http://www.shop.nokia.com.cn/promote/n8.ph...ontent=homepage
Nokia N8 - V5 - [The King of Camera Phones], Everythings about the Nokia N8...
Oct 3 2010, 12:31 PM
26 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
from nokia china website, price is RMB4988, so price will be around RM2300? those who can read chinese please help to translate? TIA!
http://www.shop.nokia.com.cn/promote/n8.ph...ontent=homepage |
Oct 3 2010, 12:32 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 3 2010, 12:07 PM) Not worried about games and multimedia - that is what the N8 is made for. Business users may not like the N8 if they want 1GHz speed. It is multimedia that driven the hardware to higher range today.... Business? So far non of the phone can beat BB in term of business.... It do not require high end CPU... |
Oct 3 2010, 12:32 PM
4,475 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 3 2010, 12:28 PM) Actually here's the problem: iP4, anyone who gets their hand on it learns to use it immediately and fast. Symbian is a heavier OS compared to the other OS (at least that's what I feel) Symbian: Old users like me who has stuck on Nseries ver since i have the N70 (later N73, and N95), finds it easy to use and user friendly, i can custom anyway i want to make it even easier to use (custom options = more complicated = needs more processor power and Ram). For first timers who touch a nokia, you see this response "WTF is this? How do i get this and that done? How?!" Same case when i used my friends' Samsung with Android. I gave the same reaction. But, people choose Android over Symbian becauseof raw power from the processor, but i am not impressed with Android-powered phones because of battey life. Seems like a matter of preference. For one reason why symbian can lag in older phones is because Ui is complicated compared to iOS. That's my opinion. If Sym3 can make things better by being efficient then it's fine. For old time Nokia users, definitely Symbian will be easy to use but for first-timer, IOS4 is gonna be freaking easy to get a hands-on but there's too much limitations such as no bluetooth sending, no flash blah blah blah...but no flash for basic user is ok but no bluetooth sending?...that'ss freaking b*llsh*t!@#$%^& Added on October 3, 2010, 12:34 pm QUOTE(enjay @ Oct 3 2010, 12:31 PM) from nokia china website, price is RMB4988, so price will be around RM2300? those who can read chinese please help to translate? TIA! 5988RMB is 2763.31RM...that's freaking expensive for N8???http://www.shop.nokia.com.cn/promote/n8.ph...ontent=homepage Added on October 3, 2010, 12:35 pm ![]() but free these stuffs...freaking good This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 3 2010, 12:35 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 12:35 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
QUOTE(enjay @ Oct 3 2010, 01:31 PM) from nokia china website, price is RMB4988, so price will be around RM2300? those who can read chinese please help to translate? TIA! Why trust china sites? We already been told that the phone is rm1899. http://www.shop.nokia.com.cn/promote/n8.ph...ontent=homepage Anyway, wanna faint la. Lazy type long statement using my SGS. btw BuFung, what do u think about android? Android is easy to use, and it has a lot thing that we can explore. So what do u think? |
Oct 3 2010, 12:35 PM
wow...wtf?...2 years warranty???
Added on October 3, 2010, 12:37 pmI'm not Bufung but I think Android is a pretty decent OS (if NITDROID is really like Android 2.2) Pretty smooth and quite easy to use and it's very finger-friendly too This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 3 2010, 12:37 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 12:40 PM
2,158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Why Am I Here?? Status: --- |
Oct 3 2010, 12:42 PM
![]() RM2301.84 for this but package free these: Nokia BH-214 Bluetooth Headset Nokia DC-4 Car Charger Nokia Charging Connectivity Cable CA-126 ![]() RM2763.31 for this and package free these: Nokia Active Noise Reduction Bluetooth Headset BH-905 Nokia DC-4 Car Charger Nokia Charging Connectivity Cable CA-126 Nokia 1 year extended Warranty Added on October 3, 2010, 12:43 pm QUOTE(hangy2k @ Oct 3 2010, 12:40 PM) Wonder if Malaysia will get 2 years warranty too This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 3 2010, 12:43 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 12:47 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 3 2010, 12:35 PM) Why trust china sites? We already been told that the phone is rm1899. Adroid can be pretty much cover the 2 extend... Ppl not really playing around can be pretty fast catch up the operation of it...Anyway, wanna faint la. Lazy type long statement using my SGS. btw BuFung, what do u think about android? Android is easy to use, and it has a lot thing that we can explore. So what do u think? It also provide the opportunity to user who like to do all those.... I read another comment saying symbian is heavy now... Which conflict wt what ppl said symbian is lightest..... Gonna drive... Ciao... |
Oct 3 2010, 12:48 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(enjay @ Oct 3 2010, 12:31 PM) from nokia china website, price is RMB4988, so price will be around RM2300? those who can read chinese please help to translate? TIA! If u read the newspapers, China received 200k units of iPhail 4 and it sold out in 4-5 days. Why? because they didnt put a sales control like seller in US. When first launch, 1 person maximum can buy 2 iPhail 4s. In China no such control, 1 person buy 6-8 iPhails. Then they wait for it to sell out, and they sell 30% hiher price. Ppl still buy from them cuz' desperate. Now 1st launch N8 stock still limited, so i think those son of b*tches in China are doing the same. In China many tings are not regulated, even official retailers also jack up prices of limited products, not to mention normal people.http://www.shop.nokia.com.cn/promote/n8.ph...ontent=homepage |
Oct 3 2010, 12:48 PM
26 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 3 2010, 12:42 PM) ![]() RM2301.84 for this but package free these: Nokia BH-214 Bluetooth Headset Nokia DC-4 Car Charger Nokia Charging Connectivity Cable CA-126 |
Oct 3 2010, 12:49 PM
LOL it's so funny. Teachradar's N8 review has been heavily biased against nokia and people are bashing techradar in the comments section. Then, what happened? Tech radar removed the phone's ratings and changed the title "review" to Hands On. ROFLMAO. Seems like they admit it (in an indirect matter) and we might get a re-review by a different editor.
Added on October 3, 2010, 12:50 pm QUOTE(enjay @ Oct 3 2010, 12:48 PM) thanks hengguowei! so if we take out the freebies then price is RMB4094, around RM1889. same as local price No wonder. Accessories included. This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 3 2010, 12:50 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 3 2010, 12:49 PM) LOL it's so funny. Teachradar's N8 review has been heavily biased against nokia and people are bashing techradar in the comments section. Then, what happened? Tech radar removed the phone's ratings and changed the title "review" to Hands On. ROFLMAO. Seems like they admit it (in an indirect matter) and we might get a re-review by a different editor. I love the accesories they're giving...woah...BH-905 Added on October 3, 2010, 12:50 pm No wonder. Accessories included. Added on October 3, 2010, 12:54 pmSaw this sales thread of SGS...http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry36753256got people wanna buy...is it cheap anyway that price?... This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 3 2010, 12:54 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 12:55 PM
414 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Can wait for any longer ~~~ T.T
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 3 2010, 12:49 PM) LOL it's so funny. Teachradar's N8 review has been heavily biased against nokia and people are bashing techradar in the comments section. Then, what happened? Tech radar removed the phone's ratings and changed the title "review" to Hands On. ROFLMAO. Seems like they admit it (in an indirect matter) and we might get a re-review by a different editor. Added on October 3, 2010, 12:50 pm No wonder. Accessories included. Those ifags keep using the techradar's review to prove that "everyone" also feel that idontcare4 are better than N8 ~~ Lol.. |
Oct 3 2010, 01:43 PM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
wao china sell nokia in packages ?
i give the headset attract me o XD |
Oct 3 2010, 01:45 PM
5,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
After all this n that , we all ought to forgot what that matters most in a phone. real life user experience. eg
super duper cam! = in reallife what matters is browsing n seeing of those pics taken. If top of the line pics needed everytime, would everyone now wearing a DSLR or those high end slim point n shooter? 1ghz!! = 1ghz is a must? really? wound it sufice as long it effect everyday browsing on ur phone, making calls , surfing n so forth retinamoled 1000000p! = in realife , a display that good enuf without needing a nuclear powerplant to use On the paper spec never gonna replace real life experience on the phone. I do hope under those impressive spec, N8 gonna live up to the expectation as i , hell! everyone! , have extreme high hope for it. |
Oct 3 2010, 01:47 PM
Oct 3 2010, 02:14 PM
5,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 3 2010, 01:47 PM) Why bluetooth headsets so expensive ah?? A good Altec Lansing headset RM 40 can get liao. My RM 260 dumbphone by nokia also got bluetooth. But, Blututh Head set why need RM 150++ ... prisewise is wan thing, but really who use it ah? Laxus? lol maybe they want to clear stocks oso better if they bundle different casing or as simple as SP! that one everyone oso use, Laxus dont use. lol |
Oct 3 2010, 02:34 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Seeing all kinds of so called 'reviews' of the N8 online, doesn't anyone feel kinda disappointed at how unbiased comments and judgements are rather rare nowadays? Seriously, if a phone is good at something, it deserves the credit, not a bunch of crappy fanboys screaming their lungs off saying nothing can beat their phones....
Personally, I have not used many types of phones as I have been using Nokia phones for quite awhile. Even so, I do believe the iphone deserves credit for being a simple OS that is fun to use and has a simple learning curve. *based on my own experience with one* That, coupled with the apps for it, is probably its strong points. Likewise, I too believe Nokia deserves credit as well for their attempt at trying to make things right again, starting with the N8. Based on videos, it is indeed quite an improvement overall and coupled with the impressive stats,it certainly can satisfy most users. *Will chime in my own views once I get this phone.* Simply put it, all phones have their strong points. What's deeply idiotic is blind fanboys who deny the strong points of other phones just to maintain their phones as being second to none. Are people these days so heavily biased till they just can't accept that another phone is also good in a sense? |
Oct 3 2010, 02:58 PM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Oct 3 2010, 02:34 PM) Seeing all kinds of so called 'reviews' of the N8 online, doesn't anyone feel kinda disappointed at how unbiased comments and judgements are rather rare nowadays? Seriously, if a phone is good at something, it deserves the credit, not a bunch of crappy fanboys screaming their lungs off saying nothing can beat their phones.... just check the FP... i've include those reasonable review videos.... Personally, I have not used many types of phones as I have been using Nokia phones for quite awhile. Even so, I do believe the iphone deserves credit for being a simple OS that is fun to use and has a simple learning curve. *based on my own experience with one* That, coupled with the apps for it, is probably its strong points. Likewise, I too believe Nokia deserves credit as well for their attempt at trying to make things right again, starting with the N8. Based on videos, it is indeed quite an improvement overall and coupled with the impressive stats,it certainly can satisfy most users. *Will chime in my own views once I get this phone.* Simply put it, all phones have their strong points. What's deeply idiotic is blind fanboys who deny the strong points of other phones just to maintain their phones as being second to none. Are people these days so heavily biased till they just can't accept that another phone is also good in a sense? |
Oct 3 2010, 03:05 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Another review. Seen it before?
Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 probably coming later today or tomorrow. |
| Change to: | 0.0314sec