123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, DONE DEAL: WELCOME NESV,JOHN HENRY

messy
post Oct 18 2010, 12:18 AM

64 posts

is there any better manager available who can replace RH and bring back glories to liverpool? Wow i duno.. martin o'neil? pellegrini? van basten? klinsmann? scolari? .......................??
dxjb
post Oct 18 2010, 12:20 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(messy @ Oct 18 2010, 12:18 AM)
is there any better manager available who can replace RH and bring back glories to liverpool? Wow i duno.. martin o'neil? pellegrini? van basten? klinsmann? scolari? .......................??
GUUS HIDDINK thumbup.gif
Mysterious Dr X
post Oct 18 2010, 12:21 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:17 AM)
CONGRATS ROY HODGSON!!! WE GOT OUR '19TH' NOW!!!!!!
This is the truth XD
smwah
post Oct 18 2010, 12:24 AM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

I don't see our players problem. They are good enough for EPL. However putting them in wrong formation will make them super ordinary players. I wonder it is English managers so terrible, if you see top team in the EPL is managed by foreign manager. And we is the first time is managed by an Englishman, the result is like that. The best so far is Everton and Aston Villa, not really English but UK.
Now I started doubt on English managers. Is better to sack RH than keep him. Players like Tores or Reina might thinking leaving. I rather to keep them by sacking RH. It is lucky to have them, bcoz even you got money sometimes you won't able to buy them. Not saying money is not everything, at least Tores choose to stay. But for current situation, I doubt he will have the same thinking to stay. Unless we can gurantee a high profile manager, or else is very hard to keep the players.
We must start to win, in order to show that future is still bright. If we keep playing like this, it seem we might turned up like Bolton, West Ham etc. Do you think players like Tores wanted to stay? You need at least few super start to maintain the popularity in the market. If not just be ordinary team.
The new owner won't be stupid enough want to be ordinary team. They already now how the EPL game is played. They are ready for some big changes. He said support RH, but later he could said due to certain reason...... Trust me, sooner or later RH will go. Now is figuring out who will coming.
New players signing will need to wait the new manager coming. Let settle the manager then only think of new players.

madmoz
post Oct 18 2010, 12:26 AM

4,250 posts

That was painful to watch. Sigh.
cherroy
post Oct 18 2010, 12:28 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:17 AM)
CONGRATS ROY HODGSON!!! WE GOT OUR '19TH' NOW!!!!!!
This afternoon, I just read this.

Liverpool spent a lot of money paying compensation to Fulham to bring me here. I was feted as one of the best managers around. If eight games into the season people start saying that I'm no good at all and I have to go, that would be a sad day for me and for the club.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz12dNbmq00

hyperyouth_firepower
post Oct 18 2010, 12:29 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Oct 18 2010, 01:14 AM)
Where is LUIS GARCIA!!

I miss him sorely...
Luis Garcia,
He drinks Sangria,
He came from Barca,
to give us joy,
he's five foot seven,
he's football heaven,

so please don't take Luis Garcia away

(sung to you're my sunshine tune)
overthemoon
post Oct 18 2010, 12:30 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 18 2010, 12:26 AM)
That was painful to watch. Sigh.
Cheer up, mate ! Our manager is happy with the result. We are plain UNLUCKY, get it ???!!!!!!! Trust him. He's got 35 years of experience under his belt. Even relegation experience .... Oh ... cry.gif

hyperyouth_firepower
post Oct 18 2010, 12:32 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(overthemoon @ Oct 18 2010, 01:30 AM)
Cheer up, mate ! Our manager is happy with the result. We are plain UNLUCKY, get it ???!!!!!!! Trust him. He's got 35 years of experience under his belt. Even relegation experience .... Oh ...  cry.gif
this is ultra sarcastic. lol
Junn
post Oct 18 2010, 12:32 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Oct 18 2010, 12:29 AM)
Luis Garcia,
He drinks Sangria,
He came from Barca,
to give us joy,
he's five foot seven,
he's football heaven,

so please don't take Luis Garcia away

(sung to you're my sunshine tune)
Sadly they took him away or rather he want to go away.

I saw some highlights during Carra testimonial match.. he still got the magic..

We need magical player like him sad.gif
overthemoon
post Oct 18 2010, 12:34 AM

232 posts

Frankly, I should be speechless ... Felt like I needed to lie down after the whistle but instead opted for a damn hot water shower ... Can't feel any more pain after tonight ...

This post has been edited by overthemoon: Oct 18 2010, 12:35 AM
hyperyouth_firepower
post Oct 18 2010, 12:41 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

anyways, its been a long night.

Stop. Think. Fight. Keep the faith. You'll never walk alone.

Remember the two fire pyres by the crest. That is why we're Liverpool F.C
Flamex1992
post Oct 18 2010, 01:03 AM

142 posts

in rafa legacy although the team is sux but thre's still sumthin miracle where we beat Manu , juventus , chelsea winnin UEFA..

in roy legacy all i can see is we gonna beaten by chelsea 5-0
cheez
post Oct 18 2010, 01:04 AM

On my way to? -> Holland?
593 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 18 2010, 12:02 AM)
We went through another storm.

RH is cueless why we played like tat.

As i mentioned b4, lets look at the positive from this defeat.

The owners was here today. Will they commit more MONEY to get another BETTER Manager? will John Henry commit more Millions on a better set of Defensive players as our back 4 really suks.

Without a set of good back 4 and a few Alonso's, we will be doomed.......

btw, position 18 or 19 dun make much BUT for the New Owners to witness this Defeat really worth much more
the same old digilife. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(messy @ Oct 18 2010, 12:04 AM)
yes, with 4-4-1-1 formation but with 4-4-2 tactics. Cant you see when ngog sub in, liverpool play better with ngog and torres upfront? btw, RH MUST LEAVEEE before we got the last place!!!  nod.gif
erm... just now you mentioned Ngog was 2nd division stuff, should sell ASAP!!!!!
I rate him quite high as he's still young and was once quoted as a prodigy.
Keep faith! nod.gif

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:13 AM)
No matter what formation you play, if play with attacking and positive tactic, sure can see the result.

RH tactic is like draw = win half jor :S

Imagine in dressing room, you tell ur players to play defensive game and dont so attk minded.

GH: Hi team, our aim today is to get a draw and please dont attk that much
Toles: @@! wtf?
Who is GH? sweat.gif

Anyway, it's already past.
Hopefully things will turn to the better side after some modification to ANY of the departments in the team now that we got the new owner.

Keep Faith!
You'll Never WALK Alone!
cherroy
post Oct 18 2010, 01:05 AM

25,802 posts

The manager said it is not a crisis! doh.gif

For such a club, Liv sitting on 19th place after 8 games is not a crisis, then is what?
A norm?

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...england&cc=4716

"I don't think it is a crisis, I thought the way we played today was not the level of a team in the bottom three but six points from eight games is a very poor return,'' he said.

azrulkamal240
post Oct 18 2010, 01:08 AM

"I thought the shape of the team was good and i thought the quality of our PASSING and MOVING was GOOD today..." -RH-

p/s: are u out of your mind RH????? hmmm.....(speechless) blush.gif
Flamex1992
post Oct 18 2010, 01:09 AM

142 posts

martin o'neill out from villa becos he wan to manage us.. it's all fate.. he'll come after a new owner coming

keep in faith wish.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 18 2010, 01:11 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Well. The good thing is. There wont be any expectation. I expect us to lose upcoming games. Until the team is sorted out at least. And sack roy.
azrulkamal240
post Oct 18 2010, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(Flamex1992 @ Oct 18 2010, 01:09 AM)
martin o'neill out from villa becos he wan to manage us.. it's all fate.. he'll come after a new owner coming

keep in faith  wish.gif
Another MID-TABLE Team Manager??? OMG not again.. plssss... sweat.gif
cherroy
post Oct 18 2010, 01:12 AM

25,802 posts

The only 1 win in 8 games, come from scrappy game against WBA, which in that game, WBA is the team deserve to win somemore based on performance.

Sigh, don't know when Liv can come out with good performance to win even 1 game.

123 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:32 PM