English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, DONE DEAL: WELCOME NESV,JOHN HENRY

cheez
post Oct 1 2010, 01:11 AM

On my way to? -> Holland?
593 posts

try this
http://www.vipcanals.org/ch1.html
cheez
post Oct 1 2010, 02:55 AM

593 posts

IMHO, none of the players played well including kuyt, missed passes, poor run, you name it.

as for manager wise, the team are finding hard times for a break through since the starting minutes, and you only made 1 substitute at the 82nd minute by taking out cole for a sorry to say more inferior maxi.
it was proven that Ngog has the ability to change games but you sticked with ONE substitution whereas you are eligible for THREE!!!

disappointed indeed.

p/s: torres is frustrated by the day. can see him losing his cool more often compared to previously.
cheez
post Oct 1 2010, 08:28 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(MistakesMow @ Oct 1 2010, 03:15 AM)

RH makes me miss him..  sad.gif  biggrin.gif
fixed for you
cheez
post Oct 1 2010, 11:20 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Oct 1 2010, 10:26 AM)
Wow, so much condemnation of the manager. I tend to disagree.

I feel that he could have done 2 things better : (1)play Maxi instead of Lucas from the start (2)play Carra at leftback instead of Kelly and Sotirios at CB.  That may have made a difference.

Nevertheless, I thought Kuyt played well and Torres should have scored from his assistance in the second half.  When a player like Lucas continuously make mistakes, it causes others to become nervous and they in turn make mistakes.  I think RH has given Lucas enough opportunities to salvage his career in LFC!

I believe, RH is trying to lift pressure off his players' shoulders because there's just been too much expectations during RB's time.  Also, every manager has his own style - we cannot afford a more swashbuckling and charismatic manager, no thanks to the yanks : what to do?

As far as the group is concerned, LFC is still in a strong position. That's all that matters for now.

Cheers guys ... chins up for Blackpool this weekend!
I tot NONE of the players played well including kuyt.
are we watching the same game??
he had so many clueless passes and wasted so many chances in the penalty box. doh.gif
cheez
post Oct 1 2010, 05:58 PM

593 posts

the debates between you guys really tickles me.

for goodness sake leave digilife with his right to speak up.
in a gloomy period like this, he is like a spot of sunlight to spark some optimism.

Reality or not, it is individual's view which makes us all different.

We all support LFC and this is a FACT.
Why wana fight among each other over something that will make least significance?
Even if you win over the other, what will you get? Being labeled keyboard warrior?

Get a life! We come around this thread to share views.
like it then complements it, don't like it then criticize politely.
same goes to mine.

anyway, am hoping for the best to come.
YNWA nod.gif
cheez
post Oct 1 2010, 06:21 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Oct 1 2010, 06:06 PM)
ehem (criticizing politely)

braderr....take a look at chronology of postings first.......in fact some of us praised his optimism...
some of us may not agree with his optimisms..but i think we can accept he is different...in a unique way...

but dont la end up labeling non-optimistic people as fickle fans and ask them to go support other clubs...
true la. wat u say got point oso.
he's showing some sense of frustration on you all instead. laugh.gif
not so optimistic? tongue.gif

QUOTE(triple02 @ Oct 1 2010, 06:07 PM)
Yup i agree.Lets get Ferguson to manage Liverpool instead of RH.
i was hoping for the best to come.
what does it got to do with ferguson? laugh.gif
i din see him got any relations with 'best'. laugh.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(swks26 @ Oct 1 2010, 06:20 PM)

oh.. com'on! 4M??
that's alot! what are the media trying to do now? hmm.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cheez: Oct 1 2010, 06:22 PM
cheez
post Oct 1 2010, 08:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Oct 1 2010, 08:28 PM)
glen got a competitor yo ..
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id...ansfers&cc=4716

'Kuyt sees future in strike partnership with Torres' - soccernet
love to see this pairing upfront 442
with cole on right jova left gerrard raul in middle .. cool
But I don't really see future with Kuyt partnering Torres to be honest.
I'd prefer Ngog anytime. At least he can fend off defenders and make space and once in a while give quality passes to Torres.
Kuyt? shakehead.gif
cheez
post Oct 4 2010, 02:31 PM

593 posts

possible 9 points deduction due to administration and bottom of the table by 6th oct.

well, i don't see anything worse than that. smile.gif
just pray and hope for the best to come. smile.gif

Added on October 4, 2010, 2:35 pmbtw, something i saw from ytd's game. just to share.

actually ytd's game was better than the previous fews just that the result was not.
the attack was there, and whenever Carra (LB) join in the attack, he slowed the whole tempo down. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cheez: Oct 4 2010, 02:35 PM
cheez
post Oct 6 2010, 02:30 PM

593 posts

I personally favour the chinese over the americans.
but as long as it will go right this time, I don't really mind if it's another american owner. Just make sure both G & H don't have stakes in NESV!
cheez
post Oct 9 2010, 02:26 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Oct 9 2010, 01:30 PM)
i think to be fair Morientes, Crouch, Keane, and Luis Garcia did score couple  of spectacular goals..

if i remember correctly Morientes scored a super header outside of the penalty box or somewhere near, it was crazy.. Crouch with his overhead kick, Keane crazy goal against Arsenal i fink long pass from Reina and Luis Garcia my fav goal against Juventus biggrin.gif..

Most of them not really that bad, if you look closely atleast they scored us some crazy goals to remember.

oh if anyone have some vid of these goals.. link please!! i want to refresh my memory smile.gif
there you go. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cheez: Oct 9 2010, 02:29 PM
cheez
post Oct 14 2010, 03:36 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Oct 14 2010, 02:55 PM)
sigh, these 2 yanks still want screw things around? i guess just matter of pride, they dont want to lose to thier own fellow Americans. Typical isnt it.. lawsuit here and there etc..

no doubt still early season if we really get 9 points deduction, still can fight on.. but i still fear we will have to play without star players. Torres, Reina, Gerard etc might leave
not really about pride but it involves a hell of money if u'd ask me. laugh.gif
cheez
post Oct 16 2010, 01:42 AM

593 posts

Now that our financial crisis is over (well, almost).
It's time we concentrate on the field!

As for the mancs, all the best to your club debt. laugh.gif
we know how you feel.
cheez
post Oct 16 2010, 02:04 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 16 2010, 01:44 AM)
i wonder will Hicks use this tactics to buy try to buy mancs?

dun think any club would welcome hicks into ownership. laugh.gif

serve him right!
cheez
post Oct 16 2010, 07:25 AM

593 posts

When you walk through a storm
Hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark.

At the end of the storm
There's a golden sky
And the sweet silver
Song of a lark.

Walk on through the wind

Walk on through the rain

Though your dreams
Be tossed and blown.

Walk on
Walk on

With hope in your hearts

And you'll never walk alone

You'll never walk alone.

cheez
post Oct 16 2010, 08:26 AM

593 posts

guys, what's the time for tonight's game?
cheez
post Oct 16 2010, 09:04 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(milolauda @ Oct 16 2010, 08:45 AM)
its tomolo nite dear
QUOTE(heizad @ Oct 16 2010, 08:45 AM)
the derby should be tomorrow at 8.30 pm right?
thanks guys.
noted the time.
cheez
post Oct 16 2010, 11:59 AM

593 posts

I think I read somewhere previously mentioning that the houses in Anfield's surrounding are occupied by Everton fans hence making the acquisition difficult.

As you can see below, there are houses surrounding anfield hence making expansion difficult but not impossible.
The problem is how to rearrange the families there and how to have them make way.

I personally prefer an Anfield expansion rather than Stanley Park.

cheez
post Oct 17 2010, 11:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:06 PM)
for the longest time i support Liverpool, i have never seen us play so bad in the 1st half.  RH seriously have no idea what to do.  When i look at all 11 player on field, i only recognise Carragher.  The rest looks like there just because they were paid to do so.  no more no less.

At least Rafa make changes that change the tactic.  Seriously... RH do not have any idea what to do.  Everytime the camera show him after 2-0, he juz look like someone who is lost and drowning.

I think our new owner just saw the amount of hard work right in front of them.  8 games is too early to say were are in relegation battle but the way we play tell us that we are planning a relegation battle.

What i dread now is if things don't turn in a month's time, the vicious cycle will start again.  RH head will be on the chopping board and the owner will be accused of not investing in the club.
lol... you certainly pointed out one of the problems!
With all due respect, Carra is inefficient since the beginning of the season whether it is LB, CB or RB!!
He has past his prime and I really hoped Kelly played jz now instead of him. Heck he can't even cross a proper ball.

All in all, poor performance by EVERYONE. And I mean everyone!
Everyone should take the critics rather than RH alone!

Heads up, Move On!
You'll Never Walk Alone.
cheez
post Oct 17 2010, 11:22 PM

593 posts

Of all the request to replace RH, I'm thinking (only thinking) who would be the candidates around?
King Kenny? or other better options?? laugh.gif
cheez
post Oct 17 2010, 11:31 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(tape23 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:26 PM)
theres a lot of candidates out there that can take the LIVERPOOL seat, and when i mean LIVERPOOL seat, i mean its the most prestige and Challenging position for only, good managers.

i for one believe Martin O'neil should be one as i always wanted him before roy. or Hiddink for that matter. we need a class act, not a muppet mediocre.
But I am doubtful anyone would like to come to Liverpool's seat given the club's current performance with Hiddink's credentials. laugh.gif

0.0616sec    1.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:02 AM