentws
post Sep 29 2010, 02:14 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 29 2010, 02:09 PM)
u killed paparoach....  (/K/)
nice pic
thx josh_M !

really tat fast ??!! compare to my N79 garmin, my sygic 9 was faster to get GPS lock time, and now sygic 10 even way faster ??
gotta install sygic 10 right after exams... ohmy.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 29 2010, 02:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

warm startup means already lock to satellite before

cold startup = min 2 or 3 days never lock to satellite
warm startup means already lock to satellite before maybe between 1day
Josh_M
post Sep 29 2010, 02:19 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Sep 29 2010, 02:14 PM)
thx josh_M !

really tat fast ??!! compare to my N79 garmin, my sygic 9 was faster to get GPS lock time, and now sygic 10 even way faster ??
gotta install sygic 10 right after exams...  ohmy.gif
im in my office building now it only took 10 sec to lock back to sat

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 29 2010, 02:16 PM)
warm startup means already lock to satellite before

cold startup = min 2 or 3 days never lock to satellite
warm startup means already lock to satellite before maybe between 1day
hhhmmm thats intersting, if that is the case maybe it was caused by warm startup.
thax for the explanation.
TSaspire2oo6
post Sep 29 2010, 02:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 29 2010, 02:19 PM)
im in my office building now it only took 10 sec to lock back to sat
hhhmmm  thats intersting, if that is the case maybe it was caused by warm startup.
thax for the explanation.
There many satellite in the sky GPS search for this satellites. With a-gps u retrieve the location straight to your phone so your gps device do not need to search. Its like someone tell you exactly the location without searching for it
Josh_M
post Sep 29 2010, 02:34 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 29 2010, 02:25 PM)
There many satellite in the sky GPS search for this satellites. With a-gps u retrieve the location straight to your phone so your gps device do not need to search. Its like someone tell you exactly the location without searching for it
I rebooted and tried again and it took 10 sec flat.... im goonna let it cool down and try it tomorow.

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:39 PM