Nokia N900 V6 (More than 140 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone
jananan
Oct 20 2010, 11:19 AM
trust me, it just feeds the standard 640x360 resolution through the hdmi port. the tv does the job of upconverting everything into its native resolution.
i dont think the GPU in N8 is capable to produce 2 sets of different resolution outputs for the internal display + HDTV concurrently.
TSaspire2oo6
Oct 20 2010, 11:30 AM
First reason why its call HD games because of the quality and detail. Last time nokia games they use java u should see how crappy the graphics. Now 1 game 80MB vs java game 8mb = like iphone games u see how detail it is even on the phone Added on October 20, 2010, 11:32 amQUOTE(jananan @ Oct 20 2010, 11:02 AM) why these games are called HD games ? the game 3D engine renders at 720p or 1080p resolution ? guess not... just marketing gimmick. now everything is about 3D and HD... btw i am getting sick of all those advertisements in newspaper about 3D HDTVs that cost RM20k above... Actually iphone games are already in high quality but only other phone manufacturer now call it HD . This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 20 2010, 11:34 AM
super_evil_alien
Oct 20 2010, 11:40 AM
 Yesterday someone mentioned that MeeGo characters are too much cartoonish? Seems like MeeGo devs are not much of fan either...
janethiew
Oct 20 2010, 11:42 AM
Sifus,
S.O.S...Problems with key board
After pressing 2 times on the blue alt key to lock the numbers mode, the phone went blank and exit to dekstop with messg : "Internal error, Application conversation closed".
Same thing happened when I tried to caplock.
Can someone please help me.....TQ
Josh_M
Oct 20 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(janethiew @ Oct 20 2010, 11:42 AM) Sifus, S.O.S...Problems with key board After pressing 2 times on the blue alt key to lock the numbers mode, the phone went blank and exit to dekstop with messg : "Internal error, Application conversation closed". Same thing happened when I tried to caplock. Can someone please help me.....TQ 1) Reboot. 2) try again 3) Tell us the result. 4) Thanx
jananan
Oct 20 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 20 2010, 11:40 AM)  Yesterday someone mentioned that MeeGo characters are too much cartoonish? Seems like MeeGo devs are not much of fan either...  yeah, but of course nokia is going to customize that UI. imagine nokia launch a high end meego based business phone with that UI and those cartoon default icons and wallpaper. no one will be able to help nokia then...
janethiew
Oct 20 2010, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 20 2010, 11:43 AM) 1) Reboot. 2) try again 3) Tell us the result. 4) Thanx Still can not after doing all the above, even took out the battery and replaced it doesnt seems to work......
TSaspire2oo6
Oct 20 2010, 11:51 AM
Most important what did u install or do before this problem occur? See this comparison Zombie infection Java  vs Iphone  So in HD it will just look like iphone games more detail Btw i won tis game on iphone di This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 20 2010, 11:51 AM
Josh_M
Oct 20 2010, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(janethiew @ Oct 20 2010, 11:47 AM) Still can not after doing all the above, even took out the battery and replaced it doesnt seems to work......  1) this a bit bad i guess.. did u install any apps lately. 2) did you modify anything using SSH
Andy214
Oct 20 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 11:30 AM) First reason why its call HD games because of the quality and detail. Last time nokia games they use java u should see how crappy the graphics. Now 1 game 80MB vs java game 8mb = like iphone games u see how detail it is even on the phone Added on October 20, 2010, 11:32 amActually iphone games are already in high quality but only other phone manufacturer now call it HD . For iPads and iPhone4, the games are HD version; Go into App Store you will see HD version and normal version. iPhone games can be really big in size... like Prince of Persia... and many other recent games. Haven't seen HD games size though for iOS. But surprisingly, the same game on Android, the file are much smaller? Same goes for N8.
TSaspire2oo6
Oct 20 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:06 PM) For iPads and iPhone4, the games are HD version; Go into App Store you will see HD version and normal version. iPhone games can be really big in size... like Prince of Persia... and many other recent games. Haven't seen HD games size though for iOS. But surprisingly, the same game on Android, the file are much smaller? Same goes for N8. How do u describe the games on iOS? High quality lol? so Nokia skip that part straight to HD before that java lol This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 20 2010, 12:13 PM
hengguowei
Oct 20 2010, 12:15 PM
so is there any HD games for Maemo?... Bounce Evolution is HD?
super_evil_alien
Oct 20 2010, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:10 PM) How do u describe the games on iOS? High quality lol? so Nokia skip that part straight to HD before that java lol I guess 1st proper HD games will only come to N9(Assuming Nokia pack the display with 1280 x 720 reso)
TSaspire2oo6
Oct 20 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 20 2010, 12:16 PM) I guess 1st proper HD games will only come to N9(Assuming Nokia pack the display with 1280 x 720 reso) Lets really hope Nokia N9 will shock the world and also make Maemo fans very happy.
hengguowei
Oct 20 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 20 2010, 12:16 PM) I guess 1st proper HD games will only come to N9(Assuming Nokia pack the display with 1280 x 720 reso) 1280 x 720 is awesome
ccgenius
Oct 20 2010, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 20 2010, 12:15 PM) so is there any HD games for Maemo?... Bounce Evolution is HD?  i think bounce should b nHD only o.o n900 cant display 720p also..
Leo the Lion
Oct 20 2010, 12:27 PM
high quality is 480p
janethiew
Oct 20 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 20 2010, 11:52 AM) 1) this a bit bad i guess.. did u install any apps lately. 2) did you modify anything using SSH No wo, i am not up to that level la....was about to OC to 800 and this happened.... Shld i send back to Nokia, just bought for abt 1 mth ....
ccgenius
Oct 20 2010, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(janethiew @ Oct 20 2010, 12:30 PM) No wo, i am not up to that level la....was about to OC to 800 and this happened.... Shld i send back to Nokia, just bought for abt 1 mth ....  if you really feel like sending it back, maybe u can try to flash it urself o.o
Josh_M
Oct 20 2010, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(janethiew @ Oct 20 2010, 12:30 PM) No wo, i am not up to that level la....was about to OC to 800 and this happened.... Shld i send back to Nokia, just bought for abt 1 mth ....  1) You can try sending it back to nokia for warranty though. 2) Try to flash your device. BTW i wonder what happen to other forumer no responding to your plight ...